nice grabs Collector and Ed, those ojr and tiger imitate are sure beauties.
Model Kits ZOIDS ver. 2, LYN Zoids 3rd Gathering ever!
Jan 15 2008, 02:04 PM
1,185 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
nice grabs Collector and Ed, those ojr and tiger imitate are sure beauties.
Jan 15 2008, 06:07 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Subang |
Jan 15 2008, 08:03 PM
32 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur to Anfield |
@Ed, did u do re-color of all the parts of this HMM Blade Liger? The pilot so geng lahh plus the blades, wish the blade could have more "the looks to kill"
@ahtiven thanks bro..so sad,as Ed was saying...the whitz imitate tiger was sold off at -50% last 7 months,wish i knew. This post has been edited by Collector: Jan 15 2008, 08:04 PM |
Jan 15 2008, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(Collector @ Jan 15 2008, 08:03 PM) @Ed, did u do re-color of all the parts of this HMM Blade Liger? The pilot so geng lahh plus the blades, wish the blade could have more "the looks to kill" Yes painted a few areas@ahtiven thanks bro..so sad,as Ed was saying...the whitz imitate tiger was sold off at -50% last 7 months,wish i knew. Blade, Cockpit, some leg parts, panel lined, add silver to small knobs, tail, some grey on vents. The colors are stated in the manual. But does not tell you where to apply. |
Jan 15 2008, 08:59 PM
may i ask..how is the parts fitting each others?Well joined or a bit loose? Coz i heard,they said the HMM parts all a bit loose. Is it true,a comment please siifuu..
Jan 15 2008, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(Collector @ Jan 15 2008, 08:59 PM) may i ask..how is the parts fitting each others?Well joined or a bit loose? Coz i heard,they said the HMM parts all a bit loose. Is it true,a comment please siifuu.. HMM is release by a company called Kotobukiya and they specialized in Master Grade Assemblies of plastic products for many years. To say that they make loose parts is totally unacceptable and they could have closed down in the early 90s. They too release numerous variants of Gundam, Macross, Chogokins etc. and have been best sellers. They too have licenses to make products under Starwars, Zoids and other popular brand names. There are already 6 HMM Zoids already in the market and there will be 2 more on the way and i have built all of them without complaintning about lose parts. I fear that lose parts only occur with amateur assembly skills and in haste to get it done fast. Patients makes HMM a good kit and finally HMM is unlike the Tomy Zoids, you don't play with it but instead articulate it at just the right angle and display for people to OOOO and AHHHH.This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Jan 15 2008, 09:45 PM |
Jan 15 2008, 10:15 PM
With such a splendid explainations its confirm,i'll get mine as soon as possible.
Jan 16 2008, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(Collector @ Jan 15 2008, 10:15 PM) Spotted these as of last week.Time Machine HMM Blade Liger RM240 (with little bargaining) 1x HMM Genosaurer RM290 (may get RM280 if lucky) 1x HMM Command Wolf RM125 4x HMM Shield Liger RM148 2x You may attempt to get a discount from the auntie there. Boss's Mum. |
Jan 16 2008, 02:09 PM
Thanks bro for the information on prices.Thus a bit high...
Jan 16 2008, 03:33 PM
14 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Hi guys,
Was introduced to this forum by Ahtiven. Just started to collect Zoids bout a month and a half ago. So far have grabbed about almost 70+ Zoids, much thanks to the Litt Tak sale. Burning a hole in my pocket but loving it all at the same time. Heres my most recent grabs from Bangkok. Enjoy! ![]() |
Jan 16 2008, 04:43 PM
nice buys bro Kindredd, so you went to bangkok.
what took you so long to come here? anyway, welcome to LYN zoids thread. =) |
Jan 16 2008, 04:52 PM
how much in bangkok they sell ligerzero phoenix and falcon?still exist ya over there?
My current zoids. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by Collector: Jan 16 2008, 11:43 PM |
Jan 16 2008, 11:23 PM
Yes welcome to LYN ZOIDS V2.0 Kindredd. Hope you can share more of your grabs here and every bit of info you come across on zoids.
Jan 17 2008, 12:01 PM
Thanks guys,
Ed, will try to post when possible. Collector, nice catch you have there. BTW, where did you find the Murasame? Did you get it from recently from Litt Tak. Looking all over for one |
Jan 17 2008, 12:55 PM
@kindredd yeah
Added on January 18, 2008, 9:52 amAny news on ZOIDs? This post has been edited by Collector: Jan 18 2008, 09:52 AM |
Jan 18 2008, 12:30 PM
Tell you what, lets do a get together the next time during the Litt tak Sale probably in March. They typically hold it over 3 days, Friday to Sunday. Each day they will replenish the stock so, we can have a 3 day mini convention! haha!
Jan 18 2008, 01:13 PM
3-day mini gathering sounds fun but you have to do it together with gundam, baja hitam collectors lor cos zoids is not the only series litt tak carry.
Ed, any news regarding the shipping of Graphic Zoids series? i think 2008 zoids will hype up. |
Jan 18 2008, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(ahtiven @ Jan 18 2008, 01:13 PM) 3-day mini gathering sounds fun but you have to do it together with gundam, baja hitam collectors lor cos zoids is not the only series litt tak carry. The Updates so far i've got:-Ed, any news regarding the shipping of Graphic Zoids series? i think 2008 zoids will hype up. 1) HMM Sheild Liger MKII - March 2008 (HLJ Preorder CLOSED, XL-Shop on forum, Singapore TNT) HMM Time machine super expensive. 2) ZEDs - Sources are saying ZED will never be distributed here. They are just too expensive for a small thing further more buying power is weak on zoids. Unless begging plea to Time Machine to bring them in but wont be cheap. Even HLJ have difficulty getting it for me. 3) GoodSmile Mii Figure - Feb 2008 4) Magazine Reissue Zoids - Vol. 1 Godos, Vol. 2 Helcat already out but that is not the attraction since they are quite common zoids. We are waiting for Vol. 3 Malder March 2008, Vol. 4 TwinHorn April 2008, Vol.5 Gungy May 2008 (seriously doubt this one) 5) The NJR reissues...... sigh might never meet the dateline Jan 08! They are reissuing 4 of them first instead of the said 8. On the convention.... i can offer rides there while i use poms poms to encourage the hauling. See if there's OJR for me there. |
Jan 18 2008, 05:22 PM
Ed,
I thought you would be bringing a 3 ton lorry yourself? And a marching band at the same time haha! BTW, just wanted to give you a pat on the back for the HMM bladey and Command Wolf. They look really good. Keep it up! |
Jan 18 2008, 07:15 PM
hehe, kindredd... meet new challenger, be very afraid. haha
why dont you show us your HMMs? i be the judge |
| Change to: | 0.0275sec