QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Jul 20 2023, 03:54 PM)
1 year++ I waited 3 month + is torturing😁[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V5, All about New Alza 2022 and prev version
[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V5, All about New Alza 2022 and prev version
Jul 21 2023, 07:19 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
145 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
Jul 21 2023, 07:20 PM
Jul 21 2023, 10:22 PM
Oct 12 2023, 08:16 PM
I m gonna get my new alza soon anyone here can advise me what to look out when receive the car cdspins liked this post
Oct 13 2023, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(cdspins @ Oct 13 2023, 10:51 AM) Generally I think your sales agent will walk you through the process and explain everything. During then if you noticed something just ask. I took AV spec maybe may sales agent not good☹️never mind as long can get car ok liao. Do u bid the car plate no or let it auto run n how's the Fuel consumptionIf it is not obvious that you didn't catch it during receiver process then it should not be a big issue. By the way, which variant you got? For the AV, my sales agent explain all the details 1 by 1, takes more than an hour, close to 2 to complete This post has been edited by TAN WENG: Oct 13 2023, 11:31 AM |
Oct 17 2023, 10:44 AM
Hi wanna ask so far is they any major with new alza I saw some people comment on the oil filter,the radio HU even some claim there are rust part on chair
Oct 17 2023, 12:33 PM
Oct 17 2023, 02:07 PM
Oct 18 2023, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(Kiefer @ Oct 18 2023, 05:31 PM) So far no major issues.. just read the owners manual which you can download online from the P2 site. you may read them first to keep you updated on how to especially if this is your first P2 car and also first time with all the new technologies. Thanks for the reply how about the power is it able to fetch 7 people to hill area like genting or Cameron also the ASA function is it useful n accurateOn maintenance, you go to P2 website for the list of periodical service list.. no need to add on all other optional items (battery protector, magnetic oil filter thing, etc). Some of the items like Cabin filter (20k service i think) as example, I change it myself and much cheaper too. On the current issue on Oil Filter, it is the o-ring on the oil filter kaput very fast. If you want to save some trouble after 10k service, just bring your own filter. Radio HU for AV version.. this one can be annoying especially when kaput. Yes, you have warranty, but potong steam. Use until it rosak and change to android HU. Rust, I don't think my one got issue.. so far okay after 1 year now. Just monitor the parts when you wash or clean interior, if found, go claim it.. but an hassle though. You can apply rust converter, but if it rusted on many parts, just claim it as you wont be applying this every time a new rust post comes up. Don't know which batch has this. |
Oct 20 2023, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 20 2023, 11:30 AM) As owner, when I carry 5 pax plus luggage up to hilly area (not genting, but similar, and dirt road not tar road) can already feel is the limit of power. If 7 I think try to climb non-tar road will fail. Perodua is not meant for power, they focus less fuel consumption/city driving. If 7 person go mountain can go 50km I m ok already |
Oct 20 2023, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(Kiefer @ Oct 20 2023, 12:21 PM) don't expect easily 15mins sampai genting with full load .. hehe.. engine is good enough to carry, but cvt will make both the engine + cvt work much harder in this situation. I really on my own better sound scary the auto braking .can disable the ASA rightatf oil will definately gets much hotter. The previous gen alza can tahan as uses torque converter type. Can go up just like what the video shared by others here. ASA is useful, but do not 100% rely on it. keep eyes on road. Don't get scared when the Pre-collision kicks in the braking.. hehehe |
Oct 23 2023, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(autodriver @ Oct 23 2023, 10:43 AM) Tested earlier brought the new Alza to Genting with 4 adults and 1 kid and caught in massive traffic during uphill. As long as the car keep rolling even in steep slope it still can climb steadily. But I found 1 thing a bit strange is when the car in standstill in uphill slope, stepping hard on the gas paddle it took like 1 sec to get the car move. The CVT seems take time to react. One thing really annoying is the screaming sound from engine up going uphill. The 1 sec delay same like my axiaMy own opinion is new Alza suitable for 4 adults and 2 kids below 12yo at best. I did tried bring 6 adults from KL to Ipoh, it is not so comfortable for the last row passengers although it can fit adult. Btw I took this as 5 seater car with extra boot space. |
Oct 26 2023, 04:25 PM
Do u guys buy *special Perlis* ok insurance for flood n nature disaster
Nov 1 2023, 02:50 PM
userxxx liked this post
Nov 7 2023, 09:53 PM
Nov 7 2023, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(stanleyshyeoh @ Nov 7 2023, 09:55 PM) I drove Alza on its first outstation trip last week. The complaints about the wind noise coming from the driver window ... near the side mirror ... no joke huh. Very noticeable. Quality issue could it be Wats the speed u drivingThis post has been edited by TAN WENG: Nov 7 2023, 10:07 PM |
Nov 8 2023, 09:20 AM
Nov 8 2023, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 8 2023, 01:46 PM) I think it's SA dependant. I ordered the Util Pack, the Hood Insulator and Accessory Electrical Harness and the SA decided to sponsor me the Util Pack (which is nice of her). But the adapter hv to plug in the usb rightBut yeah, we need a standardised fix for the wind noise issue. I... haven't noticed it much yet but I drive with the speakers blasting so ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ Planning to. Have an Ottocast Ottomotion 5 on order, let's see if it works okay once it arrives. Also have noticed that there is an 3D printed adapter online that you can use to enable fast charge even with wired AA, but it's really hard to get (and currently out of stock since August). |
Nov 9 2023, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(kabuto12 @ Nov 9 2023, 10:20 AM) Send email to perodua ask for help tats wat I did n thank good after that my car come out quicker. ktek liked this post
Nov 9 2023, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(stanleyshyeoh @ Nov 7 2023, 09:55 PM) I drove Alza on its first outstation trip last week. The complaints about the wind noise coming from the driver window ... near the side mirror ... no joke huh. Very noticeable. I found a solution buy silicon spray n spray the rubber at the door tat fix the wind noise fr me Betrue liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0395sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:51 AM |