5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Grab rider work 12hr daily, net income only RM5, no longer attractive

OrientalGopi
post Oct 14 2022, 09:16 PM

20 posts

i tot ppl say no need study work grab "forever" got steady income 10k ??

alamak x cukup setahun dh komplen...mcm mana nk berjaya
even_steven
post Oct 14 2022, 09:16 PM

Perut Jauh Kedepan (PJK)
636 posts

QUOTE(PeopleOfPerlis @ Oct 14 2022, 08:45 PM)
price on grabfood is always higher 20-30% than in restaurant
i thought that different 20-30% is to cover grab charge
To get net pay equal or almost to the price at the restaurant, the price in the platform at 30% commission is 50% higher than at the restaurant.

Eg. Shop price is RM8. Selling price in the platform need to be RM12. After deduct 30% commission + 6% SST on top of the commission, shop will get RM8.18.

Yes, the higher price is to cover grab charge. Some discount and promo are from that charges as well. But some promo, the shop have to cover the differences.

But stupid policy maker people at Grab/Panda expected you to have same price as shop on their platform. Either you take the loss or increase the price in your shop to match.

Many seller just submit a menu with different pricing to get their store approved in the platform.
Imp Bron
post Oct 14 2022, 09:17 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Oct 14 2022, 08:32 PM)
If they have equal traffic of customers between walk in and grab, they prefer to cater walk ins because they pay full fare and dont cut into profit. Grab makes profit like crazy off restaurants, but they have no choice if they want volume orders each day. Some hardly make any profit at all selling off grab, but still do so simply for exposure.
Nah they put grab/panda as the lowest priority because delivery rider can't fck them but customer can if food late more than 30 minutes.
MR_alien

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

if really RM5/RM50, already a massive rally/protest loh
elimi8z

940 posts

Tipu, yesterday I saw several riders still tayang their RM200 per day earnings
Ttbatdtptsm
post Oct 14 2022, 09:18 PM

80 posts

Those who are kind , respond to My message , i chip in extra few ringgit … those who have so many excuses, no
limfreelance
post Oct 14 2022, 09:18 PM

343 posts

net rm5..biarlah betol

ikankering
post Oct 14 2022, 09:38 PM

42 posts

sell goreng pisang better
poco loco
post Oct 15 2022, 04:57 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(likefunyouare @ Oct 14 2022, 08:20 PM)
poco loco really ka
yup...its lower by about 40% on my rough calculation....but i still doing it few hours a day 4-5 hours average
poco loco
post Oct 15 2022, 05:01 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(TongPakFu @ Oct 14 2022, 08:25 PM)
Tomas said work 4-5 hours can get rm100 liao.. me want join don't like that la rm5 so cb..
now a day 4-5 hours i get like 70linggit but yesterday 14.10.2022 i gotten rm 108....thats y i say average la

that artical say he work 12hour get 55...i think he halal rider...means no grab express etc

This post has been edited by poco loco: Oct 15 2022, 05:02 AM
poco loco
post Oct 15 2022, 05:04 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Oct 14 2022, 08:25 PM)
Why the restaurant do that?
bcause they got no system lor simple jer....
delivery order mau complain through phone take time

walkin cust complain...right in your face....direct
poco loco
post Oct 15 2022, 05:06 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Oct 14 2022, 08:45 PM)
Heheh ya la unker oso feel like joining when tomas promote
i dont promote la dey...
i am saying the fact....
y would i promote when new rider rampas my order right
and85rew
post Oct 15 2022, 05:48 AM

Red Devil
877 posts

Riders on the decline
MGM
post Oct 15 2022, 07:40 AM

18,468 posts

QUOTE(even_steven @ Oct 14 2022, 09:16 PM)
To get net pay equal or almost to the price at the restaurant, the price in the platform at 30% commission is 50% higher than at the restaurant.

Eg. Shop price is RM8. Selling price in the platform need to be RM12. After deduct 30% commission + 6% SST on top of the commission, shop will get RM8.18.

Yes, the higher price is to cover grab charge. Some discount and promo are from that charges as well. But some promo, the shop have to cover the differences.

But stupid policy maker people at Grab/Panda expected you to have same price as shop on their platform. Either you take the loss or increase the price in your shop to match.

Many seller just submit a menu with different pricing to get their store approved in the platform.
With Grabunlimited, I can get a Subway Footlong for rm12:
Eg:
Footlong= rm26
Delivery= rm3
DE dagang discount= -rm6
50% discount= -rm8.50
Free delivery= -rm3
Net paid= rm11.50.
How the rm11.50 being shared btw Grab, Vendor and Rider?

Fpanda lagi cialat:
Seafood noodle sells at rm13 (price at stall rm12)
After pickup discount sell at rm7.20.
After discount code pay at rm4.50.
Must be a newbie Vendor in Fpanda.

This post has been edited by MGM: Oct 15 2022, 07:49 AM
Jacksp
post Oct 15 2022, 07:41 AM

98 posts

Blame foodpanda and grab lor, they increase the price so much but give so little to the restaurant, siapa nak guna? Better to takeaway and give restaurant more profit while spending less
Angry Clerk
post Oct 15 2022, 07:47 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Oct 14 2022, 08:41 PM)
Yup. Don't need degree can purse vocational or trade craft. Cannot do formal can try apprenticeship
It's hard but there is a light at the end of the tunnel. When ppl say this the argument is do grab can get 5K with freedom to boot

Ppl don't know that the 5K has a very thin margin of error. Sick or motor rosak that's it for the week or worst case the month. There is no progression. In fact no progression is a best case scenario assuming gig riders serving food delivery can operate in the same economic climate in perpetuity. Now if this report is correct, music has stopped

Still I hope it's not the case and ppl still can make a decent living. For those that earn money hopefully they saved up to do other stuff that can kick start their careers in other areas
Go study how to fix car or apprentice program at workshop.. damn good business in future
tokroni76
post Oct 15 2022, 07:49 AM

Be VERY afraid if gig work is no longer worth it to do

The Bottom-rung society, the underemployed, the unemployed for a few years had this cushion to fall back to

Now with Gomen opening borders and allowing in planeloads of foreign migrant workers back in after business owners bising , if gig work is no longer viable, what do you think will happen to society?

ecrl
post Oct 15 2022, 08:18 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(smallcrab @ Oct 14 2022, 08:37 PM)
Why need deduct food expenses, when u can songlap customer's food
Owaii
Rider ever songlap your food?

likefunyouare
post Oct 15 2022, 09:23 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ Oct 15 2022, 05:01 AM)
now a day 4-5 hours i get like 70linggit but yesterday 14.10.2022 i gotten rm 108....thats y i say average la
that artical say he work 12hour get 55...i think he halal rider...means no grab express etc
he work 12 hours get rm50 minus expenses only rm5...

how to survive liddat?

what is your daily nett income?
alanyuppie
post Oct 15 2022, 09:34 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Oct 14 2022, 09:19 PM)
Yup, I can confirm restaurant really delay rider food….

I order char siew rice,
I saw riderwait almost 1 hour….
Walao…not that much people also can so long….
I know cos I got go that stall eat,
Normally, just need wait 5~10 minute for 6 people food…
depends on restaurant.

Marrybrown 3km from my house spent 20min in the kitchen...every time! Fast food yo.

Murni 10 km from my house within 10min after i placed order, its out for delivery.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0213sec    0.92    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:49 AM