English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks

aaron1717
post Dec 7 2022, 10:14 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Dec 7 2022, 08:33 AM)
We are in need of pure cf though. If buy him to play im rashford's position then ok. But no if we were to play him upfront
ETH doesnt seems looking at a pure no.9 yet... the range he is looking at are all versatile strikers... dont know when only he willing to start to look for his haller...
aaron1717
post Dec 7 2022, 10:16 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Dec 7 2022, 09:43 AM)
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...-penalties.html

Lol. Got practise or not. Seems shooting middle is easier to score now. Once keeper guess correct it's almost a save. That 2 from South korea I think its quite tepi already.

Or practise shoot top corner.

Team flourish without ronaldo. Sudah lose battle of longevity with messi
messi already switch his gameplay... he dont directly look for goals anymore... his matches in world cup u can see he jog more than sprint... lol... but ronaldo die die wanna play no.9... and cant contribute to the teamplay as a whole... the portugal matches that ronaldo was in... he make the teamplay looks awkward... the match vs swiss is way smoother without him as no.9
aaron1717
post Dec 7 2022, 10:17 AM

10,188 posts

i think our WC players only pellestri is back right? the rest all still in WC?
aaron1717
post Dec 7 2022, 11:08 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(orga_laut @ Dec 7 2022, 10:29 AM)
thats the difference. ronaldo refuse to change his game play, only looking for goals ..penalty, tap-in, etc2 .. with his vision and height, he can be a 2nd striker in a 2 forward system which nobody plays that anymore. rangnick was spot on when looking at his ability at his age. while messi, he just be messi, jog jog jog like pirlo and keep on giving assists and killer pass for his teammates. to me, messi is the greatest false-9 ever, very difficult to man mark. jog jog jog and suddenly dribble like a cheat code.
yea, quite tiring of cr7 keep on wanna be the best and the main focus of everyone even at this age... ibra with an ego of a lion also not as demanding as him... in last wc, giroud scored zero goal but he brought the world cup to them by being the effective second striker and give assists.... messi has always been a false-9 in barca... he still shining bright despite not being the goal scorer... as a scorer, i rate ronaldo better than messi... but in term of total gameplay, messi has always been better than ronaldo... which also suit messi age now...
aaron1717
post Dec 9 2022, 10:23 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Dec 9 2022, 10:15 AM)
After World Cup, we straight into Christmas tight schedule match, really no time to rest

If our World Cup players can go as far as semi and final, don’t think they will able to make it for first 2, or 3 matches given the fact that they will have 2 weeks off

21/12 - League cup last 16 vs Burnley (H)
27/12 - Forest (H)
31/12 - Wolves (A)
3/1 - Bournemouth (H)
6/1 - FA Cup vs Everton

World Cup
Last 8 - 9/10 Dec
Semi - 13/14 Dec
3rd 4th - 17th Dec
Final - 18th Dec
seems quite likely most of it will be able to go semi... lol... except maybe the england players will come back after QF... tongue.gif tongue.gif
aaron1717
post Dec 13 2022, 10:06 AM

10,188 posts

there is nothing we shud or shud not... the board messed up the last window when they only decided to buy after we kena thrashed hard... lol... we are lucky gt new players joined us after the stupid fiasco by the board...
aaron1717
post Dec 14 2022, 09:41 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(KennRicky @ Dec 13 2022, 06:47 PM)
The problem is not only the board, the scout team as well.
The scout team only provide names that already established with high price, that is the core issue.

I am not saying City, Pool, Arsenal is doing a great job.
They had their failed transfers as well, like Arsenal's Pepe, Pool's Benteke, Andy Carroll, City's Mangala, Grealish.

Yet they had some cheap but great signings, like Arsenal's Tomiyasu (16M), Martinelli (7M), Pool's Robertson (8M), City's Zinchenko (1.8M), Alvarez (14M)

But look at our scout team, everytime give established names with high price.
Everytime give raw talent name pun really soso. e.g. Pellestri, Amad.
Can't really believe we spent 37M on Amad, and still need to develop, but City spent only 14M on Alvarez who already can play senior football immediately.

Even great buying like Martinez also bcuz Ten Hag want it, not bcuz the scout team.
Does our team is doing an acceptable job?
The answer is obvious.

I dare to say our scout team is lousiest in PL.
If they can do half what Arsenal scout team can do, we can at least spend 100M lesser in last 5 years.
Or use that money to buy at least 3 more talents.

It is not only the squad need overhaul, the scout team also need to overhaul urgently.
the problem on the negotiation too... why we bought raw talents so expensive why other ppl can bought cheaply... other than malacia which is bought cheaply... i cant think of any other players we bought cheaply since SAF departed... amad and pellistri so expensive for not proven first teamer... everyone saw man utd like looking at money tree... just shake us hard and we will pay whatever it takes...
aaron1717
post Dec 14 2022, 11:46 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(IpohGuyz @ Dec 14 2022, 10:34 AM)
Sebab Woodward splash the cash galatico policy. Seems after n years we still can't get rid of kena chop price tag.

If messi win the world cup, he will be the goat. Finally on form representing country. Kesian ronaldo lol
splash cash galatico style but not winning galatico style... lol... kesian kita kena upcar

messi has been very low profile since left barca also... just silently do his role accordingly... no need to be the shining star in the team... problem with cr7 now is he not willing to change his style... he still wanna be the one who is scoring goals... nt easy to change also, since he is been scoring for fun last season, why not this season... lol
aaron1717
post Dec 15 2022, 09:55 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Dec 15 2022, 08:46 AM)
varane vs lisandro
sad our first team CB wont be available for some time... we have to bear with lindelof maguire combo for few matches... tiring man... doh.gif doh.gif
aaron1717
post Dec 15 2022, 10:09 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Dec 15 2022, 09:56 AM)
no choice lo haha. but after wc ends they also wont get long holiday right? not like typical wc cause this is december wc le. maybe off one week? i.e. miss 1/2 games? just need them to finish the wc uninjured
maybe 2 weeks resting kot haha... then need some time to get back top fitness... and you know de la... december damn alot of games one... especially the holiday events time... maguire sure kasi us lose a few games... lol
aaron1717
post Dec 16 2022, 09:31 AM

10,188 posts

as at now... any pure no.9 will do pls... lol... and hope martial dont get injured anymore in the event we dont get any striker during winter...
aaron1717
post Dec 16 2022, 11:59 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Dec 16 2022, 10:10 AM)
Looks like TeamViewer bye bye, hopefully our next shirt sponsor isnt an eye sore.
with our shitty performance, kinda expected lar... now without woodward, not sure gt waterfish will wanna sponsor us or not...
aaron1717
post Dec 20 2022, 09:35 AM

10,188 posts

gogogogogo.... messi > CR7.... EPL is back.... varane dont injured... i dont wan to see maguire in starting line up... lol... his world cup performance not reli that impressive... all the english tabloids hype....
aaron1717
post Dec 20 2022, 10:39 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Dec 20 2022, 09:59 AM)
this alvarez really impressive.. city forward lineup secured for the next few years with haaland alvarez foden
hopefully we can get another no.9 like haaland style... our search for no.9 since RVP left has been quite disastrous... haiz... those that perform well for us are the old man... ibra and cavani... martial not consistent every season.... lukaku.... dunno his mindset issue or what...
aaron1717
post Dec 20 2022, 05:07 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Dec 20 2022, 10:43 AM)
haaland style... or cant believe im saying this but mbappe...  laugh.gif
mbappe not sure suitable for EPL or not... maybe he can shine like salah... but to fork out 200-300mil for a player... quite impossible for alot of clubs in the world...
aaron1717
post Dec 21 2022, 09:35 AM

10,188 posts

hopefully january reli will sign a striker in... haiz... wondering when our world cup winning defenders will be back...
aaron1717
post Dec 22 2022, 09:35 AM

10,188 posts

even heaton also better than dubravka at this moment... dubravka seems so rusty lol... martial bila nak score again... we need an all firing striker now... no more back up strikers... unless ETH can brought one up from the academy...
aaron1717
post Dec 23 2022, 12:18 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(KennRicky @ Dec 23 2022, 11:28 AM)

I am gonna say it again.
It is a bless we didn't get Nunez.
He is no where near 100M GBP.

Of cuz hopefully we won't get Gancalo Ramos as well.
Release clause 103M GBP. Ridiculous.
zero goal in world cup shud have meant something... lol...
aaron1717
post Jan 1 2023, 11:12 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Jan 1 2023, 01:00 PM)
I know the flavor of the month is shitting on Ronaldo (the guy certainly has made some braindead decisions recently) but ETH isnt a charismatic manager, he is very blunt and probably people will easily get offended by that stuff. Players that see their long term future here will not go against a new manager, if in 2 years we haven't made progress, i fully expect whatever toxic shit from before to return.
Well, it happens to all managers when they are going to leave anyway... Lol... The dirty laundry will certainly come out when relationship turns sour.. as at now... Cr7 is at the wrong side because he demanded starting spot but his not on form(which proven from his wc performance too).. At least ETH din hentam specific players every press conference like jomo time...
aaron1717
post Jan 1 2023, 11:13 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(zidane28 @ Jan 1 2023, 11:06 PM)
The sooner we have a buyer, the better we are...

But those bloodsuckers glazers demand high prices...
Not so easy... We are too expensive... U see Chelsea also took two months to finalize the new owner when they are in a hurry... For the glazers... They are not....

16 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0770sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:13 AM