[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V5, All about New Alza 2022 and prev version

afoka
post Aug 21 2022, 12:04 PM

313 posts

received my car on 2nd august 2022 at perodua putrajaya.

3rd august already clocked 1k coz got onsite at Ipoh and Sabak Bernam.

16 inch wheel is great, but long distance and corner ada buang skit kat blkg.

1st week already change rim at batu pahat.
2nd week go to Ipoh got site job.
3rd week went to bentong and karak visit customer shop.

now mileage already 2990km... almost 1k per week

Current mod:-
rim n tyre 215/50/17 dunlop tyre
door visor
trapo car mat
change small plat and font
boot tray

afoka
post Aug 21 2022, 12:08 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ Aug 21 2022, 09:15 AM)
Alza vs. Veloz

May I know your opinion if it is worth that extra RM20k?
up to you... i dont need android auto and apple car play coz I dont subscribe to any streaming app

i just use the map only

i just want bluetooth to my phone, and open youtube as usual

wireless charging also for me not important

and also gps i dont need also

it is up to you to justify extra 20k
afoka
post Aug 21 2022, 03:57 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Aug 21 2022, 02:49 PM)
nice color u pick. square number plate is match also
thanks boss....red was my second option.

the brown was not available that time...as long not white I'm ok...lol
afoka
post Aug 21 2022, 04:59 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(excaliburcombo @ Aug 21 2022, 04:30 PM)
nice....So how is the feeling with 17 inch rim with wider tyre? Much better?
heavy... forget bout top speed...just wanna stability on the hiway....everyday I travel interstate for delivery...so either Bentong or Ipoh or JB dont have problem speeding on hiway.

16 tyre abit wobbly when hi speed especially crosswind or big truck passing by....and long corner

this 17 tyre is useless in saving fuel....so up to each own...i just wanna stable long journey everyday on hiway.
afoka
post Aug 21 2022, 09:43 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Aug 21 2022, 08:57 PM)
How was the car performance during those long trips???
this alza is ok lor...coz my previous daily car is bezza...lol

compare with my family estima is diff lor...

the dcvt is great...but the engine really need a boost...adding turbo should be the better way coz the car is heavy.

1.5 NA is a bit bottleneck for the transmission since you can choose 3 drive mode.... the high rpm revving drive mode is disappointing due to lack of engine power.

195/50/16 profile is a bit narrow for this new wider alza. in city and straight line is ok, but long journey and speeding on hiway it become woobly and unstable at speeding corner.

overall I'm ok with this Alza...for 75k i got more space especially the height clearance to bring big boxes that can't fit in sedan trunk.
afoka
post Aug 21 2022, 10:17 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Aug 21 2022, 09:55 PM)
Thanks for sharing. But is the power/speed of the alza a major improvement compared to the 1.3 bezza? Asking bcs my current car is also a bezza.
alza weight is the downside... acceleration is good, but not top speed...

all time on hiway, you get pass by bezza,myvi and even axia lol...even ur speed already 160.

but alza give u more comfort, more size and more gadget than any car below 80k, heck can be on par with 100k car.

I always turn off the lane departure warning when on hiway, it just annoying and messing ur steering.

afoka
post Jan 1 2023, 04:12 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(gurus @ Dec 19 2022, 11:40 PM)
Hi guys, how many speakers do we have in our AV variants? And what size are they?
I’m thinking of upgrading the stock speakers to something better while retaining the original head unit. Anyone done that?
stock one is ok lor...can go full vol still no crack is consider good already

afoka
post Jan 1 2023, 04:13 PM

313 posts

my oppo wallpaper

This post has been edited by afoka: Jan 1 2023, 04:15 PM
afoka
post Feb 3 2023, 07:28 AM

313 posts

Suddenly got oil spill when sweeping my porch...haiya...tunaseng
afoka
post Feb 4 2023, 04:00 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Feb 3 2023, 01:13 PM)
Aiyo, what is the cause?

Please share here later
wait till Tuesday for my 20k service at Cyberjaya.
afoka
post Feb 7 2023, 08:13 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(excaliburcombo @ Feb 7 2023, 02:06 AM)
after 10k service got random check at oil filter(oil leak) or not?
i don't check...coz seldom new car happen..i just noticed happen when hit 19k last 2 weeks.

afoka
post Feb 7 2023, 08:19 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Feb 3 2023, 01:13 PM)
Aiyo, what is the cause?

Please share here later
already send for 20k service at cbj sc

the pomen said leak from oil filter...already replace today

ufirst app yet update the service history for today.

total paid RM 254.00

0.0219sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:12 PM