Unifi Mobile.

TSnovblaze
post Aug 15 2022, 10:00 AM, updated 4y ago

328 posts

I want to change my tunetalk prepaid to postpaid and come across this unifi mobile.

Anyone here using it? Any good?
DeyBeardy
post Aug 15 2022, 10:08 AM

117 posts

what is 'this' .. are we expecting a pic, link, etc?

TSnovblaze
post Aug 15 2022, 10:10 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(DeyBeardy @ Aug 15 2022, 10:08 AM)
what is 'this' .. are we expecting a pic, link, etc?
Unifi mobile only 1 package. Those who using it will know.
GiganticBird
post Aug 15 2022, 10:11 AM

99 posts

coverage like digi last time, gl
Zot

7,938 posts

QUOTE(novblaze @ Aug 15 2022, 10:00 AM)
I want to change my tunetalk prepaid to postpaid and come across this unifi mobile.

Any mobile is good. It is just about coverage based on requirement. smile.gif
pipedream

2,353 posts

QUOTE(GiganticBird @ Aug 15 2022, 10:11 AM)
coverage like digi last time, gl
its using celcom line lah

https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/telco/celco...g-coverage.html
roarus
post Aug 15 2022, 10:12 AM

1,042 posts

this one after enter building can assume no need use phone already
jasonanthony
post Aug 15 2022, 10:14 AM

66 posts

used it for 10 months, really hopeless, coverage sucks, customer service non existent , support for Volte limited to very few devices.
My advice is to steer clear of Unifi Mobile, sure regret
billy3336
post Aug 15 2022, 10:19 AM

328 posts

buy a prepaid sim card and test first for coverage

in my case, they keep throttle my speed although they say its not

so download is painfully slow
Iamfro
post Aug 15 2022, 10:20 AM

15 posts

don't use unifi mobile.. call worst.. cannot hear a thing.. end up using whatsapp call
submergedx
post Aug 15 2022, 10:20 AM

1,132 posts

Im currently outstation to outskirt area and there is no fibre around my taman.
Came across a newly built cell tower and getting a friendly talk with the on-site servicing technician
He told me the tower was "sponsor" by webe and i straight away subscribe Unifi Bebas.

Tried tunetalk, Hotline, like dumb shit. I guess rural area coverage are depend on your nearest cell tower service.

I dont torrent, watch HD videos, occasionally watch 480p videos on my iPad air
I connect the simcard to MIFI all the while so i would say the data quite sufficient to my usage (60GB per month).
RM35 a month, unlimited data but capped in 7.2mpbs

Best selection for my current condition.

This post has been edited by submergedx: Aug 15 2022, 10:27 AM
TSnovblaze
post Aug 15 2022, 10:21 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(jasonanthony @ Aug 15 2022, 10:14 AM)
used it for 10 months, really hopeless, coverage sucks, customer service non existent , support for Volte limited to very few devices.
My advice is to steer clear of Unifi Mobile, sure regret
So is better to just get digi?

QUOTE(billy3336 @ Aug 15 2022, 10:19 AM)
buy a prepaid sim card and test first for coverage

in my case, they keep throttle my speed although they say its not

so download is painfully slow
Gg. Why throttle speed one? So skem...

QUOTE(Iamfro @ Aug 15 2022, 10:20 AM)
don't use unifi mobile.. call worst.. cannot hear a thing.. end up using whatsapp call
So now what u using?
dark_axl21
post Aug 15 2022, 10:22 AM

TUKANG
661 posts

Their unlimited plans are decent, providing you have their limited coverage.
No unlimited calls. But better download speeds.
TSnovblaze
post Aug 15 2022, 10:24 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Aug 15 2022, 10:22 AM)
Their unlimited plans are decent, providing you have their limited coverage.
No unlimited calls. But better download speeds.
I thought they are piggy backing on some other Telco tower coverage?

This post has been edited by novblaze: Aug 15 2022, 10:24 AM
e-fatty
post Aug 15 2022, 10:27 AM

202 posts

I'm using unifi mobile, just keep in mind that the internet traffic gets congested at some places and slow.
dark_axl21
post Aug 15 2022, 10:28 AM

TUKANG
661 posts

QUOTE(novblaze @ Aug 15 2022, 10:24 AM)
That was 3G back then.
I don't think they are piggybacking any other telcos.

They used to constantly from to 3G back then, so had to force it to LTE only.
Dr.Drool
post Aug 15 2022, 10:32 AM

222 posts

Unifi mobile user here. I'm using it more for non expiry purpose since 2017. I just top up RM 100 & slowly deduct the main balance for call package & for once data package. As far as I can say I work in Telok Panglima Garang, data is iffy depends on the location. Same as call quality. However in town like PJ & KL. It is great as I can do both nicely. Depends on your location of use.
submergedx
post Aug 15 2022, 10:34 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(e-fatty @ Aug 15 2022, 10:27 AM)
I'm using unifi mobile, just keep in mind that the internet traffic gets congested at some places and slow.
During MCO1.0, my places havent got any fibre services and we all using streamyx and 4G to get connected to the internet.
It was seriously congested at that time because i was told by the customer service everyone working at home and the cell tower are not designed to cater so many users.
They are expanding the cell tower to improve the coverage but after that situation getting better.

The quality of your telco services are depending on your nearest cell tower. Different cell towers bearing different ISP.
submergedx
post Aug 15 2022, 10:35 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(novblaze @ Aug 15 2022, 10:24 AM)
You can check on this with your location.

https://www.cellmapper.net/
Oltromen Ripot
post Aug 15 2022, 10:36 AM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

dude, which cave have you been trapped in for the past 50 years?

0.0158sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:17 PM