hill start assist activates. even let go brake it wont move front/ backward
[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V5, All about New Alza 2022 and prev version
Oct 26 2023, 05:46 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
13,208 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
hill start assist activates. even let go brake it wont move front/ backward
Oct 26 2023, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(autodriver @ Oct 26 2023, 06:37 PM) No, I didn't switch on auto hold. And also if switch on auto hold I don't find it has delayed issue. I have another car also got EPB using dual clutch, no delay issue. The feeling of step hard and response delay in Alza mainly due to the DCVT response. d car slip behind or none at all |
Nov 6 2023, 01:05 PM
Nov 6 2023, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 6 2023, 04:08 PM) Hey guys, just posting to say hi as I've just gotten myself a Silver Alza AV to replace my totalled old car (long story involving a tree), and I was lucky enough to get my unit... in somewhat less then a month (for some reason). ac vent can buy spare partsYes, I know the typical waiting time is a few months to half a year, and yes I'm still somewhat surprised myself. So far, it's been a great few days, have been busy with basic comfort mods to get myself settled in. Oh, and I've already snapped one of the center console aircond vent pegs... so yeaaaaaa, do be careful with those Next milestone: 1000k first service. It's kinda exciting to go through all this all over again, as my old car was pretty much a decade old before... the tree decided to end it. |
Nov 14 2023, 06:11 PM
Nov 14 2023, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 13 2023, 10:12 PM) So guys, karat/rust on the 3rd row seat hinges. Yay or nay? prefer not sanding. wipe with white vinegar.I guess this is what people were talking about when they were talking about "rust". Or was it something else? Mine got a littttttleeeee bit on the 3rd row seat hinges. Right side more than left. Now not sure wanna solve myself with a bit of sanding and WD40 or wanna wait until 1k first service and tiao the SC kaw kaw just rm2 cheapest cuka from 99 mart or super market (read ingredient is acid +water only) dont buy yeos cuka got added karamel. then touch up with any paint even marker pen will do. |
Nov 22 2023, 11:49 PM
Nov 22 2023, 11:54 PM
easy to repair after crash. becos platform retain shape.
just body skins to work with tapi ineffective crumple zone lah overall human may suffer internal organ injury |
Nov 24 2023, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 23 2023, 10:37 PM) This was what I was afraid of. If have actual research that tells you it's okay for the people inside the car for serious crashes, then maybe. For sure it helps in minor fender benders, but that crumple zone issue is still a thing to worry about. have u heard of this old sentence:Entahlah ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ //Awas absorber bumper\\\ |
Nov 27 2023, 04:56 AM
QUOTE(QQQ133 @ Nov 26 2023, 10:57 AM) I have taken delivery of my silver AV and have been driving it for a few days now. I have a couple of observation/query that I like to share as well as to look for advice & suggestions: 1. activate power mode.1. While I am pleasantly surprised with the many features of driving support system & found them very useful, in particular, the Blind Spot Monitor (many of the rest yet to have real-life experience), I also experienced 'engine suppression' frequently while driving slowly, turning or accelerating, instead of the normal smooth driving. Wonder whether this is due to some settings on some features? Anybody has similar experience? 2. The AV model's light switch comes with 'Auto' instead of 'Off' switch, which is convenient. However, I noticed that my head lamps come on as soon as I pass through a shaded area such as driving under a flyover that runs across the road. In KL whether there are many such flyovers & shaded areas such as the 'massive' LRT/MRT stations, the head lamps will turn on & off upon coming across such short sections of the road. There seems to be no way to adjust the 'sensitivity' or 'delay' in this 'auto' function. Is this normal or is my unit especially sensitive? Unfortunately, there is no 'Off' switch. Any suggestions? 3. I don't find the eco IDLE feature useful for me as most of my driving is around Klang valley where continuous start-stop driving at traffic jams are the norm (& the aircon compressor with stop when the eco IDLE system kicks in), it will likely to cause more wear & tear on the battery, starter & probably air-con compressor. There is a third party switch that one can buy to permanently disable this feature (Alza only allows disabling for the drive). Is it more advisable to install this switch or to remember to disable this feature every time we drive? Thank you....... 2.normal tu. led can withstand frequent on-off unlike traditional bulb just forget it 3.disconnect ct coil connector at battery there. solved without spending |
Nov 29 2023, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(QQQ133 @ Nov 29 2023, 01:54 PM) Thanks for the advice & suggestions: negative there lah. black color punya connector.1. I activated power mode and the 'engine suppression' is much less noticed, but, occasionally still can feel it. I noticed this happens when the car slows down & the CVT swift to lower gear (can see the rev-counter moves down then up), most noticeable with normal drive mode (didn't try eco drive mode, presumably will be most noticeable). 2. Thanks for the comment. It just feels odd that the headlamps come on full suddenly when you just passed under a short shaded road 3. What's 'ct coil connector' - is it the additional funny device at the positive connector to the battery? use hand unplug only |
Dec 10 2023, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Dec 9 2023, 11:18 PM) I actually tested this with Brake Hold on today, and it was interesting. i think is brake-hold function cancelled after push to N gear. tak logic to hold since there are no moving force from enjin.Brake --> Hold Engaged --> Move from D to N = Engine actually remained in autostop for a bit... before the autostop/ecostop icon disappeared and the engine turned on again. Hold remained engaged throughout. Compare this to leaving the gear in D, where the engine remained stopped... until the system decides that it needed the engine on again for whatever reason (probably to run the AC compressor), but this is definitely longer than the "a bit" it stayed off when I moved the gear to N. Also the Ecostop icon and Hold stayed active throughout. Make that as you will, though now it has made me REALLY question the need to shift the gear into N any more with Ecostop on. and driver may need to roll the car example auto wash machine |
Dec 15 2023, 07:50 AM
average is two minit
u dont need to change N gear. since enjin stop its already disconnect from gearbox. else during restart the car pusing terus (impossible) |
Dec 15 2023, 01:02 PM
Jan 3 2024, 08:09 PM
two button stuck together izit.
ur M1M2 activate together |
Jan 16 2024, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(Asurada @ Jan 16 2024, 03:35 PM) It will be 18 months driving this New Alza, milage around 38k, I realize the eco idle feature seems no longer active when I stop at the traffic light. As never seen the green colour eco idle light is on. yes. you need to charge d battery by driving fast, then let go off pedal.I wonder if it is because my car battery is getting weak. let alternator activate full few times. prefer with minimal ac coldness level |
Jan 19 2024, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(F1meteor @ Jan 19 2024, 06:42 PM) Yea. At first I thought so too. wind sound ok. lipat ur side mirror. driveBut the sound is there everyday and night. Even after driving for 1 hour it still has the sound during braking. Anyway, the brake sound seems solved now. Need to monitor for few more days. same symptom or not |
Jan 23 2024, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(cdspins @ Jan 22 2024, 06:26 PM) Hmm... scientifically saying lead acid battery only use distilled water. There is no so call "performance or enhancer" to be added. petronas shop sell own brand punya water. he mention got minor acid mix water.Hmm or maybe it is a more pure water than distilled water, the so call de-ionized distilled water but still there is no way to verified the claims. But I guess you are happy with it then ok lo. so i use it. QUOTE(Asurada @ Jan 23 2024, 11:33 AM) The final test result had no effect at all. two possible situations:Still the same, it seems this "solution" might be a hoax. Prepare to get a new battery before CNY to avoid any unnecessary issues. 1) drive fast and let it charge. leaving idle rpm, drive slowly is not efficient at all. 2) battery plate already convert into solid crystal. unable restore |
Jan 30 2024, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jan 30 2024, 01:22 PM) Alza or Veloz better? buy what u can afford. thats all i concludewanted to find Veloz thread but couldn't find it. Veloz really more worth for that 20k? or the hike is due to gov's protectionism for Malaysian cars. I want a better quality car.. even after read Paul's review also I still confuse seems very similar: <a href='https://<link removed>/2023/03/15/perodua-alza-vs-toyota-veloz-comparison/' target='_blank'>https://<link removed>/2023/03/15/perodua-alza...loz-comparison/</a> ^ can't share Paul Tan's website here not sure why.. wow Kiefer liked this post
Feb 4 2024, 09:28 AM
rotate use with spare remote. every quarter swap
can tahan over 3yr |
| Change to: | 0.0445sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:16 PM |