QUOTE(wuwah @ Oct 18 2009, 10:52 AM)
Yea , heard about it . Its on 28~29 november at KL. Hobbies Rubik's thread, Hello new here
Hobbies Rubik's thread, Hello new here
Oct 18 2009, 07:19 PM
198 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Oct 19 2009, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(fireace123 @ Oct 19 2009, 08:41 AM) Haha~Nobody have registered to the competition ? Hmm..Anyone going to the competition? |
Oct 20 2009, 07:01 PM
Wow ~ Seems like many people are going there.I would never ever be able to go there ~><
Oct 21 2009, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(chungdavi @ Oct 20 2009, 11:57 PM) With the beginner's method, I can only average 40 seconds plus.......with this time I can be around the last place..... IF u are NOT using 2-Look OLL and PLL , i suggest u learn to learn that , if u r using it now u can skip this step.And I've been using this method since I 1st learn it on September 2008........ So can say that I've already mastered this method...... So, gotta learn new algorithms to be faster...... 2-Look OLL 2-Look PLL **** DO NOT see these pages if u havent learn 2-Look OLL and PLL !!! IF u REALLY want to become faster go to OLL page and PLL page to learn fridrich method .I think PLL will be enuf because time is not enough for u to learn full OLL.There will be 21 algorithms in Fridrich PLL and 57 algorithms in Fridrich OLL. And prepare a good and smooth cube Lastly and the most important be CALM !!!!! But still i agree with fireace123... This post has been edited by XaViErX: Oct 21 2009, 04:43 PM |
Oct 25 2009, 01:48 PM
Seems like not much ppl cube in Malaysia...
This thread is falling down...Bumpz |
Oct 30 2009, 08:43 PM
For the silicon lubricant i recommend the CRC Heavy Duty Silicone Or the one from Ace ...DO NOT use WD-40 ( which is for metal NOT plastic ) and vaseline a.k.a petroluem jelly ( it SUX so MUCH that i ended up cleaning my whole cube and it spoiled my DianSheng )
I HIGHLY recommend to learn 2-Look OLL and 2-Look PLL BEFORE proceeding to FULL OLL and PLL... |
Oct 31 2009, 09:58 PM
Nov 4 2009, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(chungdavi @ Nov 1 2009, 02:37 PM) I don't really understand why, but Rubik's brand cube at Toys R Us are the most expensive cubes, and yet their turnings are some of the worst turnings you can get...... Rubik's Brand cubes are meant to be " Broken In " , u can find the tutorial on how to " break in " a rubik's brand cube...Click on this link to view the video~ Dun try this... Ur cube may be broken after this...But its funny anyway... Don try this on ur cube but u can view it ( Funny ) |
Nov 7 2009, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(gummerz @ Nov 6 2009, 12:27 PM) Anyone here already got the Japanese Rubik's brand speedcubing kit selling for rm79.95 i think in TRU.Is it worth buying the cube? Not much ppl use JSK actually...@zachary_row: u can go to this link , they sell really good cubes , bought few from them before...Trustable... This Link |
Nov 21 2009, 07:56 PM
Wah this thread is dying....Chung , try cube4you.com ....
Nov 22 2009, 11:42 AM
Lol yea , only the few of us posting here...
| Change to: | 0.0312sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:46 AM |