Hobbies Rubik's thread, Hello new here

ddddashhhh
post Jan 1 2008, 10:35 PM

50 posts

start to play since i was 4 years old.

collection :
small rubik cube key chain (Hard to play, too small now, use to be my kindergarten pass time)
pyramid rubik (eeeeeeeeeasier than cube many many times)
normal rubik cube like the TS (spin it like crazy, now loose loose, my fav)
Garfield rubik cube (harder a bit than normal cube, just a collection)
the Dog rubik cube (same cube, only the pic is diff, u know, 1 pic in 9 square)

solve the cube fastest is 18 sec. that is the fastest i can do.

advice to solve the cube faster :
do practice more with the cube, eventually become loose loose and easier for u to spin, sooner or later, its just like riding a bicycle, can't forget it.

This post has been edited by ddddashhhh: Jan 1 2008, 10:36 PM
do_or_die
post Jan 16 2008, 10:39 PM

22 posts

yay! glad i found this tread ^^. wherelse can i find rubik's 4x4x4 in Klang Valley besides toys r us? any idea? rolleyes.gif
ekin.choi
post Jan 30 2008, 12:45 PM

24 posts

u will find many rubik's cube at toy r us at subang parade.

3x3, 4x4 and 5x5 smile.gif
maxim.Freaks
post Jan 30 2008, 01:37 PM

350 posts

woo.. toys r us got stock already?
last time i went.. only got 3x3.. been looking for 4x4...
huhuhu.. bored playing with 3x3..
though not really expert/fast... blush.gif
ekin.choi
post Jan 30 2008, 01:55 PM

24 posts

could you have some trick to finish rubik 3x3 faster. i take 1 minutes to finish. sad.gif
maxim.Freaks
post Jan 30 2008, 01:58 PM

350 posts

mmm.. trick dont know.. but there are some who mod their cube like put grease or something like that so that with a flick of a finger it moves already..
and even some of them sand the cube to make it smoother..
LuPorTi
post Feb 21 2008, 12:41 PM

when it's loose loose, it's easier?
i keep playing and my rubik's cube is loose is it's getting hard for me to turn it into the right position.

my fastest time is 95 seconds, i am wondering how people can make it in below 20 seconds, that's very amazing!

QUOTE(ddddashhhh @ Jan 1 2008, 10:35 PM)
start to play since i was 4 years old.

collection :
small rubik cube key chain (Hard to play, too small now, use to be my kindergarten pass time)
pyramid rubik (eeeeeeeeeasier than cube many many times)
normal rubik cube like the TS (spin it like crazy, now loose loose, my fav)
Garfield rubik cube (harder a bit than normal cube, just a collection)
the Dog rubik cube (same cube, only the pic is diff, u know, 1 pic in 9 square)

solve the cube fastest is 18 sec. that is the fastest i can do.

advice to solve the cube faster :
do practice more with the cube, eventually become loose loose and easier for u to spin, sooner or later, its just like riding a bicycle, can't forget it.
do_or_die
post Feb 22 2008, 05:04 PM

22 posts

thx^^ i recently went to check out the subang parade's toys r us there r only 5x5 left cry.gif
erxier
post Apr 6 2008, 11:52 PM

807 posts

what's the price in toy r us?

saw it in 1u action city.. but not sure it's ori or fake Rubik's cube..

maxim.Freaks
post Apr 7 2008, 12:01 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(do_or_die @ Feb 22 2008, 06:04 PM)
thx^^ i recently went to check out the subang parade's toys r us there r only 5x5 left  cry.gif
toy's r us mid valley still got alot.. 2x2, 3x3 and 5x5..
saw it yesterday..

QUOTE(erxier @ Apr 7 2008, 12:52 AM)
what's the price in toy r us?
saw it in 1u action city.. but not sure it's ori or fake Rubik's cube..
price at toys r us around 16 till 40.. depend on size and dimension...
i only can remember the 3x3 key-chain price which is rm16.. and also 2x2 rm17
to know its original rubiks or not.. it carries the Rubik's Logo..
if the cube doesnt have the Rubik's logo.. means it is not the original..

This post has been edited by maxim.Freaks: Apr 7 2008, 12:04 AM
zXJaMeSXz
post Apr 9 2008, 07:46 PM

670 posts

i hate rubik's brand...
the sticker sucks...
uhlaw
post Apr 9 2008, 09:26 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

Sunway Pyramid got sell Rubik's?
humaizyharmy
post Apr 10 2008, 12:52 PM

92 posts

wow got rubik thread... just started learning to solve it... use a TRU's one with its manual.. easy actually..if u read the manual lah...

the fastest time : mine is 15 minutes (while reading the manual) hahaha

i'm amaze somebody could solve it below 20 secs.. untill now cannot remember the move.. have to read the manual..

future80
post Apr 10 2008, 07:11 PM

1,617 posts

my time is 15-30 minites last time, now forgot already how to solve...
do_or_die
post Apr 17 2008, 01:33 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(humaizyharmy @ Apr 10 2008, 12:52 PM)
wow got rubik thread... just started learning to solve it... use a TRU's one with its manual.. easy actually..if u read the manual lah...

the fastest time : mine is 15 minutes (while reading the manual) hahaha

i'm amaze somebody could solve it below 20 secs.. untill now cannot remember the move.. have to read the manual..
you can actually watch it on youtube. it's way better than manual. seeing is believing. biggrin.gif
teezackwhy
post May 1 2008, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(maxim.Freaks @ Apr 7 2008, 12:01 AM)
toy's r us mid valley still got alot..  2x2, 3x3 and 5x5..
saw it yesterday..
price at toys r us around 16 till 40.. depend on size and dimension...
i only can remember the 3x3 key-chain price which is rm16.. and also 2x2 rm17
to know its original rubiks or not.. it carries the Rubik's Logo..
if the cube doesnt have the Rubik's logo.. means it is not the original..
The one sold at action city is an Eastsheen brand. Its from Taiwan and some of the speedcubers prefer using Eastsheen than Rubik's because Eastsheen mechanism is very smooth even without lubrication. But take note, Eastsheen does not produce 3x3's.

Added on May 1, 2008, 3:14 pm
QUOTE(ekin.choi @ Jan 30 2008, 01:55 PM)
could you have some trick to finish rubik 3x3 faster. i take 1 minutes to finish. sad.gif
What method are you using?

Added on May 1, 2008, 3:18 pm
QUOTE(fookiat @ Dec 16 2007, 02:51 PM)
lol.. NO! would have gotten it if Ipoh got Toy R US.

I'm actually thinking of playing another kind of puzzle since I broke my fake  Rubiks. Anyone heard of Peter's Black Hole?
I heard that peter's black hole is not easy to solve. Lotsa combination.

This post has been edited by teezackwhy: May 1 2008, 03:18 PM
fireace123
post May 21 2008, 12:50 AM

Hello guys.
I've been trying to find Malaysian Cubers for a long time, glad to see that at least there are some Malaysians who are interested in things like this.

I start cubing at November 2007, in which I get my first Rubik's Cube from Cameron Highland, of course not an official one.
It had broken in weeks time, I've gone through a month without having a cube on my hand, yea that's a torture >.<, because I was at Melaka and there is no TRU in Melaka.

In the beginning of this year, I finally got myself an official cube worth RM24.90
Now I've been playing with my official cube for almost 5 months and my time has improved from 90 seconds to 30 seconds.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6HXvzZlB8Zk
This is my video of solving Rubik's Cube, I am using the Fridrich Method.

Hopefully I can reach sub-20 by this year.
jingle
post Jun 25 2008, 01:31 AM

111 posts

anyone here know where to buy DIY rubik and rubik's stickers in Malaysia? Shipping from other country is too expensive=(
adeas
post Jul 9 2008, 06:42 PM

460 posts

anyone here know how to speedcubing?
toki
post Jul 10 2008, 05:15 PM

35 posts

i never get to solve it, started with an unsolved rubik (it's a hand down) with no instruction too..hadn't got chance to get spend time of interest ^^" irrelevant to this thread but i like to share is...start with a solved one to get proper hype...cheers!

39 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:53 AM