USJ subang jaya Area Terrence Houses Freehold, USJ 1 till 27,what is the prons and cons

Gorila_
post Feb 25 2025, 12:27 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(ItsJustheOne @ Feb 25 2025, 12:09 PM)
Was surveying some USJ houses as well especially USJ9 that side. But some of the houses looks outdated and owner asking for RM800k and above. All just because of location location location. Will take another RM200k to do up and repair. Imagine RM1million nowadays, just for a 20x70 house.
End of last year, usj 11 22x75 still has some selling below 850k. Needs more work for repair but price is cheap in reflect of the condition.

I will say look harder, probably not limiting your search to a particular Taman.
Gorila_
post Feb 27 2025, 07:54 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Feb 25 2025, 03:39 PM)
everyone say location x3...USJ really a good location??why i dont think so...distance to KL (KLCC around 25KM)quite far isn't it?
if like tat why we dont choose far bit location like setia alam...at least newer..
Iagree location is not really ideal for those working in city centre.

Subang is just an established township that one can survive without venturing out.

It's better than setia alam due to presence of LRT, KTM, BRT. That's all.
Gorila_
post Feb 27 2025, 01:10 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(6996 @ Feb 27 2025, 08:48 AM)
Ya, I do agree that it's not that ideal for people that are working in KL. Hence, why I would want to move to a new neighborhood in the near future.

If its okay, do you have any input for Taman Melawati or Bandar Sri Damansara?

I'm just looking at these two townships as even though Subang and USJ is a nice place to live but the time spent on travelling is just too much.
I'm staying in Subang, and find it to be a nice neighborhood. Cultural mix, no racial issue here. Yes distance to city centre is suboptimal, but I'm not working there so it doesn't affect me.

No idea with the 2 area you mentioned.
Gorila_
post Feb 27 2025, 01:13 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(6996 @ Feb 27 2025, 08:59 AM)
I work in the heart of KL.

I normally leave my house at 6:45am and reach around 7:30am, which is not bad but I have to leave before 7.

I get off work at 5pm and take Kesas back to USJ, this can vary between 45 mins (If I'm lucky) to 1 hour and 30mins.

And Kesas can be quite unpredictable, some days it will be clear and sometimes the jam starts after the Sri Petaling toll.

Edit: But thankfully there is the LRT, so I can choose to take it sometimes when I don't feel like driving but the LRT takes me around 45 mins to an hour.
To be honest, for KL rush hour, this is not too bad.

Driving is also some precious alone time.
Gorila_
post Feb 27 2025, 09:02 PM

483 posts

Take up rate and occupancy rate both high. Subang USJ has organic population with active student market.

I see it will continue to grow as a self sustaining peripheral city.

Capital appreciation might be low, but ROI will be healthy.

With students completing their studies, some will stay out and raise family here. Many subsale transaction is with young family.
Gorila_
post Mar 1 2025, 08:16 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Feb 28 2025, 10:38 AM)
Boss,
Just want to clarify....ya

"Capital appreciation might be low, but ROI will be healthy."
How can ROI be healthy when capital appreciation is low?
Rental rates can barely cover instalment let alone make any returns.

Sub-sale transactions supported by young families but won't that mean lower purchasing power and lesser price movement upwards?
And how are these buyers going to exit in the future if prices don't move upwards for them to benefit?
Rental market I mean. I don't invest in this area but the rental market has surprised me. Problem about capital appreciation is developer is selling future price. Just my take on this area.

Young families doesn't mean low spending power. It can be you g professional.

We got to agree owning a landed terrace house itself is a luxury nowadays.
Gorila_
post Mar 2 2025, 06:55 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Mar 2 2025, 11:44 AM)
Mbsj want to build condo there at sj7....else where they diverse the traffic..only place is kewajipan shj
Disperse into kesas from empire remix, another option is flyover to Sunway area directly.
Gorila_
post May 23 2025, 08:23 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(swing123 @ May 23 2025, 08:50 AM)
When was tat reno work done? A few yrs back? Changed piping and wiring alone easily 40k nowadays. Tiling also depend on the size and material, and the killer is labour charge if you get the skilled chinese sifu to do.
Without doing structural work, I'll say 150k achievable
Gorila_
post May 25 2025, 10:42 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ May 25 2025, 10:27 AM)
Change roof included?
Why not. Roof tile change is around 10-15k depending on area.

It's always give and take. You can't be asking for whole house carpentry work plus wiring, piping and expect it to be under 150k.

Want more extensive wiring, piping, cur down on carpentry. Vice versa.

Reno based on budget, not on feeling. No point arguing here.

I'm doing my Reno, and I'm very level headed, budget tight, then do those that can't be done as ad hoc. E.g,: structural, concealed wire and pipe. Cut down on carpentry, sofa, dining table, electrical goods etc.
Gorila_
post Aug 2 2025, 01:00 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(Maknusia @ Aug 2 2025, 12:22 PM)
Generally USJ12 been on lower end of pricing, just due to its sizing (20X60) and in general USJ house pricing not taken a huge steep just bcoz its aging housing.
Please don't expose usj house pricing. I find it to be undervalued compare to the likes of Puchong, TPG etc. freehold, matured, well maintained road and bustling commercial activity. However the landed house remains cheap in comparison.

Recent condo launches ain't cheap though.

If you appreciate land price, then you'll find it's undervalued. If you focus on aging house design, then too bad. Buy 1 if you have the cash in hand, and likes subang vibe.
Gorila_
post Aug 4 2025, 08:56 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Aug 4 2025, 03:03 PM)
as per i survey slightly good condition currently around 750K-800K for a 1.5 stories, i bit suprise asking price for 20x60 is much higher then 22x75, 22x75 still around 850K.. wonder why?
I personally know a 1.5 storey house asking for 620k. 24X65 feet. Bigger land, put in some Reno coat, will be a nice house.
Gorila_
post Aug 10 2025, 04:35 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Aug 8 2025, 08:34 AM)
Unless one is law enforcement officer, talking about security issues and NOT staying in the area is about blowing water ... I heard lar, my friend stayed there lar, etc. One or two cases becomes many cases 🤭
No security is theft proof. It's just a deterrent and hope thieves will go for low hanging fruit instead of difficult ones. A good GnG housing area will work.
Gorila_
post Aug 10 2025, 07:42 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Aug 10 2025, 06:47 PM)
Wonder how a buyer can choose neighbours 🫣

Security, provided is strata. Then every month headache with maintenance fee similar to women having period.

Environment, unless live in very remote places where no new development happening.

Agreed, only can choose house .. single, double, semi-d or detached or highrise. 😅
Stayed in condos, landed(individual), and also FnG landed.

I can say I'm qualified to give my opinion on this matter.

Condo security differ from one to another, and if you experience breakins, can't blame security company and ask for compensation from them. So much for strata and their 300-500 monthly maintenance. Yes there are many tier of security card scanner for access. But have you though of, what if your card has been hacked or their system hacked? It's like free access. And some of my condo security is basically hi-bye type. No card? Just say you are drop off, then security just open the gate without registration. There's one that stands out, body cam, call individual unit to verify visitor etc. you get what you pay for. The good ones cost me RM0.5 PSF.

Landed without security, now that's hihlgh risk. Had experience with break-ins. Things got resolved by those back alley gate, CCTV ,and a guard dog. My theory of low hanging fruits stands.

Then comes landed with FnG, with less than 1k per annum, very responsible company that'll register all visitor without slack, and will double check if visitor did visit the said unit, every street has CCTV installed as well. Own security measures still needed, but owner will have another later if defence. Some mentioned freeloaders, yes they exist. Enjoy the security but not willing to pay.

So there you go, each has it's pros and cons. So far I see the landed FnG is the best in terms of price to value ratio.

This post has been edited by Gorila_: Aug 11 2025, 01:18 PM
Gorila_
post Nov 30 2025, 01:06 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(naqib0307 @ Nov 30 2025, 08:52 AM)
It did concern us as well.. cause currently we are staying @ serviced apartments..
But when we are looking for landed properties.. the 1 fit our budget and criteria.. no FnG/GnG..
We are only looking around ss12/14/15/17/18/19 and i've been to a small part of ss14 with FnG and wangsa baiduri @ ss12.. the thing about wangsa baiduri.. i cant imagine the road/traffic condition once the new apartment beside sjmc VP  bye.gif  Now, before VP also got bus/car park on the 2 lane road  sad.gif
Is wangsa baiduri freehold or leasehold?

Usj 5 is a good place. But the price ain't cheap

0.0141sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:09 AM