Carsome bidding offer

MR_alien
post Oct 14 2022, 06:16 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(billyboy @ Oct 14 2022, 05:58 PM)
i found carsome waste of time. i went through the process.

carsome offered rm68k

carsome auction 68.1k

i went to call two 2nd hand car shop - 72 to 74k.

forget carsome.

i think they on retrenchment now, so probably pricing also drop kaw kaw  cool2.gif
2nd hand car shop offers higher than carsome/mytukar...that's rare
billyboy
post Oct 14 2022, 06:17 PM

2,220 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 14 2022, 06:16 PM)
2nd hand car shop offers higher than carsome/mytukar...that's rare
i think Carsome changed their pricing strategy recently.

if they think the economy is slowing down, surely they'll retrench (in progress), and reduce their offer price (in progress ? ) cool2.gif
-H[20]-
post Oct 14 2022, 06:18 PM

162 posts

why sell?

ringgit dropping in value

OWAI
msacras
post Oct 14 2022, 06:20 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Oct 14 2022, 05:06 PM)
if sell car then NCD how ah? can transfer out and keep first while waiting for new car?

because usually i do is direct transfer
NCD following you even if you no longer have a car.
MR_alien
post Oct 14 2022, 06:24 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(billyboy @ Oct 14 2022, 06:17 PM)
i think Carsome changed their pricing strategy recently.

if they think the economy is slowing down, surely they'll retrench (in progress), and reduce their offer price (in progress ? )  cool2.gif
but still rare
or competition getting stiff....2nd car dealer has to finally compete

2 years ago, i went to a used car dealer for a car that has a market price of RM20k++
guess what they offer me?...RM7k
the car has nothing wrong on it

thank godness carsome entering sabah laugh.gif
billyboy
post Oct 14 2022, 06:30 PM

2,220 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 14 2022, 06:24 PM)
but still rare
or competition getting stiff....2nd car dealer has to finally compete

2 years ago, i went to a used car dealer for a car that has a market price of RM20k++
guess what they offer me?...RM7k
the car has nothing wrong on it

thank godness carsome entering sabah laugh.gif
don't be anchored to an event two years ago....

everything is dynamic

my experience is from one month ago cool2.gif

i suspect Carsome ramp up volume to proof to investors (VC) a high valuation. when tech in USA collapsed, valuations also collapsed. no need to try to impress VCs anymore. cool2.gif
MR_alien
post Oct 14 2022, 06:56 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(billyboy @ Oct 14 2022, 06:30 PM)
don't be anchored to an event two years ago....

everything is dynamic

my experience is from one month ago  cool2.gif

i suspect Carsome ramp up volume to proof to investors (VC) a high valuation. when tech in USA collapsed, valuations also collapsed. no need to try to impress VCs anymore.  cool2.gif
if sabah has carsome, they won't even offer me that price even today
i can guarantee it
they're lowballing people like mad and made a hefty profit out of it..that's used car dealer to u

i actually wanna see what would they offer once carsome officially enters sabah
fantasy1989
post Oct 14 2022, 07:47 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(bergstein @ Oct 14 2022, 05:17 PM)
can.

if you want to DIY,
1. contact car insurance company of your old car, say you want to withdraw NCD
2. they will give you a quotation to pay for remaining months of insurnace that is without NCD, pay the amount and now your NCD will be "floating"
3. within 1 year, you can assign the floating NCD to any car under your name
4. when buy new car, just tell them under your name there's a floating NCD that is ready to use, they should be able to directly use it without issue, without fee usually

or you can directly sell the car, the NCD also become floating, and proceed from 3.
QUOTE(Angry Clerk @ Oct 14 2022, 05:20 PM)
can, I also doing this.. tahan 1 year  before new car arrive
Thanks for clarification. Then I no need to like hodl the car until new car came
blmse92
post Oct 14 2022, 07:56 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(billyboy @ Oct 14 2022, 05:58 PM)
i found carsome waste of time. i went through the process.

carsome offered rm68k

carsome auction 68.1k

i went to call two 2nd hand car shop - 72 to 74k.

forget carsome.

i think they on retrenchment now, so probably pricing also drop kaw kaw  cool2.gif
what car first? diff of 4k-6k hmm
Arvinaaaaa
post Oct 14 2022, 07:58 PM

Peace :D
3,930 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Oct 14 2022, 05:06 PM)
if sell car then NCD how ah? can transfer out and keep first while waiting for new car?

because usually i do is direct transfer
U cancel dulu ur current insurance, they will refund u the balance. Then when beli new car reapply insurance again with the ncd discount
N9484640
post Oct 15 2022, 10:53 AM

Chasing Electric
1,293 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Oct 14 2022, 07:47 PM)
Thanks for clarification. Then I no need to like hodl the car until new car came
You can even transfer NCD from an existing car to a new car as long as both registered owner is the same
Example - you have 2 cars and both having 55% max NCD
you sell one car but your new car took 1 year to arrive. Now the sold car NCD drop 1 tier to 45%
You can transfer that 45% to your other existing car, your existing car NCD 55% can transfer to the new car

fantasy1989
post Oct 15 2022, 11:05 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(N9484640 @ Oct 15 2022, 10:53 AM)
You can even transfer NCD from an existing car to a new car as long as both registered owner is the same
Example - you have 2 cars and both having 55% max NCD
you sell one car but your new car took 1 year to arrive. Now the sold car NCD drop 1 tier to 45%
You can transfer that 45% to your other existing car, your existing car NCD 55% can transfer to the new car
good to know that

because now actually i am hodling one of my 55% NCD car and want to buy another car

initially i tot only can do immediate transfer which meant i need to sell the car to car agent and do the transfer when new car arrived

now seems like i can sell to carsome and hodling the cert .transfer to my new car when needed

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Oct 15 2022, 11:05 AM

0.0138sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:44 AM