4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

[2022] iPhone 14 Pro / 14 Pro Max Discussion, Welcome to Dynamic Island

decavalera
post Sep 18 2022, 12:39 AM

bloody roots
2,319 posts

Been trying to get 14 pro with celcom Mega 98 but still unseccessfull until now. Initially out of stock error after verified phone nr. Then now other error. Haiah

This post has been edited by decavalera: Sep 18 2022, 12:39 AM
decavalera
post Sep 20 2022, 12:54 PM

bloody roots
2,319 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Sep 19 2022, 09:11 PM)
GDEX picked up my order from celcom. Looks like can be delivered on Friday!!
QUOTE(sugen @ Sep 20 2022, 10:44 AM)
Celcom 14 Pro pre-order.. May i know does anyone has got their tracking number?
Maybe the 1 ordered on midnight 16 sep as above

I only able to order my purple ip14p using Mega 98 Sunday evening after went to bluecube alamanda to cancel my very old contract cry.gif
decavalera
post Sep 20 2022, 04:39 PM

bloody roots
2,319 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 20 2022, 04:21 PM)
https://shopee.com.my/product/299430821/112...28-1663661938.9

this...about the same price as Apple's... personally I prefer Apple's leather over Nomad..
Hoda is a safe/good choice, about rm69-79...good oleophobic and don't scratch/break easily based on my 6 years experience using them..

uniq is good, about the same tier as Spigen and Amazing Thing..
1st time using leather my whole ipong life 1 yr ago, bought Nomad for my wife ip12p...
Only last her about 2-3 months... then back to use Elmt Case special op..

So, for my family usage, will never buy any leather casing anymore..
Just stick with EC plus iMos TG...

This post has been edited by decavalera: Sep 20 2022, 04:41 PM
decavalera
post Sep 21 2022, 03:06 PM

bloody roots
2,319 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 21 2022, 02:39 PM)
Ahh... its the only time of the year this thread comes alive. Its also the only time of the year all the old timers and forum friends gather and have a talk on the latest Iphone, gossip, talk nonsense, chat.

For me, the excitement of getting a new phone have long gone. To me now, its just another phone. So yeah I'm happy just to be here. To watch the all the drama, the excitement you guys go over being an Ifag, IWhore, ISheep... what ever you want to call it.

I also totally understand why most would like to get it on the first day. Some of us change our phones yearly, so for me I would like to get it ASAP ie... on the first day because the next iteration would be here in less than a year.
So yeah... nod.gif
totally agree bro... thumbup.gif
before last week, the last time i browsed this LYNforum was more than 11 months ago...
So indeed an annual excitement event..

This post has been edited by decavalera: Sep 21 2022, 03:08 PM
decavalera
post Sep 21 2022, 06:12 PM

bloody roots
2,319 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Sep 21 2022, 05:37 PM)
I skipped the online PO for Celcom this year and just walked into Blue Cube Sunway Pyramid at 10 am as they opened the following morning.

Just got a call awhile ago that I was one of their first 14 walk in pre-order customers for the iPhone 14 for their branch and I am invited to some event they are having at 8 am where their management will present to me the phone. There will be breakfast and freebies too.  laugh.gif
Hmm, will plan on this next yr ..
1st 15... icon_idea.gif
decavalera
post Sep 22 2022, 10:43 AM

bloody roots
2,319 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Sep 22 2022, 08:54 AM)
oits - i belum leh ....

u guys ordered on 16/9? me only 18/9 because waiting for mega 98 plan ..
QUOTE(sugen @ Sep 22 2022, 10:41 AM)
Wao... i not even have tracking number... It just shows "order Created"... pre-order on 18/9/2022..
For Mega 98 plan,.. we wait till next week je lah.. huhu.. bruce.gif
decavalera
post Sep 22 2022, 04:06 PM

bloody roots
2,319 posts

QUOTE(ronaldlim91 @ Sep 22 2022, 02:41 PM)
nice, didn't know you could pickup straight from the courier. congrats for your purchase and enjoy your new phone
cannn... i did it during launch day iphone 12, 13th Nov 2020, GDEX opened at 0830AM --> HERE

This post has been edited by decavalera: Sep 22 2022, 04:06 PM
decavalera
post Sep 22 2022, 08:01 PM

bloody roots
2,319 posts

QUOTE(PrinceJoe @ Sep 22 2022, 06:53 PM)
can check using celcom life got any updated also or not? Or
Email only?
Oohh?? I thought should be 2 days later only?

BTW. Want to ask expert here. I want to transfer everything to ip14 from ip7. That should be auto when phone is nearby. But my whatsapp is on Android. Can I use movetoios after ip7 complete transfer? Or use it first before ip7 transfer? thanks for advise.
If 2 days delay consider good already i think, but dun think Sunday Gdex or the other courrier abang posmen can get overtime to deliver our beloved ipong to us.

Transfering using the OTA like i believe must be at the same iOS which is 16. But my ip7 cant update, max is at iOS15..

So need to update using laptop/desktop via iTunes..
decavalera
post Sep 23 2022, 08:06 AM

bloody roots
2,319 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Sep 23 2022, 07:45 AM)
me too - currently on Mega 80 > was hoping to get MEGA 98 on 16/9 - waited midnight and only MEGA 128 available ...

read the forum and only got Mega 98 when it was opened on 18/9 .. about noon time.

so now checking status same as sugen above .... god knows batch what ...

but i feel MEGA 98 is quite worth for me coming from MEGA 80 ...

and celcom had auto installment with CIMB or MBB during checking 12/24 months so made it easier too ...

only thing is i already paid my 1st installment while waiting ...  rclxub.gif
For me. My Mega 98 invitation was midnight 18/9 12:01AM.. but only manage to secure mine 6PM ++ that day..

Anyway. Sad but might be true that ours might be delays for quite some time..
decavalera
post Sep 23 2022, 09:23 AM

bloody roots
2,319 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Sep 23 2022, 09:18 AM)
I wan to transfer icloud eveything except photo.
Means new iphone with all the previous setting expect photo.
Is that possible?  hmm.gif
Not that sure, but i think kenot..
Just restore 1st, then select all your thousands pictures in the Photos & delete them... 1 of the way that i can think off.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by decavalera: Sep 23 2022, 09:24 AM
decavalera
post Sep 23 2022, 11:47 AM

bloody roots
2,319 posts

QUOTE(sugen @ Sep 23 2022, 11:01 AM)
GOOD NEWS !!!! iphone 14 PRO 256G , Mega Plan 98, PO 18/9, 12.50pm.... Received the below SMS... But, i log in to check Tracking number.... STILL NO TRACKING NUMBER provided.. STRANGE !!

RM0 Dear customer, great news! Your iPhone 14 is on its way to you now. Get ready to receive it and a gentle reminder to show your original IC to our friendly delivery person when receiving the phone. Sincerely, Celcom.
QUOTE(BestInTheWorld @ Sep 23 2022, 11:05 AM)
Got the same sms..doubt they will deliver today.
Yup received the same msg @ 11AM but without any tracking ID in their tracking website..
Wrong SMS blasting i guess..

Anyhow, just received my temporary Spigen Ultra Hybrid from shopee just now..

Still waiting my iMos TG & EC X5 casing to be available..

This post has been edited by decavalera: Sep 23 2022, 11:50 AM
decavalera
post Sep 23 2022, 02:02 PM

bloody roots
2,319 posts

QUOTE(isildur88 @ Sep 23 2022, 12:13 PM)
mine received at 9am this morning. only tonight setup. need to reset my 12PM for my wife to use also
Once i received. It will be annual restoring gala 8->SE->X->XS->11p->12p->13p->14p. Me, wifey & my 6 kids.
iPong utilized to the max of lifetime.. huhu..

This post has been edited by decavalera: Sep 23 2022, 02:02 PM
decavalera
post Sep 23 2022, 03:24 PM

bloody roots
2,319 posts

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Sep 23 2022, 03:10 PM)

Anyway, just received this text from Celcom. Okayla, better than nothing. Luckily I didn’t buy a mag case earlier.
So this yr, celcom give free magnetic casing..

In 2020.. they gave 20W USB-C apple charger, packed inside the Gdex package.. for those early POed..
Not sure last yr cuz i bought from Digi...

So far IIRC, the best free gift is airpod pro from 1 of the apple retailer.. last yr maybe..
decavalera
post Sep 23 2022, 04:04 PM

bloody roots
2,319 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Sep 23 2022, 03:26 PM)
Long time iPhone user nih. Kipas susah mati  biggrin.gif
haha.. master shifu frozzbyte sudah menjelma... notworthy.gif
still using ipong shifu???

dun see them anymore here.. davidgary, nokia2003, frozzbyte

QUOTE(daniel2006 @ Sep 23 2022, 03:28 PM)
long time iphone user is small matter...

this is owner of every iphone version. powderful siut!
haha.. can only afford 1 iphone a year.. those days only rm2k only.. now more than twice doh.gif
i think my iphone 2G might be able to switch on if plug to the 30 pin charger..
ip3G for sure not... battery already pregnant... huhuhu
decavalera
post Sep 23 2022, 08:18 PM

bloody roots
2,319 posts

Tried 14p spigen casing onto my 13p, the camera squarish area is indeed a bit bigger for the 14p case… so for sure 13p case not compatible with the new ip14p..
decavalera
post Sep 23 2022, 10:32 PM

bloody roots
2,319 posts

QUOTE(Zelmel @ Sep 23 2022, 09:35 PM)
Can friends here help me?
I move from IPhone XS. So this features I never use before.
When I set up my new iPhone 14. One of the page ask me to bring my old iPhone nearby and it’s will copy all my old iPhone into new iPhone.
What I want to know is, will all my photo, messages, whatapps, songs, video, game save files, game setting and etc etc will be transfer into new iPhone? And do I need to backup my old iPhone first?
Last time when I move from my iPhone 7 to Xs I need to fully backup my old phone before I use my new phone.
Dun worry bro, been yrs no need to backup to neither iTunes nor icloud to transfer 1-1 between old to new iphone during after new iphone launch

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Sep 23 2022, 10:14 PM)
Can iPhone 14 Pro case fit 13 Pro nicely?
I actually wanna check whether my spigen is ori casing or not(1st time buying spigen & bought via shopee), with the thought that the camera area are exactly the same…but there is a small gap at both right & bottom side area of the ip14p casing. Button wise working just fine..

I’ll try to share picture later..
decavalera
post Sep 24 2022, 12:23 AM

bloody roots
2,319 posts

QUOTE(marogal @ Sep 23 2022, 11:44 PM)
can we transfer data including esim from old iPhone to new iPhone?
Nope. There is an apple link provided earlier by someone here.. all Malaysian Telco do not have this feature yet.

Must walkin to the Telco center to get a new esim installed to the new ip14
decavalera
post Sep 24 2022, 01:42 PM

bloody roots
2,319 posts

QUOTE(BestInTheWorld @ Sep 24 2022, 12:07 PM)
Received it yesterday I think late in the evening. I think they use their own runner that's why I couldnt track the tracking id..
Wow. PO celcom Mega 98 midnight saturday also can received on launched day.. nice..

When did you received email that it has been packed with tracking ID?

This post has been edited by decavalera: Sep 24 2022, 01:44 PM
decavalera
post Sep 24 2022, 02:31 PM

bloody roots
2,319 posts

QUOTE(alexision @ Sep 24 2022, 02:04 PM)
Hi all, I'm a little (or extremely) late to join the party. I've just decided to upgrade and may I know where actually offers the quickest to obtain the phone? I see apple website states 4-5 weeks, around nov soonest to get the phone. Looking to get pro max black/purple 256/512gb.

and congratulations to all that has received your new iPhone!
Check previous posts, they are IIRC 2 ppl wanna sell their xtra received iphone
decavalera
post Sep 24 2022, 03:58 PM

bloody roots
2,319 posts

QUOTE(jonathan_k222 @ Sep 24 2022, 03:44 PM)
My old phone is 256gb , new phone is 128 gb, what’s the best way to transfer? My iCloud is full , never subscribed
Even 256gb, if storage is ~100gb, should be okay..

If the storage is mainly on photos & videos, if i were you, i’ll 1st transfer them to any laptop/desktop iTunes. Once transfered everything than i’ll delete them in the old phone before restoring to the new 128gb ip14. Then sync back using iTunes pictures/videos from the hardisk.

Maybe the is other better ways(besides subscribe to iCloud)…

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1493sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:21 AM