Apple cider vinegar consumption

TSbass4focus
post Sep 10 2022, 08:42 AM, updated 4y ago

119 posts

I'm thinking of consuming diluted apple cider vinegar regularly as a supplement for gut health but have read that too much of it can erode tooth enamel.

Does anyone here have any experience drinking apple cider vinegar over a long period of time? Any affect on your teeth?
TSbass4focus
post Sep 10 2022, 10:35 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(T.T.C. @ Sep 10 2022, 10:28 AM)
Had been consuming since 2020, about a very small cup each day. So far so good with teeth, but don't see any positive from taking it.
May I ask why are you still consuming it if you don't see any positives?
TSbass4focus
post Sep 10 2022, 01:06 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Platinum Sand @ Sep 10 2022, 12:50 PM)
Use to mix honey n water to drink.
That's what I'm doing currently as well. How long did you drink it for? Any ill effect on your teeth? Are you still drinking it or you've stopped?
TSbass4focus
post Sep 10 2022, 01:21 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(thewan @ Sep 10 2022, 01:11 PM)
vinegar is an original form of food. all food goes through some kind of natural process of life before reaching your mouth. if you consider a process of nature as "processed food" then you might as well starve to death as "original form" for you does not exist.
This I agree. Food from fermentation process is not the same as processed junk food.

This post has been edited by bass4focus: Sep 10 2022, 01:31 PM
TSbass4focus
post Sep 10 2022, 01:26 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(PeopleOfPerlis @ Sep 10 2022, 01:12 PM)
I drink everyday (dilute in big glass of water)

Heinz cnv

So far so good

I rarely cant see my belly anymore after 5 months consumption (with exercise)
Do your teeth feel rough or dry after drinking? Do you gargle with water immediately after drinking?
TSbass4focus
post Sep 11 2022, 08:50 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(RigerZ @ Sep 11 2022, 07:14 AM)
I used to drink it everyday for a few years during my childhood, momma thought it would help me lose weight

Now my front teeth have a  translucent edge

Or maybe it could all the kopitiam suet cha I've had.

Or maybe both sweat.gif
Did it really help you to lose weight?

0.0180sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:49 AM