[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V5, All about New Alza 2022 and prev version

Gold_Moderator
post Apr 15 2023, 06:44 PM

3,114 posts

just collect my car today. my SA advise me come back after 1000km for service. but 5000km no need. handbook do shown 5000km service, so I need follow handbook or my SA?
Gold_Moderator
post Apr 15 2023, 06:54 PM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 10 2022, 10:49 AM)
Paid cash (well actually credit card, surprised that nowadays Perodua accept CC payment in full).
my SA said they don't accept cc. so I cash transfer to them.
no freebies from SA also. he said cash purchase he loss RM 600 commission.

Gold_Moderator
post Apr 15 2023, 06:54 PM

3,114 posts

thanks gods, I did not get number plat VKL 8481.

This post has been edited by Gold_Moderator: Apr 15 2023, 06:55 PM
Gold_Moderator
post Apr 16 2023, 09:29 AM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Apr 15 2023, 08:36 PM)
what is item listed for 5k
forgotten d.
Gold_Moderator
post Apr 16 2023, 09:31 AM

3,114 posts

as advertised.

my golden right foot. lmao
Gold_Moderator
post Apr 16 2023, 09:32 AM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 16 2023, 12:22 AM)
U manage to get hardcopy handbook?
I did my 1k service last week n the service center said next service is 10k. Was encourage to buy a magnetic ring for the oil filter for rm50+, was it necessary?
just a file with printed mileage service etc.

Gold_Moderator
post Apr 16 2023, 09:32 AM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Apr 15 2023, 09:52 PM)
Interesting.... I was surprised I can use for the full purchase price!
rugi. I loss 75k cc point. T.T
Gold_Moderator
post Apr 16 2023, 09:37 AM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(RicoT @ Aug 21 2022, 09:15 AM)
Alza vs. Veloz

May I know your opinion if it is worth that extra RM20k?
not worthy. rm20k just pay for fancy stuff.
unless , rm20k give turbo, 4wd, captain seat, stary LCD ceiling, got water cooler etc.
Gold_Moderator
post Apr 16 2023, 09:38 AM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(afoka @ Aug 21 2022, 12:04 PM)
received my car on 2nd august 2022 at perodua putrajaya.

3rd august already clocked 1k coz got onsite at Ipoh and Sabak Bernam.

16 inch wheel is great, but long distance and corner ada buang skit kat blkg.

1st week already change rim at batu pahat.
2nd week go to Ipoh got site job.
3rd week went to bentong and karak visit customer shop.

now mileage already 2990km... almost 1k per week

Current mod:-
rim n tyre 215/50/17 dunlop tyre
door visor
trapo car mat
change small plat and font
boot tray

[attachmentid=11233254]
[attachmentid=11233255]
[attachmentid=11233256]
[attachmentid=11233257]
my average fuel consumption is 8.8km. lmao.
Gold_Moderator
post Apr 16 2023, 09:40 AM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(afoka @ Aug 21 2022, 04:59 PM)
heavy... forget bout top speed...just wanna stability on the hiway....everyday I travel interstate for delivery...so either Bentong or Ipoh or JB dont have problem speeding on hiway.

16 tyre abit wobbly when hi speed especially crosswind or big truck passing by....and long corner

this 17 tyre is useless in saving fuel....so up to each own...i just wanna stable long journey everyday on hiway.
karak highway is very hill n curve. if lower a bit will be better cornering.

Gold_Moderator
post Apr 16 2023, 09:44 AM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(afoka @ Aug 21 2022, 09:43 PM)
this alza is ok lor...coz my previous daily car is bezza...lol

compare with my family estima is diff lor...

the dcvt is great...but the engine really need a boost...adding turbo should be the better way coz the car is heavy.

1.5 NA is a bit bottleneck for the transmission since you can choose 3 drive mode.... the high rpm revving drive mode is disappointing due to lack of engine power.

195/50/16 profile is a bit narrow for this new wider alza. in city and straight line is ok, but long journey and speeding on hiway it become woobly and unstable at speeding corner.

overall I'm ok with this Alza...for 75k i got more space especially the height clearance to bring big boxes that can't fit in sedan trunk.
alza don't have many compartment . perodua waste a lot of space. if they fully utilise will be very spacey. the engine compartment very empty, cable noise mostly come from there.
Gold_Moderator
post Apr 16 2023, 09:50 AM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(C2KBAS2005 @ Aug 29 2022, 11:04 AM)
guys....just want to check with you all who have gotten your cars....how much is the final price on the road for av specs?....thanks
rm75k ++ only.
Gold_Moderator
post Apr 16 2023, 09:54 AM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Sep 10 2022, 08:20 PM)
If I'm not mistaken the optional leather cover for the whole car only costs RM1k or less than that. That's a, very low price and the material should be synthetic leather or other cheaper material.  My brother in law has bought this optional leather cover but the stock has not arrived yet. The cover should wrap the seats of the vehicle and not replace them.  In other words the original cover seats are not removed as the new cover just wrap over the seats.

The issue of under power is subjective. I was told that the vehicle was tested going up Genting Highlands with 6 or 7 full sized adults, some large size and the vehicle has no issue going up to the destination. As you have aptly mentioned, this is an mpv used mainly for ferrying kids and/or old people above 70+ and not a sports car so most people will find the power to be adequate since it will be mostly driven at low to moderate speeds 60 to 100km/h.
youtuber abang gan tried this. end up gear box over heated. lmao

Gold_Moderator
post Apr 16 2023, 09:56 AM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(Deathscythe@@ @ Sep 10 2022, 09:21 PM)
That is the reason I plan to buy this car especially my wife already told me we have a 2nd baby. Civic too low for my wife to get in and down. My myvi lagi best still very good although almost 10 years old. Plan to get rid of civic first since no more warranty and price still high. Then after several years get another segment C or D sedan.. but wifey said better trade in my myvi. This myvi is my first new car after my graduation. hmmm…. What u guys think? Share me some ideas please.
new myvi look great.
Gold_Moderator
post Apr 16 2023, 03:37 PM

3,114 posts

any one got air con water issue ? my floor wet due to air con water .
Gold_Moderator
post Apr 27 2023, 09:10 AM

3,114 posts

what engine mode we can choose ?Attached Image
Gold_Moderator
post May 6 2023, 02:11 PM

3,114 posts

how long the smart key battery can last?
last night my remote control start red light blinking. and unable to use smart entry.

my car just 3weeks old
Gold_Moderator
post May 7 2023, 10:17 PM

3,114 posts

0.0598sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:18 AM