Property Sifus are back!, After long silence, they r back! Yes!

Cavatzu
post Oct 13 2022, 04:26 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Oct 12 2022, 09:05 PM)
Compress loan some more

Later get burn and 14th floor n burden everyone else

Just need to watch Iherg youtube. He said for now if can cover 70% of monthly installments already considered very good

Want earn fast money dont do property
Well more often than not the projects that don’t need these scam artists are fine. Your DPC etc are cashflow positive. So there are projects available that are actually profitable.

But if your budget is limited don’t bother. The budget range of units unfortunately are the most susceptible to failing.

If you buy units that can’t break even it’s not an investment, it’s charity because you’re paying for people to live in your house.

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: Oct 13 2022, 04:49 AM
Cavatzu
post Oct 13 2022, 01:13 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Aldo-Kirosu @ Oct 13 2022, 09:43 AM)
Property investment may need to looking at long term.
Break even + positive cash flow is investor's hope.

Buying investment property (new nowadays) first 5y (after vp) Lossing below 25% is ok, just think it's your personal saving. House is your, tenant paid your interest and some part of principle.

6th to 10th year, either sell (if ready appreciate) or hold (if the rental can break even or cashflow)

11th to 15th year, if 6th to 10th can't performance well, give it another 5year.

16th to 20th, form here you properly already achieve positive cashflow.

People buy for investments dsr can cover (some portion) by tenancy agreement, so the quota to buy second third property is still achievable.

Only those greedy thinking property investment is fast rich schemes, playing compress loan, playing high Cashback, playing proxy, following guru bulk purchase a rural area project etc gg.

Want immediate break even or positive CF property only subsale and auction property can do if ready do all the diligent.
You say long term. Another pandemic or Thanos snap that wipes out half the population then you really have an oversupply situation.

Cavatzu
post Oct 13 2022, 01:36 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Oct 13 2022, 01:22 PM)
Oversupply already happening nowadays.
No need wait for Thanos to come snap finger.

Problem with majority now still overhang on the traditional way of investing "Buy house confirm up value geh" or "Buy house rent to people get positive cashflow" kind.
Until they burn their ass and the money got locked for another 10-15 years to breakeven if they are lucky.

Those so called plan are really depends on the amount of money you can burn for renovation (estimated 50-80k) and the time when there's no rental income, and also luck.
Often times this cost already overlooked and hidden by those guru lar. Renovation cost also require 3-5 years to recover. And we want to talk about positive cashflow wor.

Sell nasi lemak side by side also have better chance to grow your money more.
Yea I rather do kfc business I think.

The oversupply is in the undesirable areas mainly. Good areas are well supplied but prices need to come down to increase demand.

Short of a major game changer like S’pore HSR things will continue to languish.
Cavatzu
post Oct 14 2022, 07:48 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Aldo-Kirosu @ Oct 13 2022, 07:52 PM)
biggrin.gif so what we say investment, we are using money to earn money. selling nasi lemak is good idea, but maximum you can doing is 20hour productive to earn money, thats all. All the money saving at FD generate interest that lower than inflation rate.

Yeah we cant predict any feature crisis, but if now we already start worrying feature things, then we just lost a lot opportunities.

Choosing a right location and right price to in, will never been a bad choice to continue invest in property. Property investment is leverage loan to generate extra income and reserved the money value (appreciation value). If want doing KFC, its business, also need to choose a right location and a lot cash flow, selling nasi lemak not need lah haha.

But honest speaking, If not investing property, we will not be here, how bad the condition and situation we will still talking property investment. Except someone think property investment died and thinking stock, nft, crypto, forex, etc etc is better choice than property investment. biggrin.gif
It’s the other way round. There’s way too many buyers being optimistic. They don’t consider multiple ramifications of a tightened banking system, oversupply, stalled infrastructure projects, weak RM and quite simply affordability.

Until there’s a concerted effort to address structural change in the economy/politics, you have a third rate investment destination.

0.0199sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:18 AM