Being Charged RM15 - 1 day unlimited calls and sms, when travel in oversea

underscore_lee
post Oct 3 2022, 02:05 PM

190 posts

So I just kena this. Turned on phone to get TAC code for online ticket purchase.

Suddenly received voicemail SMS from random call. Then got SMS from Maxis saying I’ve activated this 1-day pass.

Any way to dispute and get refund/waiver? T&C wasn’t clear that voicemail is considered voice call.

FYI data roaming is off already. Phone just turned on for TAC.

This post has been edited by underscore_lee: Oct 3 2022, 02:06 PM
underscore_lee
post Oct 4 2022, 06:17 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(schoe @ Oct 3 2022, 06:53 PM)
Even u dont turn on the phone. The voicemail thing still active at the back, unless u disable the voicemail.

I had been charged like rm60 for both trips on june and august. I just suen lah. Just paid and dunwan bising lah. I am lazy. But i think u can try to ask maxis
You’re right. I just checked unbilled on my maxis app and it shows RM45. Means kena 3 days x RM15.

Damn ayam this Maxis. Want con customer also don’t con until so obvious. Zero warning, zero confirmation from customer. I didn’t accept or click anything also.

Can report to MCMC right? cuz this is just daylight robbery.

0.0198sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:45 AM