2,980 posts

no need to bring anything from the owner

only remember her ic num and plate number

bring cash
andyng38
post Oct 27 2022, 12:38 PM

2,402 posts

Renewed one in S'gor post office earlier this year, the makcik never asked for my IC....there was a long queue.
Renewed another in Sabah post office last week, the awek smilingly asked for my IC...no queue at all brows.gif
SUSAmeiN
post Oct 27 2022, 12:39 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Oct 27 2022, 09:27 AM)
what document need to bring?
bawak IC and car number lol
Ramjade
post Oct 27 2022, 12:41 PM

24,392 posts

You can use myeg. I did it online via myeg for my father. No issue.
atook
post Oct 27 2022, 12:45 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Oct 27 2022, 12:22 PM)
It's year 2022

Unless ts is from Sabah Sarawak where myeg don't serve
But insurance agent sure can help

if you need it on the spot go to post office but if you not urgent just use myeg...its depends on each person
MR_alien
post Oct 27 2022, 01:35 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Oct 27 2022, 12:22 PM)
It's year 2022

Unless ts is from Sabah Sarawak where myeg don't serve
But insurance agent sure can help
myeg isn't free..there's a surcharge
if u can do it at a empty post office/JPJ...i suggest do it
myeg is alternative
Brotherjoe
post Oct 31 2022, 05:34 PM

2,215 posts

Not sure about that. But if you are from Penang. Sorry, they are out of roadtax for a month already. so had to get to jpj and use their stupid machine. You can select wakil and key in your wife IC.
I just came back from JPJ, only 1 kiosk machine for owner, queued for an hour+ and there are like 20+ people in front of me, about half of them left and many ppl behind me also gave up and left. Counter pula full staff all lenggang lenggang there. They dont give you number for counter if you are there to renew roadtax.
Should had just renew online.

Anyone use JPJeQ apps?

This post has been edited by Brotherjoe: Oct 31 2022, 05:51 PM
SourLemons
post Oct 31 2022, 05:42 PM

223 posts

no need IC, car grant is sufficient, been renewing my family's vehicle on behalf

the above is for post office, expect to pay a little extra for pos office punya commission

e.g

Axia 1.0 - RM20 roadtax , got RM2.50 extra to pay pos office
Motor 125cc - RM2 roadtax, got RM2 extra

This post has been edited by SourLemons: Oct 31 2022, 05:47 PM
alfiejr
post Oct 31 2022, 05:48 PM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

Sure can. Just bring your geran, latest insurance policy and ic. If they asked whose car are you renewing. Tell them its your wife's car. Setel.
xxMusica
post Oct 31 2022, 05:52 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Oct 27 2022, 09:47 AM)
Using the kiosk, I think no need anything. You can use your IC to renew for anyone you like. They can still track you if there is any fraud involved. Anyway, why would anyone renew and pay for others. This is not like changing car ownership  smile.gif

I've done this few time before.
kereta curi / kereta sambung bayar but never bayar and cannot tow cos user samseng. true story. My mom kena. let one friend of relative use, then the guy sold it to someone. report police and bank car stolen. they didn't do anything. in fact initially can't do anything cause the guy act samseng when tow guy from bank want to take the car. in the end all authorised people keep quite. so my mom can't do anything also. final story, someone else bought the car, and do the deligince, check car details, contact my mom, and returned the car cause don't want to get into trouble.
Zot
post Nov 2 2022, 08:30 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(xxMusica @ Oct 31 2022, 05:52 PM)
kereta curi / kereta sambung bayar but never bayar and cannot tow cos user samseng. true story. My mom kena. let one friend of relative use, then the guy sold it to someone. report police and bank car stolen. they didn't do anything. in fact initially can't do anything cause the guy act samseng when tow guy from bank want to take the car. in the end all authorised people keep quite. so my mom can't do anything also. final story, someone else bought the car, and do the deligince, check car details, contact my mom, and returned the car cause don't want to get into trouble.
When is that? How can one sells car to others without owner's IC unless your mom gave IC to other party for whatever reason like say want to renew road tax.

Renew road tax for someone else can be done without car owner's IC. The person renewing the road tax can use own IC. I have done this with kiosk machine and also at JPJ counter. To change car ownership, both seller and and buyer has to be present at JPJ. If sell to used car and the used car company has applied for special authorization from JPJ (they have to pay several thousand for online service which valid for a year regardless how many cars sold), the change of ownership can be done anytime even during weekend. I have sold my car this way before. The used car boss came to my house and all that was needed was Internet connection. Of course you will need to scan your thumbprint reader that was connected to JPJ online. The guy transfer the money on spot using Internet banking.
xxMusica
post Nov 3 2022, 09:22 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Nov 2 2022, 08:30 AM)
When is that? How can one sells car to others without owner's IC unless your mom gave IC to other party for whatever reason like say want to renew road tax.

Renew road tax for someone else can be done without car owner's IC. The person renewing the road tax can use own IC. I have done this with kiosk machine and also at JPJ counter. To change car ownership, both seller and and buyer has to be present at JPJ. If sell to used car and the used car company has applied for special authorization from JPJ (they have to pay several thousand for online service which valid for a year regardless how many cars sold), the change of ownership can be done anytime even during weekend. I have sold my car this way before. The used car boss came to my house and all that was needed was Internet connection. Of course you will need to scan your thumbprint reader that was connected to JPJ online. The guy transfer the money on spot using Internet banking.
Yup the JPJ tingy to renew roadtax I understand, no need owner IC, I just replied why it is probably needed/requested when renewing.

Anyway, from the start my mom let someone else use and expect payment already incorrect. so anything else from that moment was done illegally. the samseng guy probably also cheated to sambung bayar to the thief. then I don't know which one of them (thief or guy sambung bayar) sold it to someone else, which prompt the new "owner" to check vehicle details probably cause didn't get any documents.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0211sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:39 PM