LYN Christian Fellowship Thread Ver 16, Welcome Christians, Love is the greatest

Hobbez
post Apr 22 2023, 07:23 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Apr 22 2023, 11:30 AM)
1) I questioned the idea of reincarnation and the removal of its existence in Christianity doctrines by the Roman Empire during Emperor Justinian times to impose absolute obedience of its people towards the religion he controlled.
He only wanted his people to belief that there's only 1 chance in your entire lifetime to redeem your sins and to go to heaven. Scholars say the idea of it was to to seek control over his citizens and the only way to salvation was to go through his established Church under the Emperor's command.

2) Also I asked about Christ's real appearance, His complexion, His background and origins of his birthplace.

and How is that deemed anti Christ?
You don't even believe that pigs are (rightly and scientifically proven) not good for human consumption, and that is why the Bible said not to eat pigs, yet you are here. dry.gif
Hobbez
post Apr 22 2023, 07:40 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Apr 22 2023, 07:26 PM)
Back during the Biblical times there weren't cold storage facilities to store and preserve meat.
Why other meats can eat, but not pigs?
Hobbez
post Apr 22 2023, 07:46 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Apr 22 2023, 07:44 PM)
Are you quoting this statement from some dead prophet who exists hundreds or thousand years ago?

If yes then you're not living in current times.
If you cannot answer this, just say so lah. The Bible did not prohibit eating meat from other animals but pigs. Your explanation was they didn't have meat storage facilities.... doh.gif

0.1059sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:56 PM