Asset Backed Solutions ABS
contestchris
Jan 23 2023, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(FairyCheek @ Jan 12 2023, 08:22 AM) I just went attend for the talk yesterday. I have deposited some amount and gonna see how can they generate the income for me. In other words, "test water". According to them, its backed by SSM and the profit will be generated on weekly basis. They have a guaranteed fixed investment return, but i did not take up that investment. What a fool.
contestchris
Feb 8 2023, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(FairyCheek @ Feb 8 2023, 12:55 PM) And yes, just like one of them mentioned, its backed by Yong Tai Berhad. Should still be safe as of now since its quite new to the market. Provide some proof that this is backed by Yong Tai Bhd? You can get into legal troubles if you're making things up.
contestchris
Feb 9 2023, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(FairyCheek @ Feb 9 2023, 11:41 AM) ytbcap.com/program-structure - this is the program which is under ytb which one of you mentioned earlier. The profit is 6% (guaranteed) + x% (non-guaranteed). For the one i invested in, its daily profit of 0.10% (est.) And for the one i invested in, i did not sign off anything. Its basically a website where kyc is required, just like how you open an account with broker. Ah okay returns of only 6% p.a. It’s like a bond lah, you pay RM10k upfront and get annual coupons. Your money is locked for 10 years. Just like all bonds this can default too. But worse is, I’m not sure you will have the protections regular bond holders will have.
contestchris
Feb 10 2023, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(FairyCheek @ Feb 9 2023, 04:25 PM) For the asset investment, there is S&P to be signed off by both parties. Loan processing through the banks. For this asset investment, quite a big amount (just like housing loan), so i did not take up. I am still sceptical actually. Attend the talk/presentation few times, i wasnt quite impressed tbh. The vibe is macam skim cepat kaya, siapa cepat dia dapat. But surprisingly, even a top insurance agent (quite high ranking) also joined and manage to pull their client to join in. It seems very promising. But again, i am scared to put in large amount of fund. Are you conman pretending to be blur blur? LOL This post has been edited by contestchris: Feb 10 2023, 01:25 PM