[2023] iPhone 15 Pro/Pro Max Discussion, The ultimate iPhone.

dikae
post Feb 29 2024, 10:08 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

got the clay silicone, feels good and for some reason it feels better than last year’s silicone for the 14 PM..

dikae
post Mar 2 2024, 04:26 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Mar 2 2024, 12:17 PM)
Wow! I really love the one on the left, it looks like there’s some 3D texture on it. Can share the link please?

How does the case go in terms of camera protection? I’m using ringke onyx and I love that it covers up the entire camera, leaving only the lenses holes. Hehe!
Does the silicone cases attract dusts? Even Samsung also goes Silicone/rubbery cases these days. Must be trying to cut cost again. 😂
It does a little bit, especially if you put in and out of pocket, attracts lint quite a bit but acceptable..somehow I felt Samsung’s silicone much better quality at almost quarter of the price..less slippery compare to apple’s, and more durable for sure (i.e if I scratch both cases using screw driver, the one on Apple would get more damage)

dikae
post Mar 3 2024, 02:41 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(stxksy @ Mar 3 2024, 12:35 PM)
Interesting finding...... How about comparing other stores demo units? It could be this demo unit is newly install for display

No phone cases to show off so imma show off my 15PM battery is hanging on 100% wonderfully despite cycle increasing whistling.gif

That looks like apple silicone case in clay colour, no? biggrin.gif
dikae
post Mar 3 2024, 03:05 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(stxksy @ Mar 3 2024, 03:01 PM)
Apple silicone case is nothing compare to Andrewtst collection xD

Still in searching of a full leather case at Taobao

Subjective and depends on individual…to me, I just need 1-2 good cases, good enough to last me till the next iPhone…after all it’s a yearly upgrade..biggrin.gif
dikae
post Mar 9 2024, 10:26 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 9 2024, 09:02 PM)
so true  nod.gif
Lol that’s quote from oct 2023 post, but yes still applicable to date..

IMO It’s causing a lot of anxiety to many people, including myself…when I use my samsung I have no fear of battery health issue, and sort of enjoy using it more, charging it however I want without fear or worries. The cycle count is something unwanted, on top of the already unwanted battery health %…oh wells..

This post has been edited by dikae: Mar 9 2024, 10:27 PM
dikae
post Mar 10 2024, 12:58 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Mar 10 2024, 10:31 AM)
I think with larger battery like in the Pro Max and Plus, we shouldn't fear much. Even say after 2 years if the battery drop to 90%, that 90% of 43xx capacity can still last longer than if we are using the standard/pro series with only 32xx battery capacity.
The anxiety doesn’t come from the overall battery capacity, more of seeing the number of cycle count increase and battery health % giving us an uneasy feeling or unnecessary anxiety..I’ve been using a lot of Android lately coz there’s literally nothing to fear, there’s a battery meter but it only shows battery as good or normal, I use it like 8:2 these days…hoping Apple to change to this but instead they added a cycle count lol

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Mar 10 2024, 11:21 AM)
feel like kena necro from the past haha

to my surprise my battery cycle is still 100% despite me just abusing the hell out of my battery.
And my batt went down to 99% despite using only 32 cycles since launch…hardly even use it for anything besides WhatsApp and email, no social media games or videos etc…probably SOT like an hour a day…or lesser…oh and I charge it once every 2-3 days, normally stop at 90% and never get below 30%

This post has been edited by dikae: Mar 10 2024, 12:59 PM
dikae
post Mar 13 2024, 11:23 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Mar 13 2024, 10:42 AM)
wonder those case really wont turn yellow? have try alot of clear case in market , somehow stil will turn yellow over time , if no compare with new case wont feel it  , once u put new case side by side , it so obvious the used case so yellowish  dry.gif
I heard Dbrand ghost case guarantee no turning yellow or they replace brand new, life time warranty

https://dbrand.com/shop/ghost/iphone-15-pro-clear-cases

This post has been edited by dikae: Mar 13 2024, 11:24 AM
dikae
post Apr 15 2024, 12:03 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Apr 15 2024, 09:15 AM)
wow. RM1.2k from an Apple product is really unheard of.
oh really? i thought they were doing fine. oh well, i will be getting it to replace my iPhone 12 Pro mainly just because of the huge camera bump/upgrade. Going to Japan end of this year and is not keen on taking a separate device (camera) with me. i'm already taking a tablet with me so need to reduce the bulk.
For expensive electronic devices like these, are they really safe to purchase online?

I mean, the way courier companies handle packages so they may be thrown left and right, is it not?
its ok to buy online but make sure they get their phones from AASP like Machines Switch TMT and etc.

Would suggest waiting for iphone 16 coming in the next few months though, if there is no rush of getting new device.

12 Pages « < 10 11 12Top

0.1083sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:30 AM