Hardware iPhone club v2.0, read post #1 for details...

pspfan
post Oct 17 2007, 03:44 PM

516 posts

guys,

have a question here, im currently on anysim 1.02 and im thinking of going 1.11 via ipsf. do i need to virginise my iphone before i can proceed to use ipsf to upgrade to 1.11?

cheers

This post has been edited by pspfan: Oct 17 2007, 06:18 PM
pspfan
post Oct 18 2007, 02:02 PM

516 posts

Hi all

just 2 update u guys here, have updated my f/w to 1.11 via ipsf. Here r the noticeable differences

1. higher loud speaker n receiver volume(much better than 1.02)
2. itunes wifi store
3. double tap home button
4. can turn off edge

well to sum it up its not worth the 59.99 usd sad.gif and maxis still no call in.

just managed to install the 3rd party apps. so far so good.

ciao guys
pspfan
post Oct 18 2007, 04:07 PM

516 posts

yep even with edge off.. and kinda buggy esp when u try to end a call.. it freezes for 8 seconds .. didnt happen in 1.02. so those who wanna upgrade.. pls think twice..

pspfan
post Oct 19 2007, 09:49 AM

516 posts

Guys

can anyone recommend a good quality Bt headset that works with the iphone?

Cheers

pspfan
post Oct 21 2007, 01:51 AM

516 posts

Ive tried it on my wife's 1.02 and my 1.11 both are ok. the new installer is more organised.
pspfan
post Oct 21 2007, 12:33 PM

516 posts

Guys

just got this from tuaw.com

just read this before u proceed to go 1.11 usding the re- virginiser method

Over at ModMyiPhone, forum user ReVan has posted instructions for revirginizing 1.0.2 iPhones. He write that this method fixes seczones and NVRAMs, presumably restoring the iPhone to its original, locked, and upgradable state.

The method he shows is pretty complicated and based on the work of the iPhone DevTeam, including gray, ipsf, and geohot. Although there's no simple GUI yet, should this method pan out, you can bet someone will soon package it up and make it easy to use.

Update: Another method here at hackint0sh.

"Update 2: "DogGunn" aka Josh H. writes: "Watch out! This just replaces the corrupt seczone with empty data. So next update, you may be really [messed up]. Using these methods may be irreparable as there is no data to repair." He suggests you wait for a Dev or Elite release.

Update 3: "Qapf" adds that running this process may expose your iPhone's IMEI (International Mobile Equipment Identity) to others and cautions against it for privacy and security reasons."

Rgds

This post has been edited by pspfan: Oct 21 2007, 12:34 PM
pspfan
post Oct 23 2007, 11:03 PM

516 posts

yep cant access the link too....
pspfan
post Oct 24 2007, 08:38 AM

516 posts

Any steps for non windows users like me? no mac osx guides?

pspfan
post Oct 24 2007, 08:43 AM

516 posts

String,

windows or mac? have no access to my windows machine as im away from home for pretty long... only have my mbp with me sad.gif
pspfan
post Oct 24 2007, 10:08 AM

516 posts

Downloading 1.11 via itunes on my newly installed vista mbp. Followed irwan's guide on the virginisation thingy.. n it worked.. now using hackintosh guide to unlock n upgrade to 1.11 on my wifes phone. irwan is very helpful.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by pspfan: Oct 24 2007, 10:10 AM
pspfan
post Oct 24 2007, 02:11 PM

516 posts

Irwan,

the guide works 100%%%%%% did it in one try.. thks man

pspfan
post Oct 24 2007, 03:12 PM

516 posts

Thks man.. looks good

[quote=soonwai,Oct 24 2007, 03:10 PM]
Here's a guide for OS X users from 1.0.2 to 1.1.1, activation, jailbreak & unlock. youtube working. I just compiled the methods posted in hackint0sh.org & iPhone Elite forums into, hopefully, a clear step-by-step guide.

pspfan
post Oct 24 2007, 07:19 PM

516 posts

guys

how many digits do u all use for the caller id patch?

thks
pspfan
post Oct 24 2007, 07:49 PM

516 posts

Thks buddy u've been very helpful

cheers
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Oct 24 2007, 07:45 PM)
9-digits.
No. It stays unlocked.
pspfan
post Oct 24 2007, 09:09 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Oct 24 2007, 08:48 PM)
Reboot. I got the same thing as well. A simple reboot fixes it.

Im sure some of us are suffering from this , so here's the pain reliever
Enjoy! Tested to work on mine. rclxms.gif
works like a charm..
thks
pspfan
post Oct 24 2007, 10:53 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Oct 24 2007, 10:48 PM)
1 plan ??

GOOD ???
Ive given up as well.. now using digi unlimited data plan.. Maxis say bye bye to my line n 5 sub lines... thats almost 800 per month.l
pspfan
post Oct 25 2007, 09:32 AM

516 posts

Yep i got news "for" maxis this morning..

me" so hows the iphone maxis problem"
maxis "sorry sir iphone doenst work with maxis, there's problem with the phone so cant make n receive calls"
me" ok im terminating all my maxis lines"
maxis "why dun u just change ur phone to the branded ones"
me "ok" bye n btw im changing to DIGI

just trying to piss them off.. digi edge not bad uhh.. better than maxis gprs

This post has been edited by pspfan: Oct 25 2007, 09:34 AM
pspfan
post Oct 25 2007, 03:01 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(carlsuen @ Oct 25 2007, 02:57 PM)
hey guys.. are all ur iphone warranty void in malaysia? or can u actually claim it?
no warranty in malaysia. i think u need to sign up with at&t in the states for the warranty over there
pspfan
post Oct 31 2007, 01:30 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Oct 31 2007, 12:54 PM)
ai, my iphone gone d...sending up to kl to the seller, ask them fix up for me...hopefully no xtra charges la....

hehe, receive my digi bill for last month, guess wat, tat time when i get iphone, on EDGE, downloaded an email, total is 3960461byt, it cost me rm38.7, wa lao eh, 1 email cost me 38 bucks!!!!

so, remind again, if u r nt in unlimited package, dun ever on EDGE, it will definitely kill u!!! vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
honestly.. i really miss the maxis 3.5g speed sad.gif edge is kinda slow sad.gif
pspfan
post Oct 31 2007, 01:54 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Oct 31 2007, 01:35 PM)
Page #1 updated with some news.
Wei

thats really great news for maxis users... wonder how long is it gonna take to patch all their towers? do they need to manually patch one by one ? or they'll do a mass patch after the tests?

0.0357sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:58 PM