Bike Gear Talk, ATGATT? gloves, boots, pants etc.
Voopoo
Feb 3 2023, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(WH4CockcooBird @ Feb 3 2023, 04:45 PM) Different helmet topic.... Why lah.... every time go look at helmet shop fella sure ask what bike you ride ah? It's like looking at condoms and salesgirl come ask you how big your kahuna is ah? trying to see how much you will be willing to spend?
Voopoo
Jun 21 2023, 01:40 PM

QUOTE(Patent @ Jun 21 2023, 11:36 AM) do you guys still use full face helmet during this hot weather? face so sweaty even when the chin vent open  any recommended helmet shop to test helmets in kl area? newbie rider here 3 years ago, am still using my openface ls2 spitfire (first purchased helmet because i dunno any better) but am gonna switch to full face helmet soon for daily. feel very unsafe with the chin area so expose one unfortunate accident and there goes my chin...kinda scared
Voopoo
Jun 21 2023, 03:28 PM

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jun 21 2023, 03:22 PM) Want to see my colleague's face injury ?He crashed and had his chin and lips scraped onto the tarmac. Gigi patah one. Yes. He was wearing open face helmet. Now you know what I never own and wear an open face helmet. Those days even when I started riding , rode a kapchai... I was wearing FF. no......hell no...dont need to see also i can imagine.. the side of helmet is shorter and doesnt cover the cheeks area i already feel damn insecure and can imagine the amount of damage that can be done to it without protection... but problem is, FF helmet head shape is quite hard to guess. so its hard to purchase FF helmet. yes one should wear for a few mins or something to see whether there's pressure point on the head but the FF helmet i'm using. I dont feel any pressure point on my head but after 90 mins of riding, my ears HURTS like a bitch cuz that area is too tight. it feels fine when putting on but the pain/redness only comes after 90 mins or more....how la to test helmet liddat. my ride to hatyai was a painful one when my ears start hurting till i had to stop at R&R for a breather.
Voopoo
Jun 21 2023, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jun 21 2023, 03:33 PM) Lazer MH5 Modular Helmet
pls assist me sifus, am planning to buy another FF but not dowan till shoei premium helmet range la although they have custom fitting.....
Voopoo
Jun 21 2023, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jun 21 2023, 03:54 PM) What's the shape of your head especially the crown area? Mine is quite round, have no issues with hjc is17 and rpha70. I would say mine's oval? or intermediate oval? there's no review mentioning the shape for lazer helmet so i can't compare with that. Purchased it after knowing my head size
Voopoo
Feb 6 2024, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Feb 6 2024, 07:19 AM) Check tyre pressure as well. I know one rider never check tyre air pressure for 4 months until he sees the tyre on low pressure ( flatten), then only he will check. wasai, that's sure is long. i usually pump my tyre every week cuz i notice a drop in 20 psi both tyres after a week. wonder if that's normal. (travel distance 170 km) This post has been edited by Voopoo: Feb 6 2024, 04:14 PM
Voopoo
Mar 13 2024, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(007SMH @ Mar 13 2024, 03:15 PM) I'm using JK-1171 , but changed the back padding,elbow and shoulder to CE-Level 2 materials. where did you purchase the level 2 armor? komine got sell ar?
Voopoo
Mar 10 2025, 12:16 PM

Do you guys wear touring boots for long distance or just street boots that covers above the ankle only. kinda hard for me to find touring boots that is wide and not made of hard material because one of my feet has bunion
and for gloves do you go with those that covers above the wrist? or just street gloves..
This post has been edited by Voopoo: Mar 10 2025, 12:17 PM
Voopoo
Aug 11 2025, 01:50 PM

Do you guys purchase/use hip protectors for your riding pants?