[2022] iPhone 14 Pro / 14 Pro Max Discussion, Welcome to Dynamic Island
bem69
Sep 16 2022, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Sep 16 2022, 03:35 PM) Ya that the one. Does it have any issue with magsafe? Like would the phone stick on it? I don’t use magsafe so I can’t answer, but i think if a case doesn’t have that extra magnet, I don’t thing it will stick. I bought a different case for the 14 pm which is Spigen Mag Armor which is basically Liquid Air with Magsafe magnets from what I see.
neome
Sep 16 2022, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(amoxacilin @ Sep 16 2022, 01:59 PM) May I know how many years? Before this I never have to pay advance payment (XS & 12) But yesterday when i want to PO, need to pay advance payment of RM2k++ Never had outstanding or late bills payment all this while. Same, this is my third zerolution contract after XS n 12, but I didnt hav to pay upfront tho, they even gave me waiver for the remaining 2 months I still hav in my previous iphone 12 contract, but i did upgraded my package to 188 from 128, n I hv been with them for 20 yrs plus, not sure because of this maxis is so kind to me lol
This post has been edited by neome: Sep 16 2022, 05:33 PM
dikae
Sep 16 2022, 05:30 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 16 2022, 05:17 PM) Why didn't buy from IT World since they are giving extra 1 year warranty ? I wanted too bro, but guess what? I picked the wrong variant, 128gb instead of 256.. and u know moment u click the wrong one means bye bye boat XD received the email for 128gb, eye sore to see it lol.. But I think it's OK since I got one from Switch... my friend bought the shield protection from IT world last year for his 13 PM and the claim was a mess, too many T&C and when shit really happens and come to claiming stage, they have all sort of reasons to reject... finally asking him to top up 2.4k etc etc...i csnt rmemebr the details but he paid for nothing finally... I mean after all its IT world so don't put too high hopes in them.. I think those offer foc 2nd year warranty extension have alot of hidden T&C, like senheng too lol... but its free so anything free is good This post has been edited by dikae: Sep 16 2022, 05:34 PM
SUSforexto1musd
Sep 16 2022, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 16 2022, 03:49 PM) anyone here order from Switch? wanna check your serial starts with M_____ZP/A or it ends with A-FP? some friends who ordered from Switch as well told me they get ZP/A, some get the one end with FP... and notice those purchase from machines and IT world all ends with only A, not FP lol... made me wonder whats this FP mean lol FP mean made in india set for asia region This post has been edited by forexto1musd: Sep 16 2022, 05:34 PM
dikae
Sep 16 2022, 05:35 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(forexto1musd @ Sep 16 2022, 05:33 PM) FP mean made in india set for asia region seriously? lol but it ends with ZP though.. just that it's M______ZP/A-FP
TOMEI-R
Sep 16 2022, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 16 2022, 05:30 PM) I wanted too bro, but guess what? I picked the wrong variant, 128gb instead of 256.. and u know moment u click the wrong one means bye bye boat XD received the email for 128gb, eye sore to see it lol.. But I think it's OK since I got one from Switch... my friend bought the shield protection from IT world last year for his 13 PM and the claim was a mess, too many T&C and when shit really happens and come to claiming stage, they have all sort of reasons to reject... finally asking him to top up 2.4k etc etc...i csnt rmemebr the details but he paid for nothing finally... I mean after all its IT world so don't put too high hopes in them.. I think those offer foc 2nd year warranty extension have alot of hidden T&C, like senheng too lol... but its free so anything free is good  Shit happens. So what are you doing with this order? Maybe you can call them up and try to switch to 256GB? Or sell off this pre order ticket?
SUSforexto1musd
Sep 16 2022, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 16 2022, 05:35 PM) seriously? lol but it ends with ZP though.. just that it's M______ZP/A-FP ZP just mean asia region. Got FP mean made in india. If A only made in china.
dikae
Sep 16 2022, 05:37 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 16 2022, 05:36 PM) Shit happens. So what are you doing with this order? Maybe you can call them up and try to switch to 256GB? Or sell off this pre order ticket? No the order status changed to failed coz I didn't pay for it.. only paid order is considered confirmed... xD right after that I went to other sites but all sold out, suddenly switch restock and I manage to grab one, so all is good This post has been edited by dikae: Sep 16 2022, 05:38 PM
Chiggah
Sep 16 2022, 05:42 PM
Is MagSafe actually useful or a gimmick ? It charges slower than the 20w adapter ya?
TOMEI-R
Sep 16 2022, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 16 2022, 05:37 PM) No the order status changed to failed coz I didn't pay for it.. only paid order is considered confirmed... xD right after that I went to other sites but all sold out, suddenly switch restock and I manage to grab one, so all is good  Oh... lucky you then.... Nearly missed the boat.
dikae
Sep 16 2022, 05:47 PM
an apple a day
QUOTE(forexto1musd @ Sep 16 2022, 05:37 PM) ZP just mean asia region. Got FP mean made in india. If A only made in china. Oh that's some good info to know... China or India doesn't matter, what matters is the official receipt of purchase from retailers xD QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 16 2022, 05:43 PM) Oh... lucky you then.... Nearly missed the boat.  Haha yea I waited till around 12.35 then lucky me switch restock, but they call it fulfillment batch... right after I checkout I check its out of stock again lmao... skeptical me actually went to switch to clarify what's fulfillment, which they say its just another name for batch 1 collection sep23 lol..
iamloco
Sep 16 2022, 06:41 PM
Still cant complete my pre-order transaction in Machines website. They should just discontinue taking the preorder lol
Ydontukickme
Sep 16 2022, 06:47 PM

Anyone know where to order FLOLAB screen protector? I heard it is the best? I think it took quite a long time to order from their site
TOMEI-R
Sep 16 2022, 06:52 PM
First one to bite the dust.
This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 16 2022, 07:31 PM
dennis008
Sep 16 2022, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 16 2022, 06:52 PM) First one to bite the dust. so fragile meh?
jenniferjen
Sep 16 2022, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(bem69 @ Sep 16 2022, 05:27 PM) I don’t use magsafe so I can’t answer, but i think if a case doesn’t have that extra magnet, I don’t thing it will stick. I bought a different case for the 14 pm which is Spigen Mag Armor which is basically Liquid Air with Magsafe magnets from what I see. ic... mag armor seem more expensive
TOMEI-R
Sep 16 2022, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(dennis008 @ Sep 16 2022, 06:57 PM) Don't drop the soap phone. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 16 2022, 07:26 PM
neekun
Sep 16 2022, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(fit @ Sep 16 2022, 03:39 PM)  Preorder with Switch at 1am++, going for midnight collection at 12.01am on 23 Sep . 🤣🤣🤣 Me too. I wonder Tropica Gardens mall (midnight collection @ Switch) if go in after 10pm where should we park as i worry some entrances already closed...
neekun
Sep 16 2022, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 16 2022, 05:00 PM) just clarified at Switch, fulfillment is just another saying that we will be getting on the 23rd sep, basically no specific meaning, as long as your order info shows self collection on 23 sep at specific timing, then you can proceed as it is. as for SURE extended warranty, its rm249 which we can add on during collection, the rm49 as shown on the website is a different loyalty membership, not the same as the one in their system.. I'll pass the rm249 additional 1 year, don't think its necessary, coz their coverage has alot of T&C i.e max coverage is only rm2000 etc etc etc... I think the 1 year manufacturer warranty is good enough.. Apple should have introduces Apple Care Plus in Malaysia. That will be a good option to extend the warranty coverage.
gabriel.l
Sep 16 2022, 07:36 PM
For Celcom 98plan, available 18Sept 12:01am