dikae
post Sep 26 2022, 02:19 PM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Sep 26 2022, 02:15 PM)
I use the uniq clear magsafe case, nicely fit.
Hard to take out also.

Yes the power button side maybe a bit loose but still nicely fit no movement of the phone.
I just think due to soft tpu is like that la
nope i never had such issue with spigen ultra hybrid clear for the last 6-7 years... fits perfectly fine on every model..so kind of benchmark it...

and the uniq magclick is matte back, which i prefer full clear smile.gif
dikae
post Sep 26 2022, 02:39 PM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Sep 26 2022, 02:34 PM)
alamak - i thought uniq got good reviews - i ordered the grey matte version otw with magsafe ...
maybe mine is defected unit, idk lol... let us know hows yours after you get it..
dikae
post Sep 26 2022, 05:03 PM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Sep 26 2022, 04:53 PM)
Machines having some cases - clear case with Magsafe for sale ...

https://www.facebook.com/machinesapr/photos...59275782013138/
ohh ok will check it out, thx bro.
dikae
post Sep 26 2022, 09:07 PM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

found a perfect amazing thing clear case with magsafe ring, everything from unboxing to snapping in the phone is great, feels and looks super premium.. there's no gap between the phone and case and it grips the phone tight. definitely the best clear case I've used since iphone x..also worth mentioning the magsafe ring doesn't jut out and press against the phone, its just a flat magnet sticker kinda thing and the magnet is strong..

dikae
post Sep 26 2022, 09:34 PM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Sep 26 2022, 09:22 PM)
where u buy and how much? so good review make me beh tahan bahaha
Harvey norman rm89.. I found the same case in machines and switch too... nowadays they stock up a lot of Uniq and amazing thing.. seriously tho, this case is fantastic..

QUOTE(d@odao @ Sep 26 2022, 09:30 PM)
If the whole thing is hard case then is top notch.
Remind me of my old iPhone 5s case.
it's hard case, slightly harder than Spigen ultra hybrid... I'm not going back to Spigen anymore... amazing thing for next and following years till I find a better one (which I doubt so coz i thought Spigen has the best clear case since iphone x)

This post has been edited by dikae: Sep 26 2022, 09:35 PM
dikae
post Sep 26 2022, 09:53 PM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 26 2022, 09:07 PM)
found a perfect amazing thing clear case with magsafe ring, everything from unboxing to snapping in the phone is great, feels and looks super premium.. there's no gap between the phone and case and it grips the phone tight. definitely the best clear case I've used since iphone x..also worth mentioning the magsafe ring doesn't jut out and press against the phone, its just a flat magnet sticker kinda thing and the magnet is strong..

sharing more pics for anyone looking for a high quality clear case.. magnet is so strong that I need to use force to move the wallet left/right, almost damage it when trying to remove lol

notice the side doesn't stick to the case, like Spigen ultra hybrid always have this sticky sides..

dikae
post Sep 26 2022, 09:56 PM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Sep 26 2022, 09:55 PM)
The back and side also hard case material ?
Yeap but the side is slightly softer than back.. oh btw, snapping the phone in and out has never been this easy on other clear case..

QUOTE(bobowyc @ Sep 26 2022, 09:55 PM)
Are you using the Amazing Thing TG also?
using hoda the normal rm79 ones

This post has been edited by dikae: Sep 26 2022, 09:58 PM
dikae
post Sep 26 2022, 10:00 PM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(bobowyc @ Sep 26 2022, 09:58 PM)
Hm. Quite undecided on my TG now.. hahaha.. Was planning to go for the X-One. How's the TG? is it okay? Any finger print marks? The clear one? I want to try the privacy one  haha
Ive been using hoda since iphone x to date.. never had any issues and didn't bother trying other brands too..
dikae
post Sep 26 2022, 10:08 PM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 26 2022, 09:59 PM)
I wonder if the strong magnets is bad for men's health.... ahem. Since we always put our phone in our pockets, especially the front pockets. Food for thought.... icon_idea.gif
lol never thought about it tbh.. I guess should be ok? since the phone itself already comes with a big magnet anyways biggrin.gif
dikae
post Sep 26 2022, 11:01 PM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(T09 @ Sep 26 2022, 10:44 PM)
Bro can elaborate abit on 'sticky sides' a? Wondering wdym? You made me considering Amazing Thing now.

For my Spigen Ultra Hybrid, the sides have very tiny little gap in between with my Hoda TG, kind of like not wrap the phone 100% which resulted in some dust stuck in there. When i hold or press the sides to close the gap it has that plasticky 'tick tick' sound lol.
Every ultra hybrid has the same issue..

user posted image[/url]user posted image[/url]

3:06
https://youtu.be/iDopHu5vEW4

QUOTE(manydupe @ Sep 26 2022, 10:46 PM)
Any idea how the drop protection?
No idea as I didn’t test drop it..but if I’m to compare with spigen ultra hybrid, this is much more durable, which the ultra hybrid is quite good already in terms of protection to normal 5-6ft drops..

This post has been edited by dikae: Sep 26 2022, 11:04 PM
dikae
post Sep 27 2022, 08:02 AM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(GAT @ Sep 27 2022, 02:18 AM)
Mind to share the inside photo? What the xcushion thing?
I have shared more photos here.. x cushion is the additional protection they have at all the corners inside of the case. gives extra protections if u drop the phone.. seriously this is one of the few good ones I've used over the years, in fact the best clear case (having the magsafe ring is a plus point)..

the attention to detail they put into this case is top notch.. even the box itself looks expensive, and has magnetic covers lol..for 80 bucks I have nothing more to ask smile.gif

This post has been edited by dikae: Sep 27 2022, 08:04 AM
dikae
post Sep 27 2022, 08:51 AM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Sep 27 2022, 07:25 AM)
The battery is indeed makan. Slept at 75+%, woke up with 54% left.. no AOD (focus sleep), only noticed quite many apps still opened, which is normal for previous usage.. even though i’m not battery kaki.. really noticeable drain which i hope will improve…
QUOTE(decavalera @ Sep 27 2022, 07:41 AM)
Yeah, quite drain.. 14pro 255gb iOS 16.0.2..
Bug transferred from my 13pro?? Hmm..
is this your first few days of using? if yes then the phone is doing indexes now, normally 2 to 3 days of battery drain then back to normal..
dikae
post Sep 27 2022, 09:31 AM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Sep 27 2022, 08:55 AM)
Yes bro, just received it 24hrs ago..
Indexes like defragmenting in windows is it, good to know..
I’m not aware on this before..
yea bro, np thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(sugen @ Sep 27 2022, 09:25 AM)
Day 2 using 14 Pro... AOD awesome... some of Android fans mock on this compare to his Android AOD which is much more powerful.. haha.. By the way it is still the 1st in Apple phone.. lol
QUOTE(dennis008 @ Sep 27 2022, 08:51 AM)
turning off AOD really big difference on battey life
AOD is nice but I think for people who value every % of batt, it’s wise to disable it…for me tho, my batt normally last me 3 days on minimal use, so I don’t mind some juice being drained away for a new and cool feature…if I need more juice for the day I’ll disable it..
dikae
post Sep 27 2022, 09:41 AM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Sep 27 2022, 09:35 AM)
Yeah.. I mean, don't get me wrong, it's a great feature. Maybe I'll reconsider if it can show other information in the future or when it can go all black with info only regardless of the wallpaper.

But my 14PM really lasts more than a day without AOD. Coming from a Pro.. that's like .. whoa hahaha
QUOTE(sugen @ Sep 27 2022, 09:38 AM)
Cant scarify ADO.. paid for so expensive  display.. must fully utilize it... so far still can last me to EOD with normal email, whatsapp, browsing and some FB... Worst case backup with a powerbank...
yeap.. paid a premium, better enjoy it biggrin.gif my colleague was a pro user but this year he went pro max just for the extra juice, for AOD lol
dikae
post Sep 27 2022, 10:47 AM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Sep 27 2022, 10:17 AM)
ordered one from HN - they having sale now rm71 and if shipping rm8 or pickup from IPC

https://www.harveynorman.com.my/index.php?s...products.search
nice order online even cheaper! tell me how you like it after you receive it smile.gif
dikae
post Sep 27 2022, 10:55 AM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Sep 27 2022, 10:46 AM)
I chose Uniq case, matte material. The purple colour not as prominent as yours. Might go hunt amazingthing case this coming weekend hahah
[attachmentid=11263732]
trust me bro, this is way better than the Uniq ones.. i ditched my uniq coz of the matte back..and its kind of yellowish matte which makes it less appealing..the amazing thing ones actually grips the phone better too..i did quite a lot of research online to find a perfect magring clear case but couldn't find any, so I actually shop hop to find it... in fact this is even better than the apple clear case coz that one doesnt cover the bottom.. before this I thought spigen magfit ultra hybrid would be the best clear magring case, but comes with a hefty pricetag at rm149.... ain't gonna pay 149 for a iphone spigen case tbh..

you can get it online from the link shared earlier, skip you a trip going out and stock subject to availability too..

dikae
post Sep 27 2022, 12:06 PM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Sep 27 2022, 11:50 AM)
Apple store preorder, arrived 1 day earlier.
nice, finally some action from apple store..enjoy your new toy!

This post has been edited by dikae: Sep 27 2022, 12:07 PM
dikae
post Sep 27 2022, 01:33 PM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(bobowyc @ Sep 27 2022, 12:56 PM)
I full charge last night. Morning till now left 87%. I use lightly. Browse FB around 15mins and then messenger only. Will continue to monitor. Do you know how to set the AOD to be dimmer? Lol đŸ˜‚
yea I wanna know how to dim AOD too lol

QUOTE(dennis008 @ Sep 27 2022, 01:20 PM)
i off aod now

left 79% now

unplugged 7am

ip14pro
Not bad 21% since morning…
dikae
post Sep 27 2022, 01:57 PM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Sep 27 2022, 01:50 PM)
I just called Celcom, said my order been cancelled by me.....
I didnt know there even option to cancel it...

And my card already been charged.
ouchs..after all the wait tho...when did you PO?

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 27 2022, 01:52 PM)
Open Settings -> Focus Mode -> Options -> Enable Lock Screen Dim.
Try this...
couldn't find 'focus mode' bro.. there is 'focus' but inside is irrelevant...
dikae
post Sep 27 2022, 02:27 PM

an apple a day
9,232 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Sep 27 2022, 02:12 PM)
Setting --> Focus --> Do not disturb --> Option --> Dim lock screen

I dim my lockscreen when i do not disturb mode

If you want it to be dim all the time, maybe set and use a focus
thanks! it works now

23 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.1689sec    1.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:18 PM