MyProLife
post Nov 18 2022, 08:36 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(meiyi @ Nov 18 2022, 06:45 PM)
Is it from China set?
This is 10 pro north American variant

Should be okay to lock back bootloader after got flashed global firmware. Lock it to get back the certified status or get magisk with hiding module

Or try install latest full image update from oxygen updater app. Your version is several months outdated already

This post has been edited by MyProLife: Nov 18 2022, 08:54 PM
meiyi
post Nov 18 2022, 11:31 PM

1,403 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Nov 18 2022, 06:56 PM)
wait..this is 10 Pro?
Yes, OnePlus 10 Pro model.
meiyi
post Nov 18 2022, 11:34 PM

1,403 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Nov 18 2022, 08:36 PM)
This is 10 pro north American variant

Should be okay to lock back bootloader after got flashed global firmware. Lock it to get back the certified status or get magisk with hiding module
Or try install latest full image update from oxygen updater app. Your version is several months outdated already
I check via Oxygen updater app mine is the latest version. laugh.gif

The certified status is because is global set?
MyProLife
post Nov 19 2022, 12:35 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(meiyi @ Nov 18 2022, 11:34 PM)
I check via Oxygen updater app mine is the latest version. laugh.gif

The certified status is because is global set?
Certificate status can be cause by one of below situations
1. Unlocked bootloader
2. Rooted (without any hiding modules/function from magisk)
3. Firmware/software problems

Anyway you can try download whole Firmware (android 12) here for your model
https://oxygenos.oneplus.net/NE2215_11_A_OT...c8_10100001.zip

Make sure to remove the .jar after zip then place in root directory before using local update.

Also make sure you install this (download and rename to .apk first before install) to do a local update.

https://oxygenos.oneplus.net/OPLocalUpdate_For_Android12.apk

Source:
https://forum.xda-developers.com/t/oneplus-...-in-eu.4482915/

This post has been edited by MyProLife: Nov 19 2022, 02:22 AM
meiyi
post Nov 19 2022, 10:16 AM

1,403 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Nov 19 2022, 12:35 AM)
Certificate status can be cause by one of below situations
1. Unlocked bootloader
2. Rooted (without any hiding modules/function from magisk)
3. Firmware/software problems

Anyway you can try download whole Firmware (android 12) here for your model
https://oxygenos.oneplus.net/NE2215_11_A_OT...c8_10100001.zip

Make sure to remove the .jar after zip then place in root directory before using local update.

Also make sure you install this (download and rename to .apk first before install) to do a local update.

https://oxygenos.oneplus.net/OPLocalUpdate_For_Android12.apk
Source:
https://forum.xda-developers.com/t/oneplus-...-in-eu.4482915/
Thank you for the source.

If I didn't root the phone I'm not able to do these and need to wait for the official update?
MyProLife
post Nov 19 2022, 10:36 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(meiyi @ Nov 19 2022, 10:16 AM)
Thank you for the source.

If I didn't root the phone I'm not able to do these and need to wait for the official update?
Nah, only if rooted may not receive small ota

I assume is actually china set got flash to another firmware which involves unlocking bootloader (but when done flashed the device model name changed, quite strange)

After you install full rom, this eliminate one of these possibilities of being rooted or software problem. Then you must lock back the bootloader.

This post has been edited by MyProLife: Nov 19 2022, 10:40 AM
qdipanda
post Nov 24 2022, 11:22 AM

425 posts

jz got 1+ 10 Pro, where to get the theme or how to install? did google said have theme store but cant find it. hmmm......
TSBaconateer
post Nov 24 2022, 11:34 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(qdipanda @ Nov 24 2022, 11:22 AM)
jz got 1+ 10 Pro, where to get the theme or how to install? did google said have theme store but cant find it. hmmm......
what theme store?

i dont see anything confused.gif
alternativehype
post Nov 24 2022, 01:29 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(qdipanda @ Nov 24 2022, 11:22 AM)
What theme store are you referring to?
qdipanda
post Nov 24 2022, 01:42 PM

425 posts

this

my phone dun hav, it because different region problem?
TSBaconateer
post Nov 24 2022, 01:44 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(qdipanda @ Nov 24 2022, 01:42 PM)
this

i think tht one need to wait for Oxygen OS 13
alternativehype
post Nov 24 2022, 01:47 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Nov 24 2022, 01:44 PM)
i think tht one need to wait for Oxygen OS 13
I'm on OOS13, dun have also
alternativehype
post Nov 24 2022, 01:48 PM

1,300 posts

this

Is this ColorOS?
TSBaconateer
post Nov 24 2022, 01:51 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(alternativehype @ Nov 24 2022, 01:47 PM)
I'm on OOS13, dun have also
i thought OOS is basically ColorOS..
MyProLife
post Nov 24 2022, 09:25 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

this

Yes, only india region has for now
TSBaconateer
post Dec 14 2022, 10:11 AM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

Oxygen OS 13 is here!
preducer
post Dec 16 2022, 02:18 PM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Dec 14 2022, 10:11 AM)
Oxygen OS 13 is here!
have u updated to oos13 ? because ive notice the notification is not centered (drops down from the right) if the phone is in landscape mode which is kinda weird. is that normal behaviour for android 13 ?
TSBaconateer
post Dec 16 2022, 02:19 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Dec 16 2022, 02:18 PM)
have u updated to oos13 ? because ive notice the notification is not centered (drops down from the right) if the phone is in landscape mode which is kinda weird. is that normal behaviour for android 13 ?
i have updated to oos13 but i have not encounter tht issue yet..
preducer
post Dec 16 2022, 02:23 PM

2,839 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Dec 16 2022, 02:19 PM)
i have updated to oos13 but i have not encounter tht issue yet..
its really weird. example, like whenever youre watching youtube in landscape then u receive notification, the msg will be slightly to the right instead of being in the middle/center like in android 12.
TSBaconateer
post Dec 16 2022, 02:33 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Dec 16 2022, 02:23 PM)
its really weird. example, like whenever youre watching youtube in landscape then u receive notification, the msg will be slightly to the right instead of being in the middle/center like in android 12.
i have tried it just now...

it does showed up on the right side..

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0238sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:52 AM