English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks

tzxsean
post Nov 14 2022, 05:12 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(mihina69 @ Nov 14 2022, 05:05 PM)
Pfftt...CRon thought he is still playing at top level kah..act like a farkin spoilt brat...ego over the top..beckham didnt even do this when SAF got rid of him
Ppl GOAT le

The trophies he won more than whole team plus managers combined

Of course when talking can be loud icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

/s
tzxsean
post Nov 14 2022, 08:37 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

"Cristiano asked me to do it.” “He knows it’s going to be incendiary but he feels he should be doing this.” “He loves #MUFC & the fans but feels if he doesn’t speak nothing will change.” Piers Morgan explains how and why his interview with Ronaldo happened.

tzxsean
post Nov 14 2022, 10:23 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Nov 14 2022, 10:12 PM)
Club statement got say like no say.. when is the full interview?
our thursday time i think

90 mins interview

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Nov 14 2022, 10:23 PM
tzxsean
post Nov 14 2022, 11:10 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

Evra, Rio and Roy are awfully quiet … hahaha
tzxsean
post Nov 14 2022, 11:31 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(tontolou @ Nov 14 2022, 11:15 PM)

thx for sharing .. let me go listen now
tzxsean
post Nov 14 2022, 11:33 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(tontolou @ Nov 14 2022, 11:12 PM)
Piers is another clout chasing journalist who loves to be in a controversial news.

Having this interview especially with one of the greatest players for the past decade, and to be the one who dictate the release, my my, you know the revenue he can generate.

If CR7 had gone to another journalist, probably the interview would be released full day one, but cause it's fookin Piers, generates the hype thru snippets, and milked it to the core for two days. Absolute scum of a journalist
to be fair i dun think Piers is a journalist .... more like TV show man or smtg

but he used to shit on Man Utd since he is Arsenal fans
tzxsean
post Nov 14 2022, 11:39 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(tontolou @ Nov 14 2022, 11:15 PM)

Rio is still partially defending him doh.gif
tzxsean
post Nov 15 2022, 08:30 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(tontolou @ Nov 15 2022, 07:07 AM)
Scared CR7 will block him on whatsapp or stop getting that x-mas card
"they are not my friends" tongue.gif
tzxsean
post Nov 15 2022, 05:05 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

What CR7 said is what we fans have known all along

While it’s good that he mention it to public to gain more attention, but not a single percent I believe this is done solely out of his love for Man Utd and the fans. This is totally PR move to gain some empathy or sympathy for the untimely outburst.

His only objective for this public stunt is to leave Man Utd

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Nov 15 2022, 05:09 PM
tzxsean
post Nov 15 2022, 05:14 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

Silver

Did you criticise CR7 for his performance and antics this season?

I may have missed it but for my observation which could be wrong is that, you just touched on lightly on what CR7 did wrong on the interview while giving great focus on the “right thing (or I called it distraction for the actual goal)” said.

First few months into new club is not easy

While we have expectations on ETH, i dun think it’s unreasonable for ppl to ask fans to give ETH more time for trial and error given the mess we are. This doesn’t really have any thing to do with the “respect has to be earned” matter.

Meanwhile, CR7 is one of the GOAT and called as one of the role model player by many. However, this season he has not display that yet he was immuned for criticism by some supporters.

Respect earned can be loss too. It goes both ways.

Calling out to ETH while turning blind eye to what CR7 is doing on and off the pitch is double standard, or cherry picking despite the stature of CR7 in football world

If you judge ETH at high standard, then you must judge CR7 at the highest standard

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Nov 15 2022, 05:25 PM
tzxsean
post Nov 15 2022, 05:30 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(silvertoes @ Nov 15 2022, 05:27 PM)
I did say refusing to be subbed in was out of order..

Regarding his performances, slightly close to Rashford considering lesser game time.. all the attackers are poor including CR7..
Ok 👌🏻 but i think u should also talk about badmouthing the manager when he has given olive branch (captaincy and etc)

My perception was that you are super vocal bout ETH but when it comes to CR7 it’s just light brush on the matter
tzxsean
post Nov 15 2022, 05:36 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Nov 15 2022, 05:32 PM)
esp when the media says he is out of the team before the game is played.. under RR and ETH.. both of them played him.. happy that he point out the poor football management team but lost it when he points to the manager that backs him in public..

again, ETH is the future, CR is the past.
It doesn’t make sense to back short term solution against long term goal
tzxsean
post Nov 15 2022, 06:06 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

Good that you make yourself clear
tzxsean
post Nov 17 2022, 02:54 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(tontolou @ Nov 17 2022, 02:47 PM)
you're fucked in the head to be bringing race into this football club meant for the whole world

get out of here with that shit views of yours
Just report him bro and hope alien can do smtg

This is not the first time he do this kind of stuff
tzxsean
post Nov 18 2022, 08:46 AM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(tontolou @ Nov 18 2022, 07:36 AM)
Good riddance then for CR7.

"Muh feelings got hurt because I did not want to come in the game in the dying embers. On top of that, they suspended me for 3 games. What did I do wrong?" - Rat King
Some ppl will still go through mental gymnastics to side with PR7 sadly

tzxsean
post Nov 18 2022, 07:52 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Nov 18 2022, 07:32 PM)
I hope Messi wins the WC
why not Portugal wins it ..without him in the team / on the pitch

bigger bruise to the ego tongue.gif
tzxsean
post Nov 21 2022, 08:22 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

But but CR7 tak salah /s
tzxsean
post Nov 21 2022, 09:32 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts