shockk
post Oct 4 2022, 07:40 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 4 2022, 06:33 PM)
Yup.. AOD turned off. App Refresh for Facebook also turned off. FB is one of the main battery drainer for our phones. shakehead.gif

Now still tinkering with the settings here and there to try to save on battery usage.
Hopefully it’s just some apps that have not finished background syncing data yet.
dikae
post Oct 4 2022, 07:43 PM

an apple a day
9,208 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 4 2022, 06:33 PM)
Yup.. AOD turned off. App Refresh for Facebook also turned off. FB is one of the main battery drainer for our phones. shakehead.gif

Now still tinkering with the settings here and there to try to save on battery usage.
I have also disabled AOD, but will turn it on once in a while, just coz it’s cool smile.gif

Also notice the 14PM charges faster than 13PM..
shockk
post Oct 4 2022, 07:45 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 4 2022, 07:43 PM)
I have also disabled AOD, but will turn it on once in a while, just coz it’s cool smile.gif

I realise it charges faster too. But Apple’s spec sheet show that both are supposed to charge equally fast, right?
seng1234
post Oct 4 2022, 08:06 PM

After a week of usage, i feel the phone is adapting to my usage.battery life is getting better day by day. Fully charged at night 12 pm with aod on at night, no significant drop in battery only 2%. Playing genshin awhile before work and lunchtime, on hotspot etc etc and still have 51% left at 8pm. i believe ios16.1 possible will extend its potential further.

This post has been edited by seng1234: Oct 4 2022, 08:09 PM
bobowyc
post Oct 4 2022, 08:08 PM

You are who you are.
1,921 posts

QUOTE(seng1234 @ Oct 4 2022, 08:06 PM)
After a week of usage, i feel the phone is adapting to my usage.battery life is getting better day by day. Fully charged at night 12 pm with aod on at night, no significant drop in battery only 2%. Playing genshin awhile before work and lunchtime, on hotspot etc etc and still have 51% left. i believe ios16.1 possible will extend its potential further.
Yep, noticing that also on my iphone now. When i came back had 75%. Now after using awhile play some game and youtube, got 58%. Okay la, not bad, AOD on. sweat.gif laugh.gif
shockk
post Oct 4 2022, 08:11 PM

11,883 posts

Tried to monitor my 14 Pro Max battery again today just to make sure the good battery performance I had yesterday was not a fluke. Haha.

Today was out the whole day since 7.00 a.m. and was on 4G mobile data 90% of the time as I was on the move constantly even until now. Battery seemed to sustain itself well.

Last charged to 100% yesterday midnight, and currently at 8.5 hours SOT. Usage wise remains the same with the usual suspects - WhatsApp, Safari, Phone Calls and Work Apps.

Very impressed as I was running Mobile Data predominately. ❤️
And only connected to Wi-Fi for very short brief periods throughout the data.

From what I remember, my previous 13 Pro Max battery didn’t do so well under Mobile Data compared to Wi-Fi.

NXaqua
post Oct 4 2022, 09:10 PM

921 posts

Hi guys,

Exploring the Island Dynamic features.
Just asking why incoming WhatsApp doesn't appear in the DI?
It is still a normal notification.
jenniferjen
post Oct 4 2022, 09:24 PM

410 posts

Like i said before, battery will normalise after a week then you will feel the beauty of aod haha… now i must have it on cause started to get used to it already….
TOMEI-R
post Oct 4 2022, 09:30 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 4 2022, 08:11 PM)
Tried to monitor my 14 Pro Max battery again today just to make sure the good battery performance I had yesterday was not a fluke. Haha.

Today was out the whole day since 7.00 a.m. and was on 4G mobile data 90% of the time as I was on the move constantly even until now. Battery seemed to sustain itself well.

Last charged to 100% yesterday midnight, and currently at 8.5 hours SOT. Usage wise remains the same with the usual suspects - WhatsApp, Safari, Phone Calls and Work Apps. 

Very impressed as I was running Mobile Data predominately. ❤️
And only connected to Wi-Fi for very short brief periods throughout the data.

From what I remember, my previous 13 Pro Max battery didn’t do so well under Mobile Data compared to Wi-Fi.

I'm actually more impressed on how you got 11 hours ++ of SOT in half a day on full charge. laugh.gif

Seem like you are constantly looking at your phone. laugh.gif

shockk
post Oct 4 2022, 09:41 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(NXaqua @ Oct 4 2022, 09:10 PM)
Hi guys,

Exploring the Island Dynamic features.
Just asking why incoming WhatsApp doesn't appear in the DI?
It is still a normal notification.
I think there isn’t enough space for message displaying on the Dynamic Island. Or do you mean just a fancy animation? 😁

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Oct 4 2022, 09:24 PM)
Like i said before, battery will normalise after a week then you will feel the beauty of aod haha… now i must have it on cause started to get used to it already….
Yeah. More and more will soon love their iPhones. ☺️☺️☺️

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 4 2022, 09:30 PM)
I'm actually more impressed on how you got 11 hours ++ of SOT in half a day on full charge.  laugh.gif

Seem like you are constantly looking at your phone.  laugh.gif
Hahaha. I wish it was all fun though. My line of work relies on WhatsApp more than 50% of the time to communicate with my team and clients. So I kinda do real work on it. 🤣

Which was also why my Fold 4 previously had to be literally tethered to a power bank the whole day. Such a relief not having to do that now with the iPhone! 😂

This post has been edited by shockk: Oct 4 2022, 09:43 PM
TOMEI-R
post Oct 4 2022, 09:44 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 4 2022, 07:43 PM)

With the same charger?

QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 4 2022, 09:41 PM)
I think there isn’t enough space for message displaying on the Dynamic Island. Or do you mean just a fancy animation? 😁
Yeah. More and more will soon love their iPhones. ☺️☺️☺️
Hahaha. I wish it was all fun though. My line of work relies on WhatsApp more than 50% of the time to communicate with my team and clients. So I kinda do real work on it. 🤣

Which was also why my Fold 4 previously had to be literally tethered to a power bank the whole day. Such a relief not having to do that now with the iPhone! 😂
Maybe turn off app refresh for whatsapp? hmm.gif
shockk
post Oct 4 2022, 09:46 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 4 2022, 09:44 PM)
On the Fold 4? Or you mean the iPhone? 😅

WhatsApp for me so far has no issues with background app refresh turned on on the iPhone.

This post has been edited by shockk: Oct 4 2022, 09:50 PM
dikae
post Oct 4 2022, 09:55 PM

an apple a day
9,208 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 4 2022, 09:44 PM)
With the same charger?
Yes, same charger and cable..just a slight difference but noticeable..
shockk
post Oct 4 2022, 09:56 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 4 2022, 11:46 AM)
Interesting. Probably I can use this as my #jalanjalan experiment this coming weekend.
Please do try more and share with us. 🫠

Nice photos you posted in the other iPhone camera thread here. 👍🏼
TOMEI-R
post Oct 4 2022, 09:58 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 4 2022, 09:46 PM)
On the Fold 4? Or you mean the iPhone? 😅

WhatsApp for me so far has no issues with background app refresh turned on on the iPhone.
Because whatsapp is the no 1 battery drain/usage on your stats. Maybe turn of background app refresh to see if it makes any difference or improvement on battery life.

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 4 2022, 09:55 PM)
Yes, same charger and cable..just a slight difference but noticeable..
Different conditions @ cooler room temperature, different cable, different type of casing could yield different charge times bro. nod.gif
shockk
post Oct 4 2022, 10:12 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 4 2022, 09:58 PM)
Because whatsapp is the no 1 battery drain/usage on your stats. Maybe turn of background app refresh to see if it makes any difference or improvement on battery life.
Yeah. Worth a try actually. Nothing to lose. Haha. Thanks bro. 😄
silrave
post Oct 4 2022, 10:35 PM

5,893 posts

not sure any switch / machine / maxis got stock for purple / black 256gb
SolId SnaKe
post Oct 4 2022, 11:08 PM

827 posts

hi all, i gotten 14 pro 256gb... and im using it for 4 days already and i feel while using whatsapp to open camera to take pics, it takes a while to load... is it normal.. previously i was using iphone 11 and i feel much faster to load the cam on whatsapp... is it only my phone or its normal?

and also i encountered few time when ppl calling me, i cant even seem to swipe the phone to answer calls.. anybody feel the same way?
decavalera
post Oct 4 2022, 11:38 PM

bloody roots
2,355 posts

When lah can we start using 5G?
Wondering any special name like LTE for 4G.. huhu

https://www.digital-nasional.com.my/interactive-map#map
mycolumn
post Oct 5 2022, 02:45 AM

2,085 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Oct 4 2022, 09:24 PM)
Oh yes, I can’t turn off the aod 😝 love it although it took away some battery juice 😅

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Oct 4 2022, 11:08 PM)
hi all, i gotten 14 pro 256gb... and im using it for 4 days already and i feel while using whatsapp to open camera to take pics, it takes a while to load... is it normal.. previously i was using iphone 11 and i feel much faster to load the cam on whatsapp... is it only my phone or its normal?

and also i encountered few time when ppl calling me, i cant even seem to swipe the phone to answer calls.. anybody feel the same way?
Seems the same to me. Coming from ip12, no noticeable difference.

This post has been edited by mycolumn: Oct 5 2022, 03:45 AM

320 Pages « < 216 217 218 219 220 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:02 AM