Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V6, Unicorn flu and 00 Fever! xD

Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 30 2007, 03:00 PM

550 posts

Yep, LT did restock Gundam kits on Sat n Sun. Sometimes, they will put different stock on those day. Anyone plan to go there on tomorrow & Sunday too?
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 30 2007, 03:48 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(W_9235 @ Nov 30 2007, 03:41 PM)
Exiled_Gundam got any hazel unit there?
Nope, no Hazel unit (that one is popular la, i'm pretty sure they cannot sell it cheap, but who knows). Most cheap HGUC are the old ones. But they do have Blue Destiny units at RM 48
Exiled_Gundam
post Nov 30 2007, 05:00 PM

550 posts

1/60 Exia is out
http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10063146
Hmm, based on the assembly guide, 1/60 is more detailed than 1/100, but articulation-wise, 1/100 is better (1/100 sole can bend like recent MG, 1/60 cannot). Basically, 1/60 is just like the 1/100 enlarged (if u see the assembly manual, there are similarity on ow the leg parts are assembled), with added details and less articulation
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 1 2007, 07:25 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Dec 1 2007, 05:14 AM)
I like the Unicorn, but maaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaan does it boggle me why anyone would paint a war machine white.
Maybe bcoz it is a prototype? Moreover, Federation close combat MSes usually have white color scheme.
Anyway, anyone go to Litt Tak sale again today?
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 1 2007, 10:50 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 1 2007, 10:42 AM)
just back from litt tak warehouse sales...
reach there 8.50am...
9.00am masuk... sapu...
i saw:
01. MG Wing 0 ver. Ka
02. MG Crossbone ver. Ka
03. 1/60 Shining Gundam
04. 1/60 Force Impulse.
05. MG Gyan
06. MG Destiny
07. PG RX-78-2
08. PG RX-78-2 Animation ver.
09. PG Wing 0 Custom Pearl Coating ver.
10. HG Triple Dom Set
11. HG Capture of Jaburo Set
12. HG Zeta + Hyaku Shiki + MK2 set
13. and so on...

me? just got HG Zock... for fun... whistling.gif
Mind to post Crossbone, Wing ver Ka price?
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 1 2007, 12:24 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Dec 1 2007, 12:07 PM)
wa...the place sounds like J.Co Donuts shop  laugh.gif
n, how come u guys can wake up sooo early in order to raid the warehouse  blink.gif
9 am is not early la. Just wake up like the day u work.
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 1 2007, 04:54 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Dec 1 2007, 04:16 PM)
Just came back... end up with.... nothing....
Uiks, how come nothing?
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 1 2007, 07:14 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(ur4m3shi @ Dec 1 2007, 07:10 PM)
got 1/100 HG Double X / G-Falcon Unit Double X kit or not huh guys ? just wondering ...
I think not. But they got 1/100 Shenlong instead. I think the only place I saw G-Falcon Unit Double X is in Time Machine, at RM 99
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 1 2007, 08:22 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(jim18992 @ Dec 1 2007, 08:15 PM)
Who going to LT sell tomorow? Do you guys saw any MG RX 79 G around during the LT sell? How much tips do you think I have to paid to someone to help me buy one MG and post it too?
Oya, I was looking at a site and found this, http://bbs.afhobby.com/viewthread.php?tid=292&extra=page%3D1 I wonder if it good price for those item? Anyone know this sales going on?
Eh? AFHobby will change location? To where? Anyway, regarding the price, they are cheaper a little compared to SgWang n BTS
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 1 2007, 08:42 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 1 2007, 08:40 PM)
guess who bought these??? whistling.gif
hehehe, you?

Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 3 2007, 11:16 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Dec 3 2007, 05:43 PM)
Hmm...Henry, do you mind posting pictures of how much that 1/60 Exia can bend its upper legs forward? The skirt looks like it can't bend upwards enough to let the kit bend its legs say, at a 90 degree angle?
Maybe he meant squatting pose
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 4 2007, 10:50 AM

550 posts

Whoa, the metallic version do look good. Too bad the price is out of my reach
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 6 2007, 09:08 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsakura @ Dec 6 2007, 06:55 PM)
btw, apa ini?  tongue.gif

named ガンダム ナドレ or Gundam Nadle/Nadore  sweat.gif
2nd gundam to hv hair after Noble gundam...wat's the point of having hair???

i'm sure tis is a hoax  smile.gif
I think this is how Virtue looks after cast-off. The crotch armor do look similar to Virtue

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: Dec 6 2007, 09:10 PM
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 7 2007, 05:30 PM

550 posts

I think they modded it from the NG 1/144 Virtue
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 10 2007, 10:17 PM

550 posts

Huhu, for gundam kits, I have learned to wait a little bit longer to get them. Coz I dun straight go build my kits as soon as possible, plus I do have several kits left unassembled/ half assembled (what's the point of buying fast if u will not assemble it immediately). Furthermore, if wait a little longer, the price may drop (and for a year period since the kit is out, its stock will never run out, so dun have fear it will be out-of-stock)
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 11 2007, 02:34 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(mucxha @ Dec 10 2007, 11:30 PM)
exiled_gundam..... sounds familliar....

from saiyaman.info??
Yep, that's me
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 12 2007, 09:31 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(Tsubasa66 @ Dec 12 2007, 12:59 AM)
i m juz wander where is amuro ?? at tat time !!! well sorry is abit out of point but juz curious hehe
If I'm not mistaken, Amuro died at the end of CCA(just before Hathaway Flash timeline), together with Char.
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 15 2007, 05:56 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(ken811 @ Dec 15 2007, 04:46 AM)
huh???
I saw 3 diff scale for exia
1/144, 1/100, 1/60
and both 1/100 and 1/60 is from the same grade?

Actualy the term "NG", stands for No-Grade is an unofficial (I think) classification for gunpla kits that didn't have grade set by Bandai. If u see Exia 1/144 box, you will notice a small logo that says High Grade (HG). For 1/100, here's MG (Master Grade) logo, and or 1/60, there's PG (Perfect Grade) logo. Any others that didn't hav those grade logo printed on their box/manual are called NG
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 15 2007, 06:09 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Dec 15 2007, 06:03 AM)
ooh, one noob question: normally wat do u guys do with the box after finished assemble/built it? do u guys keep it or just simply dispose it off??  icon_question.gif
That varies between people. I normally keep them in their box form, some people flatten the box and keep them in some sort of catalog. Some people dispose the box due to lack of storage space
Exiled_Gundam
post Dec 15 2007, 07:26 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Dec 15 2007, 06:12 AM)
but, keep for wat purpose? for viewing pleasure? owners oledi hv the finishing product to view at edi.

well, like u sd, it varies among owners/fans. maybe i'll dispose it then. no storage space edi. thks for d explanation tho.  biggrin.gif
Huhu, sometimes the illustration on the box make it worth keeping

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0217sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:25 AM