Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Nissan Almera Turbo 1.0 (N18) Ownership Experience, Sharing Thoughts / Experience / Issues

views

TSkeithdx
post Oct 27 2022, 10:49 AM, updated 2y ago

6 posts

Nissan Almera 1.0 Turbo (VLT) R2 - Owner's Journal

Will be sharing my Ownership Experience / Costs / Thoughts / Issues. I am no expert in the matter nor do I have any knowledge in cars. Used to be driving my Dad's Nissan Almera (N17), purchased in 2013. It was the highest specification - VL if I am not mistaken. Was looking for a new car and was in a bit of a hurry. Called up Honda, Toyota, and Perodua; waiting time was about 4 months. Called up Nissan, waiting time was 1 month. Hence, I purchased the Nissan Almera Turbo 1.0 (N18). Purchased it from Edaran Tan Chong Motor (Tengah) Sdn Bhd, Seksyen 13, Petaling Jaya Branch. I purchased it from the Salesperson named Luqman Hakim, great guy and explained well. Only thing my concern was the 7,000KM Service Interval. But I still went with it.

Initial costing are as follows:

Booking Fee: RM 100.00

Registration Date: End September, 2022

Vehicle Selling Price: RM 95,668.00

Additional / Optional Accessories, Package - Tomei (VLT): RM 8,000.00 (EDIT: This was Free)

Year Road Tax: RM 20.00

Year Comprehensive / 3rd Party Insurance, (RHB / Insured RM 96,000.00): RM 2,626.59

Registration Fee: RM 150.00

Hire - Purchase Ownership Claim Fee: RM 50.00

It comes with 5 Years / 70,000KM* WITH 5 TIMES FREE MAINTENANCE SERVICE ON ALTERNATE INTERVAL FROM 7,000KM / 6TH MONTH*. PARTS & LABOUR INCLUDED. (*WHICHEVER COMES 1ST)

Vehicle Warranty: 5 Years Warranty With Unlimited Mileage

Free Gift: Road Tax Sticker

Free Gift: Umbrella