55 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

[2023] iPhone 15 Pro/Pro Max Discussion, The ultimate iPhone.

Andrewtst
post Feb 6 2024, 11:54 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Feb 6 2024, 10:44 AM)
Then you will realised that ... USB-C cables have tons a varients XD

Not all support higher wattage like 100w or 120w or higher
Higher wattage but then doesn't support USB 3.0 / 4.0 / Thunderbolt 3 / Thunderbolt 4
No point buy higher 100w as iPhone only accept up to around 37W only.

I buy all Apple brand cable, slim (no worried if case blocking) and look great quality.
Andrewtst
post Feb 6 2024, 11:56 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 6 2024, 11:50 AM)
i normally do not use the original cables come inside the box of the iphones.

especially this one looks nice which i just keep it.

i just use ugreen or baseus usb-c cables.. i bought many many many during their sale at shopee at very very cheap price.
Why keep a good cable and used others? Keep it won’t last forever and using original cable no worried of this and that.
Andrewtst
post Feb 6 2024, 12:25 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 6 2024, 12:21 PM)
too many of them. if dun use no chance to use. and since they are cheap even broken also not feeling heart pain.
Then you don’t heart pain when good one not using and put there until broken? πŸ˜…

No worried cheap one may not produce well and impact to iPhone itself?

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Feb 6 2024, 12:26 PM
Andrewtst
post Feb 6 2024, 12:50 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 6 2024, 12:30 PM)
never heart pain about good thing not being used, impossible that it can get broken la. i had owned many iphones before even my old iphone 6 plus original cable is still intact no issue.

baseus and ugreen brand are ok. i never worry about them damaging the iphone or what.Β  tongue.gif
But why for not using good thing, keep it for no reason and decide to spend extra money buy cheap one and using it. πŸ€”
It is like you got good thing some more it is certified, but you prefer buying cheap material and using the cheap one which is not certified with unknown risk there.πŸ˜… Doesn't make sense at all. 🀣

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Feb 6 2024, 01:17 PM
Andrewtst
post Feb 6 2024, 01:22 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Feb 6 2024, 01:20 PM)
im already using magsafe charger exclusively

the original usb-c cable only will be used when I travel  tongue.gif
That make sense as you change to magsafe charger. This is different scenario.

But buying a cheaper cable but own certified cable and not using it and still using cable to charging the phone is different.
Andrewtst
post Feb 6 2024, 01:24 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Feb 6 2024, 01:22 PM)
If own Macbook Air/Pro or other laptops these days, 100w is essential at least now biggrin.gif
Keep for resell XD

Sometime even trade in if have the cable and box, also will +RM20~50 also
Basically not helping much when the time you plan to reselling it, with or without the cable.
Cable is difficult to broke also even you using it (especially now is nylon type), the time you plan to selling the phone still can putting back the cable and it still look ok.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Feb 6 2024, 01:24 PM
Andrewtst
post Feb 6 2024, 02:02 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 6 2024, 01:57 PM)
the nylon one may be durable, but past iphone cables especially last time lightning cables were very fragile, i had many broken one within short period of time, this is the reason why i dun use the original cables even they are given free in the box.

so i had gotten used to use third party cables.

and i never worry about third party cables spoiling the iphones, i had all the past iphones with me, including iphone 6 plus, iphone x, xs, 14 pro max, all are ok... still working and never has a single prob.
That why I said doesn't make sense.

Previous cable is not durable but not the new one and you insist rather paid extra to get a not Apple certified cable for using it than using that already bundle certified one. This also increase more waste to the earth as well. πŸ˜…

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Feb 6 2024, 02:03 PM
Andrewtst
post Feb 6 2024, 02:16 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 6 2024, 02:07 PM)
not really, my cables were all 100w usb-c cables, i had been using them way before iphone 15 pro max. they are used for other purposes including charging my laptop, my power bank etc.. they are spreaded all around my houses at different locations including bedroom, study room etc. for charging purposes that why i had many of them. i dun exactly purchase extra cables just to use for iphone 15 pro max but they are just simply ready anywhere including my office in company to be used already.

instead, if i use the original cable given, it is then a waste becos the cables are ready anywhere and in use already.

not to mention apple usb-c cables also have no mfi thingy now which is the same as third party. so totally i do not see any concern of using them.
Then make sense, I though you purposely go buy new cable. πŸ˜…
Andrewtst
post Feb 6 2024, 04:30 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Feb 6 2024, 03:52 PM)
Few years ago those USB-C to C are sibeh cheap with high output rate

not to mention that Ugreen 100w charger those sometime also bundle free cable 100w 1m (usb 2.0 though)

I had purchased 3 types of Ugreen 100w (3C1A) charger years ago and using till now.
These chargers are way more space efficient than original apple charger head with only one output (1C) sweat.gif

Apple wants ppl to buy this charger baru feels like wastage actually.
Yea, now they have the 2C output but still .. not enuf.
I actually had plenty USB-C cable also, but I choose buy more from Apple just want the slim head and I love the new nylon feel, some brand USB-C head is bulky and certain case cannot fit. πŸ˜…
Andrewtst
post Feb 6 2024, 06:04 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Feb 6 2024, 05:27 PM)
I have mostly ugreen and baseus and some with LED info to monitor the charge rate

But charger i use Ugreen 100w 3C1A
Charger I used Apple or Ugreen. Cable mainly Apple. πŸ˜…
Andrewtst
post Feb 6 2024, 06:58 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Feb 6 2024, 06:22 PM)
I think it’s 27W max.
You are correct, it is 27W, I remember wrongly as 37W. πŸ˜…
Andrewtst
post Feb 7 2024, 06:26 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(Leto @ Feb 7 2024, 05:29 PM)
where to check cycle count
Settings - General - About, scroll till end.
Andrewtst
post Feb 7 2024, 06:32 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

My sister manage buy for me. πŸ₯° Apple co. Otter - Lumen series, which not selling at Malaysia but around the world Apple Store, included Singapore.

Andrewtst
post Feb 7 2024, 10:54 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(ashangel39 @ Feb 7 2024, 10:01 PM)
Oh wow...this one is nice.
I like the most for CNY case. 😍

QUOTE(stxksy @ Feb 7 2024, 10:34 PM)
This one CNY feel max. Chor 1 must use
Yeah yup! The most CNY feel case I have. πŸ₯°

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Feb 7 2024, 10:51 PM)
wah i canot have all this colorful case on my phone

must stay low profile  laugh.gif
Ok la, for CNY. πŸ˜…
Andrewtst
post Feb 10 2024, 11:47 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Feb 10 2024, 10:00 PM)
Wow this is super nice! What are you going to do after CNY with all these cases?
Still using as usual, it is a nice design for not continue using it. 😊

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Feb 10 2024, 10:11 PM)
Anyone is using camera protector?
Absolutely not if you want exact quality without the impact from those protector.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Feb 10 2024, 11:48 PM
Andrewtst
post Feb 11 2024, 05:04 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Feb 11 2024, 03:16 PM)
Do you all use Apple Pay actively?
Yes. But support bank is not many, so I only manage to use one of the bank card only.
Andrewtst
post Feb 14 2024, 09:53 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 14 2024, 09:32 PM)
one word , wow ! super nice casing
Thank you 😊
Andrewtst
post Feb 14 2024, 09:54 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

New case from YoungKit πŸ₯°

Andrewtst
post Feb 15 2024, 02:03 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(BuKeYi @ Feb 15 2024, 12:37 AM)
looks slim, very lightweight?
Top is not slim as they need place to put those green color thing which is a liquid. The thickness is like Casetify case thickness.

Below one is slimmer.

Overall the case is around Casetify weight also, not very light but not very heavy also, it still in my acceptable weight.
Andrewtst
post Feb 15 2024, 11:32 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Feb 15 2024, 09:41 AM)
Heart pain. That’s rm1220 cheaper.πŸ˜‚

Once purchased, don’t check as no reason to get yourself heart pain.

55 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0398sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:28 PM