USJ subang jaya Area Terrence Houses Freehold, USJ 1 till 27,what is the prons and cons

chainyong
post May 22 2025, 04:31 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(funniman @ May 22 2025, 02:41 PM)
My unit is in USJ11. When tenant left, one neighbour called me and ask if I want to sell. I say no la...want to keep. Later I found out he stay in corner and buy 3 other units, each for his children. Nowadays, it is parents buy for kids.
Which USJ 11?

My side still many units hanging agents' banner for sales, untill he have 20 kids, if not still many units available.
chainyong
post May 22 2025, 04:31 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(funniman @ May 22 2025, 02:41 PM)
My unit is in USJ11. When tenant left, one neighbour called me and ask if I want to sell. I say no la...want to keep. Later I found out he stay in corner and buy 3 other units, each for his children. Nowadays, it is parents buy for kids.
Which USJ 11?

My side still many units hanging agents' banner for sales, untill he have 20 kids, if not still many units available.

This post has been edited by chainyong: May 22 2025, 04:32 PM
chainyong
post May 22 2025, 04:38 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(Porkycorgi5588 @ May 22 2025, 03:07 PM)
I dont understand why u wanna buy so many units in same neighbourhood....to give to kids.....

if wanna pass wealth, just give cash la.... you bank in RM10k straight into their account, even if got inheritance law, cant do shit cause you can just give cash....

but buy house to transfer wealth...later need sign SPA etc....

otherwise, it would mean parents want whole village live close together...which im thinking...why the fuck you wanna live just 2 minutes away from your parents
The cash owner can whatever they like, they want to give cash or house to their kids is up to them.

As parents, for sure they want to have their kids close to them.

Buy house can join name, or directly put their kids name in SPA.

Now our house just 7 min from my in law house, i move also because want to stay closer to them.
chainyong
post May 22 2025, 04:39 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(funniman @ May 22 2025, 03:33 PM)
That's what I thought, lagi spend at least 100k to renovate the house.
But no la, I not selling. Just keep house and collect rentals.

Nowadays, very hard to get landed house with good neighbourhoods.
Simple repair and renovation, at least 150k as per current renovation cost.
chainyong
post May 22 2025, 04:40 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ May 22 2025, 03:04 PM)
ur neigbour sibeh rich, and a good father, sell him kaw kaw, and buy another 1
Still some unit available in USJ 11 area. I think other unit selling too high price or too bad condition

This post has been edited by chainyong: May 22 2025, 04:42 PM
chainyong
post May 23 2025, 08:00 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ May 22 2025, 05:13 PM)
150K u think enough for a 22x75 house?i dont think so
My exp, for the extended unit, change whole house tite, piping, wiring, air cond, simple cabinet, RM 150k ngam ngam cukup

This post has been edited by chainyong: May 23 2025, 08:00 AM
chainyong
post May 23 2025, 11:03 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(swing123 @ May 23 2025, 08:50 AM)
When was tat reno work done? A few yrs back? Changed piping and wiring alone easily 40k nowadays. Tiling also depend on the size and material, and the killer is labour charge if you get the skilled chinese sifu to do.
Last year.

Chinese sifu.

chainyong
post Aug 4 2025, 10:15 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Aug 3 2025, 10:26 PM)
Im not sure is tat undervalue or not...rm600k really not much choice nowadays?
Rm 600k for FH landed in a matured area? Really no much area.

But old house have a big issue on renovation cost.

USJ generally is still undervalue, but recently can see the owner asking price start increase.

No much new landed option nowaday.

Setia Alam and TPG price is no longer affordable, and TPG traffic is very bad now.

Elmina? Price also not cheap, and lack of amenities
chainyong
post Aug 4 2025, 10:23 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(swing123 @ Aug 2 2025, 01:53 PM)
I am of the view that the price factored in the costs needed to refurbish n renovate the house so, if sum up it is not considered cheap. But agree with you, landed property at good location is scarce n there is just no more new developments.
Comparing to Bandar Puteri Puchong, the house condition also need major renovation, but the price for double storey in Bandar Puteri can easily over million.

Somemore the puchong traffic is worsed year by year due to more new condo hand over the key, and also few more incoming project in Bandar Puteri by IOI, all is high rise and office project. Can not image how bad the traffic condition in next 5 years
chainyong
post Aug 5 2025, 10:12 AM

522 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Aug 4 2025, 03:03 PM)
as per i survey slightly good condition currently around 750K-800K for a 1.5 stories, i bit suprise asking price for 20x60 is much higher then 22x75, 22x75 still around 850K.. wonder why?
22 x 75 is basically without extension and kitchen, bad car porch condition and 2nd floor is wood parquet, then selling at 800 to 850k.

You need to prepare at least 150k for wet work renovation, not including kitchen extension

This post has been edited by chainyong: Aug 5 2025, 10:12 AM
chainyong
post Aug 5 2025, 01:55 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(funniman @ Aug 5 2025, 10:25 AM)
Do note the original water pipes are mostly clogged or rusted.
Have to replace them especially the incoming pipes from water meter to water tank above ceiling.
If plan to change whole house tiles, the cost of changing all water piping and water tank is not much.

My previous house stay for 19 years still no clog, just install the normal outdoor water filter. But the iron pipe and joint sure rusted.

Now new house change whole house piping d.

0.0167sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:58 AM