15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Hedgehog Corner V4, Cuter than durians!

muchan86
post Dec 16 2007, 12:18 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Dec 15 2007, 11:34 PM)
you should add good and handsome breeder plz  blush.gif  icon_idea.gif
lol thanks to a good plus handsome breeder who helped me a lot last time... laugh.gif
muchan86
post Dec 16 2007, 11:43 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(alvinz @ Dec 16 2007, 02:41 PM)
bo chai's mind...
~ i see some meat in front.. *sniff sniff*.. smells good with some 'manly' scent... *lick lick* ... taste good salty and solid ... take aim ....*BITE~~*.. eh y this meat so hard one?? cannot come out one ~

LOL
lol u sure have a nice imagination.. rclxms.gif laugh.gif

--edited--
errr.... was wondering is there anyone here mind to babysit my Ken Ken for a while?
I need to go back earlier of feb for some family occasion... it would be around 2-3 weeks ><
if there is someone who can help me take care of him it would be nice... sad.gif

This post has been edited by muchan86: Dec 18 2007, 08:52 AM
muchan86
post Dec 19 2007, 09:23 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(demonicbeing @ Dec 19 2007, 08:06 PM)
Im getting my hedgie this friday..need a lots of advices..plz help me...

1) is the hamster wood shaving ok?
2) if i gave him whiskas would tht be ok?
3) how to potty train it?
4) is a toyogo box enough or shud i buy a cage for him?

icon_question.gif
u can read some info from 1st page smile.gif
as for me :
1. I used wood shaving snowflake.. i think it's for hamster too laugh.gif
2. I'm not sure bout whiskas.. but normally we gave our hedgie RC baby cat food...
3. Mine.. not sure whether he really know where to poo or not -.- but mostly when he poo I will move his shit to the spot I wan him to poo or pee... but mine seems ignore it... sometimes he poo on the right place but sometimes he even pee in his food... so i need to check n change the food.. sweat.gif
4. most ppl use toyogo box but not me xD toyogo box is enuf ^.^

muchan86
post Dec 19 2007, 11:47 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(demonicbeing @ Dec 19 2007, 11:14 PM)
Thx alot...i've been researching bout it for a while now...is the cat food pricey?..btw is the hamster wheel ok??..im afraid if  the wheel fall on top of hedgie and risk injuring him... rclxub.gif ..im thinking of buying a pair... hmm.gif
currently i fed my Ken Ken RC baby food 34 cuz he's still 2 months old... this is is more expensive. 1 pack cost RM 15 but when ur hedgie grew bigger then u can fed him RC cat food the next round.. cost cheaper.

about the wheel.. mine is not the hamster's wheel cuz i dun think it's enuf for my baby... he's too fat!! laugh.gif
mine is around 12 inch and mostly hedgie's owner will buy wheel according to that measure...
and the most important thing... dun put them together!!! shakehead.gif
if u planning to buy pair.. then u should save more money to buy another cage cuz hedgie wont share their cage wif others.
May I ask why u wan to buy pair of them? u intend to breed them?
muchan86
post Dec 20 2007, 03:18 AM

1,523 posts

LOL if this for me... then I no offence xD
I mean expensive is RC baby cat food for below 1 years n 2 years+ got diff price. The one that I fed now is pricey because the food smaller n it's easy to bite since my hedgie is still small.. lol

I'm not saying the RC food is too expensive la... -.-
muchan86
post Dec 24 2007, 12:45 AM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(Cimredopyh @ Dec 24 2007, 12:12 AM)
Edit: Muchan found someone to babysit ken yet?
actually... I'm not at home now.. and for these 10 days I asked max to help me take care of Ken while I'm not at home...
I was thinking to ask him again to baby sit Ken... but kinda scared that I disturb him too much.. cuz currently he took care of Ken and then next month I asked him again... I feel kind of uneasy.. ><
so I was asking if any one here want to help me baby sit Ken.... cuz I really had to go back for family occasion.. and it would be around 2-3 weeks T.T
muchan86
post Dec 25 2007, 08:27 PM

1,523 posts

cry.gif cry.gif I miss Ken Ken so much... T________________T
wish all of u a Happy and Wonderful X'mas!! smile.gif

muchan86
post Dec 27 2007, 10:36 PM

1,523 posts

climacool : Yin n Yang is couple? xD sooo cute~!

hun: wad kind of litter tray u used to potty train ur hedgie? mine.. like to poo next to his food bowl and sometime he even pee ON THE FOOD!!!
muchan86
post Dec 27 2007, 10:57 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Dec 27 2007, 10:53 PM)
no place to keep n i keeping 1 pair of hedgie + the albino as u seen in the photo  biggrin.gif
u mean, u already had 1 pair of hedgie plus these 2??
u can kept them together in 1 cage???
or u put them in the position just to take a snap? biggrin.gif
muchan86
post Dec 27 2007, 11:09 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Dec 27 2007, 11:01 PM)
I got 1 pair + these 2
I put EACH on them into seperate cage smile.gif which mean i got 4 cages  blink.gif
I put them in that position n take photo...as i mentioned  yawn.gif
tongue.gif sorryyy.....
but ur hedgie looks cute n it seems like they really did wad u wan them to do...
I wish mine can read my mind so he know wad I want him to do... hahha
muchan86
post Dec 28 2007, 04:24 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(Yukaeshi @ Dec 28 2007, 10:35 AM)
I have an extra cage which can obviously house the hedgie smile.gif They shouldn't be too expensive to keep, only more expensive to buy laugh.gif
for me not that expensive since I'm kinda saving a bit and i think hedgie is way more cheaper compare to puppy... i guess.. hehe
and for the hedgie price now... u can even buy 1 puppy with the same price... but if u bought hedgie, u can save lots than u buy puppy.... haha
at least hedgie dun require us to take them for a walk laugh.gif
muchan86
post Jan 1 2008, 10:53 PM

1,523 posts

damn... i miss my ken ken so much.... -.-"
can't stand to meet him soon.... T.T
Happy new year guys!!!! ^.^
muchan86
post Jan 9 2008, 04:55 PM

1,523 posts

wanna ask sumthin...
my baby become grumpy now.... ><
last time when I put my hand he will shock a bit then run to my hand.. now.. when I put my hand he will hiss and higher his quill plus i need to wait till he come.... and also.. he always made sounds.... ><
wad should I do?? he did looks diff... T.T

------
just bathed him again.. tongue.gif
and... this time he made sounds like angry sound when I bath him -.-"
but right after I bathed him... he's became active as usual... sweat.gif
did I think to much or worry to much? haha
anyway... he still made the sound.. the sound like a sneezing.. not hiss...

This post has been edited by muchan86: Jan 9 2008, 06:28 PM
muchan86
post Jan 9 2008, 11:43 PM

1,523 posts

Just came back from summit...
I saw 3 hedgehogs in pet shop there... and I was.. @.@
cuz they put this yellow light which facing the hedgie directly and 3 of them scouting or sleeping together...

I was busy body just wan to ask bout the price....
the owner said... he sell it RM 550 for a pair... means male n female.. and if I wan only 1 he'll gave RM 300....
and I just know that the 2 albinos there are female n male.. not pair of males or females... and also they looks quiet big for me.. -.-
even bigger than my baby who is 2 months++... and the big albinos there still baby... I think they consider as big hedgehog then... haha

btw.. wat i wan to ask is.. is it okay to put the light like that?
muchan86
post Jan 11 2008, 07:29 PM

1,523 posts

I'm looking for u like hell!! ;p
nice idea there... ur wheel is the same like mine... color also same... xD
Ken's cage, towel, n wheel all in green color... haha
btw... I wan to another things...
is hedgie can have a choke?
cuz for these few days.. I've been looking at him... and almost every day when he slept.. he will suddenly woke up and make the sound.. i thought he hiss.. but then when I looked at it carefully... it's not a hiss.. cuz for me he looks like sneezing but the way he did like a "person who want to throw up" ..
I hope u guys understand wad I mean... and also.. for these 2 days.. he doesn't seem have any appetite... cuz the food that I gave in the morning.. it still there at nite.... it's like he din touch it at all....

can someone tell me wad's wrong with him pleaseeeeee???? T____________T
muchan86
post Jan 11 2008, 07:48 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(Cimredopyh @ Jan 11 2008, 07:37 PM)
That sounds worrying, 2 days not eating much and I dont have any idea what the sudden movement and sound when hes sleeping could be.
Is he pooping and peeing less also? Does he still play with his wheel and is he active in other ways?

Sorry i dont have any answers sad.gif poor Ken , perhaps its time to visit the vet? Better safe than sorry
he's sitting on my lap now... and still made the sneezing sounds...
I din gave him the wheel to play.. but he's still playing with the tissue roll and still active like before when I took him out to play... the problem only the sound that he made.... sad.gif
thinkin to bring him to vet actually.... is there any vet that can treat hedgehog around subang area?? or the one who can treat hedgehog better.... need to find transport then.... ><

one thing.... his poo diff than usual.. I mean this time his shit had this green things n abit watery... sad.gif

This post has been edited by muchan86: Jan 11 2008, 07:49 PM
muchan86
post Jan 11 2008, 08:05 PM

1,523 posts

QUOTE(Cimredopyh @ Jan 11 2008, 07:52 PM)
Dr Yeoh Eng Cheong in Taman Megah - 03 7804 8684
lol *kicks ken*
just now talked bout him n worry him so I took him out to play..
now.. when I return him back... he straightly go eat n drink.. and now playing with his fav tissue roll... biggrin.gif
and...... eat again with the roll stuck at his back!! laugh.gif
btw... where is Taman Megah? some info please.. I'm not familiar with KL area...

p/s: I dun even know where is ur house! I mean.. know cheras but... lol

muchan86
post Jan 14 2008, 03:29 PM

1,523 posts

maybe will bring him go to vet next weekend...
cuz now he's okay d... kinda eat a lot esp. drink a lot.. and always play the wheel at nite also and din really made the sound...
will try to bring him to the vet next weekend...

btw.. I was thinking to changed the wood shaving to cloth liner like Cimredopyh, cuz I think Ken din really like the wood shaving.. cuz everytime he always dig it become empty on some place so he can sleep or just play.. haha
muchan86
post Jan 15 2008, 02:14 AM

1,523 posts

wan to ask another question here...
as for me who dun have car.. if I wan to see Dr. Yeoh, lrt is the best way to choose... but can we bring our hog inside? cuz whole way by taxi is expensive... -.-
muchan86
post Jan 17 2008, 09:05 PM

1,523 posts

@kenji : haha... luv the drawing!! lol

btw... how come my Baby din include on the list of hedgehog owner? -.-"
sad case.. T__________T

anyway.... is there anything I can made Ken to know which is important and which not? he seems a bit dumb here... -.-" likes to POO n PEE on HIS FOOD!!! and I need to check on him everytime to make sure he doesn't eat that back.. n I really think I'm gonna buy small bowl for his food... the build in food bowl is way too big n wide... maybe that's the reason cuz he can fit inside the bowl lol

15 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0467sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:31 AM