God of War Ragnarok Discussion thread

TSMegaCanonF
post Nov 11 2022, 08:06 AM, updated 3y ago

860 posts

How do you find yourself enjoying this game so far?

Roadwarrior1337
post Nov 11 2022, 08:17 AM

979 posts

Fantastic game worth the money paid
Lynixx
post Nov 11 2022, 10:57 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

By far the best game i ever played this year…(I didn’t play elden ring though 😂)
shinjite
post Nov 11 2022, 02:15 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,303 posts

Just gotten the game and now looking for Atreus, just at the beginning but yeah, it was a very nice going back into midgard again after 3 years!
TSMegaCanonF
post Nov 11 2022, 03:21 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 11 2022, 02:15 PM)
Just gotten the game and now looking for Atreus, just at the beginning but yeah, it was a very nice going back into midgard again after 3 years!
you don't feel the combat getting slower a bit? the spartan rage also macam slow. even on performance mode. Dunno, just played for 1 hour. hopefully things will pick up soon.

I felt that it was held up by PS4 compatibility. if it were a fully next gen game, maybe it performs and looks better.

also atreus is still quite irritating , lol.

This post has been edited by MegaCanonF: Nov 11 2022, 03:22 PM
SSJBen
post Nov 11 2022, 04:51 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Game supports HGIG, so make sure your system level HDR calibration is correct.

Also for OLED C9-C2 users, don't be afraid to increase the in-game brightness slider. The peak brightness remains the same regardless of the in-game brightness value, but by increasing it you can bring up the white point for a more pleasing HDR punch if you're in a bright room.
dwks
post Nov 12 2022, 11:15 AM

414 posts

Auto brightness is crazy, goes super dark indoor till I can’t see kraits face. Any suggestion on how to fix this?
kueks
post Jan 30 2023, 07:52 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

play for the story not the combat, repetitive dodge block hit, dodge block hit

TSMegaCanonF
post Jan 30 2023, 07:59 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Jan 30 2023, 07:52 PM)
play for the story not the combat, repetitive dodge block hit, dodge block hit

Haha true this
andi_kan
post Nov 4 2023, 03:21 PM

Ragnarok really is a huge upgrade on the 2018 game, both in gameplay and the story itself. Never thought it could be possible, but they did it. The God of War franchise has always been the reason I bought my Playstations, from PS2 to PS3, PS4 and now PS5.

0.0187sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:39 AM