Victims of KUCHAI LAMA freehold proj, Finding for all victims out there

zack.gap
post Oct 11 2022, 07:07 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(jehhlim @ Oct 11 2022, 03:56 PM)
Agree yours is considered fortunate…the nightmare n misery is just for 1 unit I presume…

Hearsay got victims have 6-8 units (under own name n proxy)..
1 unit interest rm800 to rm1.2k monthly, if 8 units thats rm8k every month just for interest, hearsay including alot of SAs also bought in bulk

Victims of firsthomebuyers dun have quota to buy second house anymore…because was marketted as a luxury condo n all quota used up…bought that time still bachelor wait until now married got kids still renting outside

500++ victims…they could be ur relative family members colleague etc…plz emphatise as it is not easy for them

And that is how homebuyers are getting screwed over a long, painful suffering…
My sympathies to you but honestly, those people that did loan compression should've known better? This should really be a reminder to not be greedy and put your eggs in one basket..
zack.gap
post Nov 1 2022, 11:25 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(jehhlim @ Nov 1 2022, 10:33 PM)
What is outrageous is that this was pulled off in daylight in the middle of the prime area, in fact very noticeable by mex and sg besi highway

Insurance is pitched to manage your risk, but the absence of abandonment insurance speaks alot about it, in other words no one cares, all everybody cares is you signing the spa and loan agreement , mrta/mrtt only..what happen afterwards on the proj is none of their damn biz

Even no one gives a damn about the disbursement level until smthg bad happens…then tai chi around, in the end the victims have to foot the bill
I mean.. calling Kuchai a 'prime' area is a bit of a stretch..

For abandonment insurance, you would need participants who are willing to pay the premium. I highly doubt there's a demand for it since the sum assured would run in the hundreds of thousands with premium probably tens of thousands?

For each disbursement level would require sign off and checks. Buyers have a right to raise an issue if these checks are not done and disbursement unfairly given no?

Basically what I'm saying is this. Always do your background checks on the developer. Play safe and you'll stay safe. SA's are always there to sell, not tell the full picture. They can be held accountable if the lied but the onus is on YOU to check and do research since YOU are signing on the dotted line.

0.0163sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:48 PM