QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 27 2022, 01:33 PM)
Open Settings -> Focus Mode -> Options -> Enable Lock Screen Dim.Try this...
This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 27 2022, 01:53 PM
[2022] iPhone 14 Pro / 14 Pro Max Discussion, Welcome to Dynamic Island
Sep 27 2022, 01:52 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,219 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Sep 27 2022, 02:52 PM
Sep 27 2022, 02:55 PM
Sep 27 2022, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(IAmLejen @ Sep 27 2022, 03:26 PM) if i am a single dude how is this a promotion haha maxis wanna songlap more money jer. They dont let me to reject the promotion Maxis authorized dealer? They are trying to capitalize on your desperation to get the Iphone. So just walk away to another branch. Always go to Maxis own stores but they might not have ready stocks for the phone. |
Sep 28 2022, 07:04 AM
QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 27 2022, 10:43 PM) I shared my review on items that I purchased, that's very normal in any forum section. The rules are laid out very clearly. I don't think there is a need for explanation and discussion on it already. You, are making personal sales, which is against this forum section rules. I have been lenient on this but you have been reported multiple times , and you have repeated similar sales thread way too many times. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5218208 "NO Trading/Sales [WTS] [WTB] of items on APPLE BYTE across ALL sub-forums. Post them up in the Trade Zone instead. Any trading threads here will be deleted without notice" This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 28 2022, 07:08 AM shah_allstyle, bobowyc, and 1 other liked this post
Sep 28 2022, 11:51 AM
Sep 28 2022, 11:56 AM
Sep 28 2022, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(inkyoctopuss @ Sep 28 2022, 02:22 PM) Can i ask about pro motion 120hz. Got any setting for the pro motion? Like minimum 60hz or the phone will auto activate pro motion when we scrolling or watching/playing game? You can manually lower down your refresh rate to 60hz to save on battery consumption. Or you could leave it on and the phone will automatically adjust based on the requirements of the app you are using.This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 28 2022, 02:38 PM inkyoctopuss and dikae liked this post
Sep 28 2022, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(yellowflashdude @ Sep 28 2022, 02:35 PM) So how’s the battery for those who upgraded from 13 series? I heard the 14 series battery isn’t an improvement and actually got worse than their 13 series equivalent. The Phone 13 Pro Max's battery comes in with a 4352mAh battery capacity, whereas the iPhone 14 Pro Max's battery is 4323mAh.Difference in battery mah is negligible because of the small difference. Coming from the IPhone 13 Pro Max, I dont feel any difference in battery life on my 14 Pro Max. |
Sep 28 2022, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Sep 28 2022, 07:03 PM) Should I pay deposit Rm300 now for 14 Pro Max 256GB or buy in machine store when I go to KL on 24th October? (Currently at overseas and any color of iPhone will do) If I were you I would order direct from AppleStore if the delivery dates are somewhere near the date you are coming back. Usually Apple Store are very accurate/punctial in their delivery times. If I pay deposit Rm300 now, it says "Delivery or Store Pick-Up from 3 Weeks onwards", which means it could take longer than that? I will only be in KL on 24th and 25th October. And paying Rm300 deposit mean, when I pick up the phone in store, I only have to pay remaining price right? Rm5999 (Rm6299 - 300) I personally wouldn't bother paying the deposit as I know this is similar to letting someone hold my balls. Anyway, by the time you are back, most resellers should have ready stocks of the Iphones by then. QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 28 2022, 08:31 PM) Wow, walk in ready stock is the best…some people here still waiting since preorder last week lol Never pay deposit for pre-order items without an exact date. Sellers will take you for granted. Because your order is confirmed and cancellation is not allowed, they will fulfill new orders first. Not ethical but standard business practices.Were you entitled for the additional 1 year shield warranty extension? So you would be better off walking in or enquiring for stocks later on where they will try to 'fulfill' your order first than those who booked earlier. I know this well because I myself is in the sales line too. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 28 2022, 10:34 PM |
Sep 28 2022, 10:37 PM
Sep 29 2022, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(ace-user @ Sep 29 2022, 12:27 PM) i still have no idea how these 100w charger works, so the charger is smart enough to limit its voltage depending on the device is it? like for 14PM it'll auto limit to 29w? If only charge watch, phone and ipad wouldn't 65w be enough? Basically your charger is only providing the charge. The charging circuit in your phone handles the charge rate be it 20w or 25w or above. The condition of the phone, battery charge left, temperature etc will determine how much charge the phone will let into the phone.So even if you plug in a 100w charger into your phone, your phone will only allow wattage it deemed suitable into it. So if you plug in a lower capacity charger, it would only charge slower. QUOTE(omoi160817 @ Sep 29 2022, 10:29 AM) certain models have ready stock at machines. see their latest post: Nice info there.https://www.facebook.com/machinesapr/ For those hunting high and low for your preferred configuration of the IP 14 Pro and Pro max , go look see. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 29 2022, 03:08 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Sep 29 2022, 03:23 PM
Sep 29 2022, 05:52 PM
Sep 29 2022, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Sep 29 2022, 05:51 PM) very thin screen up there is really worrisome, You can pm sakurazz for Hoda TG and Rear Camera protectors. He has got a full set of them and can provide installation. The Hoda rear sapphire camera protectors are quite pricy though.Is there a retailer that sell Hoda product like their lens stuff all together? prefer to just get from 1 vendor or ask them to install. |
Sep 30 2022, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Sep 30 2022, 08:19 AM) I didn't know people actually use camera lens protector until I read this thread. Never used any on my iPhone but the camera lens on 14 PM is big and protruding I think I might get one. Anyone opinion on these 2 from Amazon Japan? https://www.amazon.co.jp/-/en/dp/B0B8N466XD/ https://www.amazon.co.jp/dp/B0B8RD8XV9/ QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Sep 30 2022, 01:12 PM) For me lens protector is useful Right about that. The cameras, especially on the Pro and Pro Max protrudes from the phone body. Chances if it getting scratched is high. I saw a friend's Iphone 13 Pro Max Camera badly scratched, not at the lenses but at the side of it and that is enough to make me put on the Camera TG on every new phone I buy. No matter how you care for your lenses, there are bound to be micro scratches from dust, sand etc. I'm not taking any chances.Because putting the phone into handbags directly with keys and other things inside The lens itself is unhurt But the black paint around the lens is had scratched and with some silver paint dot. Even for male, something pocket have coins and keys. Might scratch off the paint/color. Just buy if u need it |
Sep 30 2022, 04:33 PM
Sep 30 2022, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 30 2022, 05:02 PM) I'm semi ocd but never used a lens TG since 11 PM and never found any micro scratches etc around the rear lens (hope i dont jinx it) Never had such issues on all my phones with camera TG.for me the biggest nono is to buy something supposedly meant to protect the phone (or specific part of the phone), but that particular protector actually causes damage to it..so its like paying money to get scratch instead of being protected QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Sep 30 2022, 05:15 PM) I dont know about other but my phone is on 1 pocket and that pocket is only the phone. Same here. I'm very careful where I put my phone too. I think it depend on how you use the phone geh... mine going fast also but use my phone very frequently for youtube, disneyplus reddit safari and spotify... QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Sep 30 2022, 05:30 PM) Yes. Very true. At least. You actually dont lose much when you resell compared to the 128gb because many will opt for it. But the same can't be said for the 1TB. |
Sep 30 2022, 09:41 PM
IT World kakis… don’t forget to register your Shield Care warranty within 1 month after getting your phones to enable the 2nd year warranty. Failure to do so will void your additional 1 year warranty. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 30 2022, 09:42 PM Attached thumbnail(s) seesawseen2k and bobowyc liked this post
Sep 30 2022, 09:44 PM
| Change to: | 0.1644sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:12 AM |