[2023] iPhone 15 Pro/Pro Max Discussion, The ultimate iPhone.

rockccf
post Aug 11 2023, 08:35 PM

215 posts

Hi, I'm in a dilemma now whether I should buy Iphone 14 pro max or wait for Iphone 15 pro max, based on all the leaks, Iphone 15 pro max does not seem like a big upgrade from 14.
My main concern is the price, now you can get Iphone 14 pro max with RM800 discount from switch website, and seems like Apple will increase the price for 15, if that's the case, the price difference between 14 pro max and 15 pro max might go up to more than RM1k.

Which one should I go for?
BTW, normally when apple announces new generation of Iphones, does the retail price drop even more for the current generation of Iphones (New Units)?
rockccf
post Aug 11 2023, 10:52 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(soulz69 @ Aug 11 2023, 09:40 PM)
if you concern on USB type-C and new telephoto camera, go for ip15pm.
The selling price may be reduced more, and Apple might discontinue the ip14p and ip14pm to focus on their upcoming type-c model phone.
Type-C maybe a little bit, but camera not at all, cause I don't take photos that much.

And according to this source, iphone 15 changes are just too meh, the big upgrade will be iphone 16 instead.
https://www.forbes.com/sites/gordonkelly/20...sh=4c4574860161
rockccf
post Aug 12 2023, 03:58 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(soulz69 @ Aug 12 2023, 07:02 AM)
What phone are you currently using?
If you don't mind waiting another year, the iPhone 16 will be the better choice. brows.gif
I'm using Oppo, 5 years old phone, I've decided that it's time to get a new phone, and it's either samsung galaxy fold or Iphone and I choose the latter cause I am bit bored of Android.
BTW, My last Iphone was Iphone 3GS LOL
If I really settled down for Iphone 14, if Iphone 16 comes out next year and it's really a big upgrade, I will trade in my 14 and get 16.

This post has been edited by rockccf: Aug 12 2023, 04:00 PM

0.0298sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:37 PM