Is there a way for us to "fix" the education, syllabus in Malaysia?
AthrunIJ
Oct 18 2022, 10:12 AM
More to mental arithmetic.
Example 11 x 11 = (10 x 11) + 11 = 121 For me anyways, easier to multiple by 10 then just add 11.
Also, to teach your child there are many ways to solve issues. Just need to get creative and not to be so rigid. Like in the maths you posted, it can be broken down into individual layers and solves them and etc.
Math is a good example because based on logics. So I won't say it is a bad thing. Just need to make sure the message is clear.
👀
This post has been edited by AthrunIJ: Oct 18 2022, 11:17 AM
AthrunIJ
Oct 18 2022, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(Jedi3815 @ Oct 18 2022, 10:19 AM) oh this i agree. three methods 1) 11x11 = 121 (kalau hafal) 2) 2nd method, make it 10s 11 x 10 = 110 11 x 1 = 11 110 + 11 = 121 3) 3rd method, the old "lazim" Â Â 11 Â x11 Â 011 Â 110 Â 121 obviously 1 and 2 is faster. the problem with the math example i gave was on "addition" which is ridiculously and utterly-useless-ly complicated. With kids, it is easier to expose them to something easy first like addition and subtraction. If they understand that then naturally they can use it for multiplication. As multiplication is many addition together. Maybe also a very simplified intro to algebra. Learn to walk before to run so to speak. But I am not a child specialist so take it with a grain of salt haha. Based on my logical understanding of maths and logics. This post has been edited by AthrunIJ: Oct 18 2022, 10:26 AM
AthrunIJ
Oct 18 2022, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(Jedi3815 @ Oct 18 2022, 10:40 AM) on a side note, lama tak borak, how are you doing? All good. Still surviving haha. Trying to get some oversea work experience. 😛 no luck so far. How are you bro?
AthrunIJ
Oct 18 2022, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(Jedi3815 @ Oct 18 2022, 11:00 AM) have been disgruntled with the current situation in the world, and nothing much i can do with my minimum wage. cant find new company because no one wants to pay for more (lol), cant migrate, because no money, cant change stupid policies because im not that influential. let me know if there are opportunities to work overseas. There are always opportunities. Just need to have thick face and apply. 😛 Invest in yourself bruh to improve your skills. Good way to teach your kids also. Wish us all the best in life. 😉 This post has been edited by AthrunIJ: Oct 18 2022, 11:17 AM
AthrunIJ
Oct 18 2022, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(Jedi3815 @ Oct 18 2022, 11:14 AM) maybe i should be a middle-aged men on tiktok doing stupid tiktok trends. moneyyyyyy Anything bro haha. As long you are happy with it. 😉