25 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Model Kits ZOIDS ver. 2, LYN Zoids 3rd Gathering ever!

TSahtiven
post Sep 17 2008, 11:22 PM

1,185 posts

oh... gorilla tron, O.O

do you have any picture showing energy liger + gorilla tron? interesting!
TSahtiven
post Sep 17 2008, 11:50 PM

1,185 posts

err.. Ed. that looks so unexpected.:/

well i learn one more thing about fuzors today. hehe
TSahtiven
post Sep 18 2008, 09:54 AM

1,185 posts

hahah.

i think there are must quite a lot of different combinations out there...
TSahtiven
post Sep 19 2008, 09:34 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Sep 19 2008, 12:48 AM)
AWESOMENESS! cant imagine how much these small critters(with limited ed. tag) cost you man! sweat.gif
next hobby convention, i guess it will be hel digunner.

btw, i just got my sea panther from ed last night! thanks again. also, it appears that my pteras arrived yesterday as well but since on one was at home i have to get it at post office, tomorrow they working or not?

drazisader: i still they still have them, not so sure.
TSahtiven
post Sep 19 2008, 03:46 PM

1,185 posts

welcome Rider, what took you so LONG?! tongue.gif

yeap, all fuzors energy liger. but the one displayed is NJR version.

TSahtiven
post Sep 19 2008, 05:13 PM

1,185 posts

i am excited too but my main concern is still da KING! biggrin.gif

cos i have gildragon already. anyway, regarding Redeemer's gilvader... Ed told me something cheesy about it. :/

not sure whether its true or not.

TSahtiven
post Sep 20 2008, 12:17 AM

1,185 posts

lol Rider you are so interesting, Ed said the zoids on top 'should' be reissued next year doesnt mean the bottom ones will not get reissued. in fact most of them have been announced but the evil pegasus... nobody knows other than TT themselves biggrin.gif

what say you? do you want evil pegasus to be reissued? it would be strange, how are they going to 'put it' into the OJR battle story when evil pegasus did not exist in OJR? :/

whats Rogue zoids? hmm.gif

TSahtiven
post Sep 20 2008, 10:18 AM

1,185 posts

i think fuzors zoids can still be found somewhere. there was an abundance of them a few months back, there is no way they will disappear just like that. i will help you hunt too, no worries drazisader!
TSahtiven
post Sep 20 2008, 05:37 PM

1,185 posts

gotten my vol8 pteras already from post office hehhh

here they are, my recent grabs.

This post has been edited by ahtiven: Sep 20 2008, 09:27 PM
TSahtiven
post Sep 20 2008, 11:13 PM

1,185 posts

it seems like both of your molga plastics are doing good too!

Ed, my SAL packages had always been okay box arrived in c9.8 condition. biggrin.gif
TSahtiven
post Sep 21 2008, 03:39 PM

1,185 posts

omg mini gojulas it cute! how is the size compared to ZED gojulas?

to be honest, i scoured at jusco yesterday but couldnt find any kabaya zoids, only bandai candy toys tongue.gif
TSahtiven
post Sep 23 2008, 12:41 AM

1,185 posts

superb HMM collections! poison till death liao! biggrin.gif

but the HMM reunion pic seems like focusing more on the curtains rather than the hmm zoids laa tongue.gif
TSahtiven
post Sep 23 2008, 05:27 PM

1,185 posts

bro they are coming like next week, there is no way to pre-order now i think..

anyway, just fininished canory molga as well! biggrin.gif

no panel lining + stickers yet. close to 4hrs

TSahtiven
post Sep 23 2008, 10:29 PM

1,185 posts

darn they make blade liger leon limited at the last minute... i didnt pre-order also.

anyway, nice price for wave dontress (what happened to the pilot?)
TSahtiven
post Sep 24 2008, 01:44 PM

1,185 posts

dont worry bout the release date in HLJ, they are inaccurate.

anyway rm900 is the max.. could be 800 or maybe lesser.

pray dont kena custom, if not....

Added on September 24, 2008, 3:54 pmanyway HLJ expect it to be oct 8th from the link.

Note: This item has not yet been released by the manufacturer but we expect it on or about October 8. We have already taken all the orders we expect to be able to fill. No further orders will be accepted until supplies are confirmed when the product is released.

This post has been edited by ahtiven: Sep 24 2008, 03:54 PM
TSahtiven
post Sep 25 2008, 08:46 AM

1,185 posts

darn, i dont want to get taxed... :/

ps: btw ed, you make them your siggy! nice!
TSahtiven
post Sep 25 2008, 03:00 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Sep 25 2008, 01:15 PM)
one question guys, zoids come fully assembled or in kit form, ie do we have to paint them?
Zoids or Zoic Androics, come in 'sprues or trees' where assembling is a must if you want to have a moving mean zoids machine. (does not apply to non-motorized or HMM zoids though) they do not come in grades like bandai's gundams or aircraft/battleships/tanks model. for me, zoids is more to a collecting hobby (think transformers G1 vs OJR, G2 vs Robotrux/technozoids/zoids2 etc) rather than modeling hobby. kindly be advised that building a zoids can be so much fun, you would be amazed at times how these geniuses created the kinetics/mechanical gearboxes to make a zoid move.

they are pre-painted so painting is not necessary, but stickers have to be trimmed, panel lining must be done to bring out the glory.

QUOTE(riderTEKRAN @ Sep 25 2008, 01:42 PM)
I had the same thought but when surfing HLJ on a whim, I noticed preorder for King Gojulas was up again. Hence the previous post. Then by the time of my reply post, "Order stop" was in place. Guess the lesson for the week is "check the preorder page DAILY if you really want the King" .  You  may get lucky smile.gif
The Zoids I'm familiar with are in kit form and require manual assembly.  Painting is optional as the moulded plastics are precoloured. Not sure if this description applies to Zoid anime figures as well (e.g. Kotona in bathing suit), dear Zoidsmasters?
no rider, i have checked the King g orders 2 weeks ago, they have stopped at the time. i dont recall it being 'reopened' again. did i miss it tongue.gif
also, Kotona is pre-painted i think. rider you getting that? thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ahtiven: Sep 25 2008, 03:01 PM
TSahtiven
post Sep 25 2008, 10:50 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(riderTEKRAN @ Sep 25 2008, 04:22 PM)

Added on September 25, 2008, 4:45 pmForgot to ask, anyone here know how to soften the rubber caps of old, old zoids? Any techniques to keep them tight yet flexible?
for this: whatever Master Ed says above. biggrin.gif

one thing i have reading all these while in regards to the sunlights, other than causing the shrinking and expanding (excessive crackings of rubber caps); the sun proves harmful to zoids' plastics as well. sun's harmful uv rays can cause discoloration of the color, turn it to yellow-ish especially white, and degrading the plastics polymer chains when been exposed to sunlights.

p/s: rider, i see that you are from bumi kenyalang, which part are you from?!
TSahtiven
post Sep 26 2008, 11:12 AM

1,185 posts

hey, i am from central region, sibu. nice to meet you again my south region friend biggrin.gif

i know, parkson used to be the only departmental store that carried zoids series here too. the old toy shop here that used to bring a certain amount of zoids had since decided to sheer their business path to... more teddy bears + gundams now. and most of them are old kits. not a single new line of zoids managed to make it here. i wouldnt be surprised as the same phenomenon happened to kl as well.

sorry but i cant help on the requested d-i-y solution though tongue.gif
TSahtiven
post Sep 27 2008, 05:57 PM

1,185 posts

just about to update lol

anyway here's the list:

September: King Gojulas, Gilvader
October: Dark Brassios(sp?), Hel Digunner
November: Garantula, Dos Godos, Zeek Dober
December: Valuga, New Barrigator (sp?)
January: Crimson Horn, RZC limiteds (Valuga and Dos godos)

and seems like graphics vol 10 is Lidier after all. biggrin.gif but 2350 yen instead of 1800 yen.

im so broke.. and i dont think that i can keep up with the pace. :/

This post has been edited by ahtiven: Sep 27 2008, 06:03 PM

25 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0386sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:52 PM