[2023] iPhone 15 Pro/Pro Max Discussion, The ultimate iPhone.

gabriel.l
post Sep 22 2023, 12:19 AM

517 posts

Machines cannot checkout :/
gabriel.l
post Sep 22 2023, 10:00 AM

517 posts

Any updates on the availability for pickup on September 29th?

Most of the websites I've checked either have sold out or require a 3-week delivery time.
gabriel.l
post Sep 22 2023, 10:23 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(lctw87 @ Sep 22 2023, 10:19 AM)
Called Machines this morning at my pickup store..

give them my order number and they told me should be mid Oct...shit man..

FYI, i paid for it at12.05am ..

damn long wei..

Anyone know their pickup date from Machines?
I choose 29Sept for pickup but in my invoice stated pickup on 4Oct onwards.
gabriel.l
post Sep 22 2023, 11:24 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 22 2023, 11:04 AM)
Where is this invoice? I only received the order confirmation email which has no date.
gabriel.l
post Sep 22 2023, 11:37 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(slickerooo @ Sep 22 2023, 11:31 AM)
The word ‘ onwards’ is a bummer. Could be one day, one week, one month…and so on.
Yeah, when I emailed Machines about this, their reply was...

CODE

Greetings from Machines.

In regards to your inquiry, kindly be informed that your order will be fulfilled based on the timeline provided on the product page.
The Pre-Order on our website open batch by batch, your order has been placed under batch for 4th October onward.

As soon as your order has been fulfilled, you will be notified through your email.

Thank you.

gabriel.l
post Sep 22 2023, 12:07 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 22 2023, 11:51 AM)
Oh. Mine shows from 29th Sept onwards.
Can send email? I just WhatsApp-ed The Gardens no., so far no reply yet.
Email to support, just give them Order number

QUOTE(soulz69 @ Sep 22 2023, 11:55 AM)
mine showing 29 sept. same color but 512gb. place order 12.20am.
maybe the 256gb variant got many buyer.  blush.gif
I tried to check out early, but the system encountered an issue and I couldn't make the payment.
gabriel.l
post Sep 22 2023, 06:39 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(MattJ @ Sep 22 2023, 05:34 PM)
Is there any instalment plan using credit cards when purchasing from Apple online?
I don't think so, but you can always make the purchase first and then call your bank to convert it into a short installment plan.
gabriel.l
post Sep 28 2023, 12:48 AM

517 posts

Any updates from Machines?
gabriel.l
post Sep 28 2023, 03:46 PM

517 posts

hmm sad.gif

gabriel.l
post Sep 29 2023, 12:01 AM

517 posts

anyone getting their midnight delivery?
gabriel.l
post Sep 29 2023, 10:22 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(imation1314 @ Sep 29 2023, 09:50 AM)
Going to collect mine at IOI City Mall later. Anyone know any mobile shop at there so i can get tempered glass and casing for my new IP 15 Pro Max ? smile.gif
bro can help check if NT 256gb & pink 128gbis available for walk-in?
gabriel.l
post Sep 29 2023, 10:25 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Sep 29 2023, 10:10 AM)
Saw a scratch right out of the box
Wow, what color, bro? Can they offer a replacement?
gabriel.l
post Sep 29 2023, 10:27 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Sep 29 2023, 10:18 AM)
[attachmentid=11480403]
GG, it reminds me of the iPhone 5 Space Grey from last time, with the chipping issue.
gabriel.l
post Sep 29 2023, 09:43 PM

517 posts

Yeah, finally from Machines - your pick up is available on (30/09/2023, 10:00 am) at IOI City Mall, Phase 2. Please show the QR Code in your email for verification.
gabriel.l
post Sep 30 2023, 01:08 PM

517 posts

Picked up my iPhone 15 Pro NT at IOI City Mall today, brought my wife along, and grabbed an extra pink one for her.
gabriel.l
post Sep 30 2023, 11:05 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Sep 30 2023, 10:16 PM)
Tried wired CarPlay with third part type c cable with C to type A adapter. Working fine . Cable is usb3 though.

What cable are you using bro?
gabriel.l
post Oct 1 2023, 01:52 AM

517 posts

My iPhone 15 Pro camera suddenly froze while I was recording a test video. :/
gabriel.l
post Oct 1 2023, 11:27 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Oct 1 2023, 05:22 AM)
did you upgrade the system software ? and restart the phone after that  hmm.gif
I'm currently on iOS 17.1 Dev Beta and had no issues with my iPhone 14 Pro before using this version.
The camera froze and produced a 5 sec video.
gabriel.l
post Oct 4 2023, 03:25 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 4 2023, 02:53 PM)
I know how it feels because mine was from 29th Sept onward, I was lucky when they asked me to collect on 29th.
I purchased from Machines on the 22nd and was given a collection date starting from October 4th.
But surprisingly, they sent me an email to collect on September 30th.
gabriel.l
post Sep 13 2024, 10:31 AM

517 posts

15P 97% as of today.

0.2730sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:31 PM