an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 27 2022, 02:55 PM)
Update on battery savings (if any) after turning on these settings.  nod.gif
yeap will do..

QUOTE(IAmLejen @ Sep 27 2022, 03:13 PM)
Hi anyone signing from Maxis and Maxis force you to take up an additional subline?
not sure about their latest requirements but last i checked, there was no requirement to take up additional sups on new device contract...normally only dealers (not maxis official walk in centres) will put such requirements to boost their sales for kpi..
dikae
post Sep 27 2022, 03:35 PM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Sep 27 2022, 03:25 PM)
Not really a T & C, is a promotion to those who bought the ipong14, giving you the subline for RM28 per month for 6 months, then you can cancel it after that.
28 for a sup is actually very good price from their usual 48, thats if you really need it though...

QUOTE(IAmLejen @ Sep 27 2022, 03:32 PM)
funny thing is i called 123, they say its a new T&C this year. but from what I know not everyone kena
wow if 123 say so means its official. I suggest you try from another maxis centre then? since not everyone kena so there is a chance different branch do things differently..

This post has been edited by dikae: Sep 27 2022, 03:36 PM
dikae
post Sep 27 2022, 03:45 PM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Sep 27 2022, 03:32 PM)
For those interested to experiment with battery consumption using AOD enabled, try this method if it works.

Link
thanks, i'll test it out!

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Sep 27 2022, 03:43 PM)
Dislike red font lol
im ok with the red font..in fact quite like it.. as i'm planning to go night mode on AWU next time, could probably match with the phone as well biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by dikae: Sep 27 2022, 03:48 PM
dikae
post Sep 27 2022, 04:04 PM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(T09 @ Sep 27 2022, 03:54 PM)
Bro i saw you got the minimal drop proof case, do you know the difference with titan pro drop proof case? Is it titan pro more bulky? Couldn't tell the difference from pictures.
titan pro is the normal clear case without the magsafe ring at the back...hence its cheaper... and it has tested drop protection of up to 10ft... the minimal drop one is 6.5ft..
dikae
post Sep 27 2022, 07:26 PM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(johnnyjohnny69 @ Sep 27 2022, 07:07 PM)
Really disappointed with Machines CS.

Bought the HODA TG from their NU Sentra store 23rd itself when collected the phone. Been having touch issues where some parts of the screen not registering properly and other members have mentioned the defect as well from Machines staff directly.

Called, WA, FB msg, all 0 reply. Completely ghosted for 4 days. Very very disappointing - should’ve just gone to Switch. If there is any Machines rep here on LYN, pls do better in your after sales service too.
Yea there were some issues with their Hoda…just hope the issue is with TG not irresponsive display panel issue..
dikae
post Sep 27 2022, 07:58 PM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(johnnyjohnny69 @ Sep 27 2022, 07:36 PM)
I hope so too. Only way is to test out with a different TG but the CS is really bad with no reply on the issue.
Why not just bring it back to the branch and get them to replace another one?
dikae
post Sep 27 2022, 08:03 PM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(johnnyjohnny69 @ Sep 27 2022, 08:00 PM)
Just wanted to get confirmation if that’s something they can do as the branch is quite a distance from my place. But yeah I guess I will just drop in tomorrow since no reply from then.

Btw, now that you mentioned it, is there a way for me to really know if it’s TG issue or the screen itself? 😕
I mean, why do you wait for 4-5 days for a response from CS when you can just drop by the outlet…u just need to go there again or else you will be stuck with this issue till someone replies you, or if someone replies you ever…

Only way to find out is to remove the tg and try it, but I don’t recommend that coz once you remove it now, machines will likely not entertain your exchange..
dikae
post Sep 27 2022, 10:43 PM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Sep 27 2022, 10:39 PM)
To admin @dikae
U promote casing from HARVEY NORMAN with price is ok
Like u R doing sales here FOR HARVEY NORMAN

I promote switch internal discount here cant
Please explain
Else i will write an official letter to management
I shared my review on items that I purchased, that's very normal in any forum section.

You, are making personal sales, which is against this forum section rules. I have been lenient on this but you have been reported multiple times
, and you have repeated similar sales thread way too many times.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5218208
dikae
post Sep 27 2022, 10:51 PM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Sep 27 2022, 10:47 PM)
Who knows u R from HARVEY NORMAN not?
Put together with HARVEY NORMAN link
If u R doing Sharing
Link should not be there
sharing purchase link from retailers are not personal/WTS threads.

more over, the link that I shared merely brings you to another formers post.
dikae
post Sep 27 2022, 10:56 PM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Sep 27 2022, 10:54 PM)
Yes u R right Because u R staff @moderator
I stop posting sales here
Anyway your double standard of practise already reported to LYN forum management

Goodnight
Sure, please do as you wish, and thanks.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5218208
dikae
post Sep 27 2022, 11:00 PM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(degraw19 @ Sep 27 2022, 10:58 PM)
i guess im in the wrong timing here doing replies but anyway hope theres nothing serious or personal going on with the argument
nothing personal and no argument, just simple apple forum rules and regulation people need to follow.. all good smile.gif
dikae
post Sep 27 2022, 11:06 PM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(kc6012 @ Sep 27 2022, 11:05 PM)
Yes everyone need to follow but not the STAFF
it's applicable to everyone, including the Admin.
dikae
post Sep 28 2022, 11:53 AM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 28 2022, 07:04 AM)
The rules are laid out very clearly. I don't think there is a need  for explanation and discussion on it already.

"NO Trading/Sales [WTS] [WTB] of items on APPLE BYTE across ALL sub-forums. Post them up in the Trade Zone instead. Any trading threads here will be deleted without notice"
well, people never read and learn. smile.gif

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 28 2022, 11:51 AM)
Here lol.
where did you get to that game? lol
dikae
post Sep 28 2022, 12:37 PM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(seng1234 @ Sep 28 2022, 11:44 AM)
Hi all, i want to ask did you guys leave the aod on or off from the 1st day?
QUOTE(mycolumn @ Sep 28 2022, 11:49 AM)
if i get my phone, i'll definitely on the aod for the first day until i think that it drains up too much battery.
i disabled it after using a day, now turned it on again to do some testing with dimmed AOD.. its actually just a cool feature, nothing really too useful.. smile.gif

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 28 2022, 11:56 AM)
Download it from AppStore. It's called Dynamic Island.

Pretty boring game tbh....  laugh.gif
thanks lol, will still try it out, at least once so if people ask in the future, at least I know whats it all about..

This post has been edited by dikae: Sep 28 2022, 12:38 PM
dikae
post Sep 28 2022, 02:43 PM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(yellowflashdude @ Sep 28 2022, 02:35 PM)
So how’s the battery for those who upgraded from 13 series? I heard the 14 series battery isn’t an improvement and actually got worse than their 13 series equivalent.
13 pro max is slightly better if AOD on the 14 is disabled...with AOD though, the 13 pro max win hands down..
dikae
post Sep 28 2022, 03:47 PM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Sep 28 2022, 03:13 PM)
Anyone use apple leather case, mind to share if the front lip has enough gap to not touch the surface when put screen down with tempered glass on? Also, is it easy to put on and off the case?

Never try apple leather case. I dont like nomad case for iphone 11 pro, fitting too tight.
yes there is a front lip on the apple leather, at least to a Hoda it doesnt touch the TG when put face down. Super smooth and easy snapping in and out of the case..
dikae
post Sep 28 2022, 08:31 PM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Sep 28 2022, 08:24 PM)
Just bought ip 14p 256gb deep purple for wifey at IT World. Surprisingly walked in and got stock.
Wow, walk in ready stock is the best…some people here still waiting since preorder last week lol

Were you entitled for the additional 1 year shield warranty extension?
dikae
post Sep 28 2022, 08:55 PM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 28 2022, 08:50 PM)
This is the not sincere seller. They know you paid and booked the phone, then they let you wait longer and will not entertain you. They know you will not run away ...

Then they rather keep the stock for walk in customer.

This is very bad and unavoidable.
Like car, those paid before SST ... they will ask you wait for 6 months .. then those willing to pay SST, immediate can get car. same formula.
Well, if that’s really the case the resellers decided to be unethical, just don’t preorder from them next year, if they see a drop in their revenue next year they probably will do something about it..
dikae
post Sep 28 2022, 10:35 PM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 28 2022, 10:34 PM)
This is called un-ethical.
or rather, sales tactics lol

23 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.1466sec    1.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:13 AM