Nitro 5 or GF63 thin, Budget around RM4K comparison

overfloe
post Oct 13 2022, 12:11 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,213 posts

QUOTE(KuroWanko @ Oct 13 2022, 02:22 AM)
Most people suggesting Acer Nitro 5 for its value worth, but I found from MSI lazada store there is a model named GF63 thin.

Specs as below:

This one I go for model 763W-i7-11370h WITH 16GB RAM+ 512GB SSD, total RM4,299

Lazada link: Acer Nitro 5

This is MSI GF63 thin without any variation, personally I would like to go for this instead of Nitro 5. A 100+ bucks cheaper than Nitro 5 @RM4,188.50

Lazada link: MSI GF63 thin

Just want to get a peace of mind and recommendations from sifus in this forum, which choice is better in terms of after sales service and gaming quality?
with the same money, there are other options for you to consider:
HP Victus & Lenovo Ideapad Gaming 3.

but, i would recommend this instead: Lenovo Legion 5
it is last gen model but much better than all of the above. limited stock.

if you missed out 10.10 sales, I suggest you to wait for 11.11 as this is a much bigger sale.
overfloe
post Oct 14 2022, 09:24 AM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,213 posts

QUOTE(KuroWanko @ Oct 13 2022, 11:16 PM)
Thanks for the info, I looked into MSI because both my brothers are using MSI and so far they have no problem on it. My uni mate also MSI fanboy so I do my homework starting this brand.
Actually I am waiting 11/11 sales, my current Acer Aspire 5 also waited the very same date 3 years back.
I think there is Acer community to assist in troubleshooting Acer products, thats why it comes to my mind that maybe I can look into Acer this brand for gaming.
Ok, will take note on that. YouTube seldom has these kind of comparison videos.
Yup, 11/11 is what I currently aim for gaming laptop purchase. My Acer Aspire 5 also purchased the very same date 3 years ago. Will look out for Lenovo Legion 5, anyway is 5 pro worth the value as well?
yes, but usually 5 pro is more expensive.

0.0148sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:37 PM