OnePlus OnePlus 10T Discussion Thread

MyProLife
post Sep 8 2022, 09:16 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Sep 8 2022, 09:10 PM)
bcs of colorOS?
need to face the fact that oneplus is now part of oppo, software will eventually merge into coloros. OOS13 and COS13 (and upcoming Realme 4.0) will be largely identical
MyProLife
post Sep 28 2022, 03:48 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Sep 28 2022, 11:19 AM)
now Poco phone is the new flagship killer.
Next month (i through mighe be this month but delayed) xiaomi gonna release 12T pro (8+, 200mpix)

But again miui and only 8gb ram (not sure 12gb ram may be available) so cannot kill anything
MyProLife
post Nov 17 2022, 10:14 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(meiyi @ Oct 22 2022, 12:12 AM)
Hi. Anyone having this issue where the Google Play Protect is not certified?
chances are your one is india or china flashed to global set

what is your exact model number and firmware version
MyProLife
post Nov 18 2022, 08:36 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(meiyi @ Nov 18 2022, 06:45 PM)
Is it from China set?
This is 10 pro north American variant

Should be okay to lock back bootloader after got flashed global firmware. Lock it to get back the certified status or get magisk with hiding module

Or try install latest full image update from oxygen updater app. Your version is several months outdated already

This post has been edited by MyProLife: Nov 18 2022, 08:54 PM
MyProLife
post Nov 19 2022, 12:35 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(meiyi @ Nov 18 2022, 11:34 PM)
I check via Oxygen updater app mine is the latest version. laugh.gif

The certified status is because is global set?
Certificate status can be cause by one of below situations
1. Unlocked bootloader
2. Rooted (without any hiding modules/function from magisk)
3. Firmware/software problems

Anyway you can try download whole Firmware (android 12) here for your model
https://oxygenos.oneplus.net/NE2215_11_A_OT...c8_10100001.zip

Make sure to remove the .jar after zip then place in root directory before using local update.

Also make sure you install this (download and rename to .apk first before install) to do a local update.

https://oxygenos.oneplus.net/OPLocalUpdate_For_Android12.apk

Source:
https://forum.xda-developers.com/t/oneplus-...-in-eu.4482915/

This post has been edited by MyProLife: Nov 19 2022, 02:22 AM
MyProLife
post Nov 19 2022, 10:36 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(meiyi @ Nov 19 2022, 10:16 AM)
Thank you for the source.

If I didn't root the phone I'm not able to do these and need to wait for the official update?
Nah, only if rooted may not receive small ota

I assume is actually china set got flash to another firmware which involves unlocking bootloader (but when done flashed the device model name changed, quite strange)

After you install full rom, this eliminate one of these possibilities of being rooted or software problem. Then you must lock back the bootloader.

This post has been edited by MyProLife: Nov 19 2022, 10:40 AM
MyProLife
post Nov 24 2022, 09:25 PM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,075 posts

QUOTE(qdipanda @ Nov 24 2022, 01:42 PM)
this

my phone dun hav, it because different region problem?
Yes, only india region has for now

0.0197sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:57 AM