Hardware iPhone club v2.0, read post #1 for details...

1zR4eL
post Oct 5 2007, 08:03 PM

1,852 posts

QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Oct 5 2007, 03:12 PM)
Good news, Maxis customer support called me today and say that they have received their iphones and that they are working on fixing the problem. They actually responded to my online complaint! Kudos to them.

Hopefully we should have a fix soon!
thats good hope they can fix it soon so i can get my iphone

1zR4eL
post Oct 17 2007, 10:32 AM

1,852 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Oct 17 2007, 09:57 AM)
Phew, just had my very technical talk with the telco dude.
Apparently the Maxis call in issue is because the iPhone hardware design. The iPhone have SS7 footprint compatibility issue, casuing frequency timesync problem. That's according to the dude.

Added on October 17, 2007, 9:59 amProceed with extra care if anyone want 1.1.1, you need to return your unlocked iPhone to virgin state. Do not attempt upgrade to 1.1.1 in unlock state.
then to use iphone with maxis line is near to zero, erm maybe i should looking for 016 vvip also LOL

0.0165sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:59 AM