iLindung insurance plan by KWSP

TSkeewah
post Aug 28 2022, 09:49 AM, updated 4y ago

429 posts

Hi all

I’ve just purchased Insurance plan buy KWSP (iLindung)

There is no smancy pansy plan and its purely all coverage without any investments so its wayyyyyy cheaper

I bought

Life coverage RM100k for rm 200 PER ANNUM
Critical Illness Coverage RM100k for RM407 PER ANNUM

Cons
Can only buy up to age 60.
KakiJalan P
post Aug 28 2022, 10:02 AM

Probation

The premium fixed until 60y or increase by age?
TSkeewah
post Aug 28 2022, 10:07 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(KakiJalan @ Aug 28 2022, 10:02 AM)
The premium fixed until 60y or increase by age?
I dont think it increases wit age. Not sure

Max age 60 only
Then u cant renew
If not mistaken

This post has been edited by keewah: Aug 28 2022, 10:07 AM
MUM
post Aug 28 2022, 10:10 AM

14,941 posts

QUOTE(keewah @ Aug 28 2022, 09:49 AM)
Hi all

I’ve just purchased Insurance plan buy KWSP (iLindung)
QUOTE(keewah @ Aug 28 2022, 10:07 AM)
I dont think it increases wit age. Not sure

Max age 60 only
Then u cant renew
If not mistaken
🤔🤔
VCBlogger
post Aug 28 2022, 10:26 AM

314 posts

Its a term insurance since the limit is 60 . When you need Health insurance when your over 60 you wont have any .

Is that a Good idea ?
cklimm
post Aug 28 2022, 11:05 AM

2,338 posts

QUOTE(VCBlogger @ Aug 28 2022, 10:26 AM)
Its a term insurance since the limit is 60 . When you need Health insurance when your over 60 you wont have any .

Is that a Good idea ?
I think one of them can renew up to 70 years old, but still, not enough lah
kucingfight
post Aug 28 2022, 01:29 PM

5,784 posts

Tbh, u will get better deals from standalone term insurance online.

The only 'good thing' is that is deducted from kwsp
bcombat
post Aug 28 2022, 02:45 PM

998 posts

that’s good…
most life insurance agent only sell investment linked products claiming it is better for the clients..??! Hear their twist and turn we habis liao
adele123
post Aug 28 2022, 06:41 PM

4,726 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Aug 28 2022, 01:29 PM)
Tbh, u will get better deals from standalone term insurance online.

The only 'good thing' is that is deducted from kwsp
Yup. I hope the general public realises it. I buy from etiqa online. I'm paying close to rm500 a year but for 500k coverage.

Of course premium increase with age but still ok. This is for my age and gender. Different ppl different la.

QUOTE(bcombat @ Aug 28 2022, 02:45 PM)
that’s good…
most life insurance agent only sell investment linked products claiming it is better for the clients..??! Hear their twist and turn we habis liao
Part of the problem is also consumer demand. If not because of "hah, i pay pay pay, if nothing happens to me i dont get anything back?"

Of course this could be olden days. Newer generation thanks to google may be more aware.

This post has been edited by adele123: Aug 28 2022, 06:44 PM
lovelyuser
post Aug 28 2022, 10:46 PM

994 posts

iLindung are stand alone term life and critical illness insurance, the premium will increase with age and premium also subject to review from time to time. In fact this is very normal for all life and critical illness policy in whole Malaysia, no such thing as premium will forever stayis the same.

Normal Insurance agent may sell you the idea that their monthly premium will no increase, the actual fact is we need to fork out much more compare to standalone at 1st, the policy will help you allocate to investment portion, when come the day cost of insurance is higher than what you pay monthly, it will automatically withdraw from your investment to make up the gap. Don't fall into the sweet sales talk of fix premium till the end of life
sgh
post Aug 29 2022, 06:37 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(You Don't ... @ Aug 29 2022, 05:25 PM)
Should cover until 90 years old.
If you are the insurance company, you offer so low premium for high coverage for term insurance you will still accept applications where the person age go to age 90? You confirm lose monies. That is why a lot of term insurance end around age 60-70. I await to see term insurance for all the way to age 90.
tadashi987
post Aug 29 2022, 08:42 PM

2,106 posts

have to renew every year right, what if i touchwood kena some critical illness in between, can i renew?

0.0814sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:31 PM