'Prey' Review: The Predator Movie, You've Been Praying For

TSNamelessone1973
post Aug 4 2022, 10:26 AM, updated 4y ago

320 posts

We know the Predator bleeds and we can kill it. We've known that since Arnold Schwarzenegger defeated one of the alien hunters in 1987. Yet, instead of leaning harder into gritty action fare, every movie since has opted for unsatisfying sci-fi ridiculousness.

Prequel movie Prey, which comes to Hulu on Friday (and Disney Plus Star outside the US), leans away from much of that by turning the clock back to 1719 and pitting Native American warrior Naru (Amber Midthunder) against one of these extraterrestrial creatures. It's the kind of stripped-back approach these movies were crying out for, with director Dan Trachtenberg (who previously helmed 10 Cloverfield Lane) crafting an excellent modern take on the original.

We spend the early part of the movie taking in the rugged, untamed wilderness of the Great Northern Plains with the quietly intense Naru. The beautiful cinematography and hypnotic score make it easy to get lost in her world as she hones her skills as a hunter, gets out of some tight scrapes and explores with her delightful canine sidekick Sarii -- their bond is absolutely lovely.

The lone Predator is used sparingly as it operates in parallel, establishing itself as the apex hunter. The retro versions of its other tech are fun to see, even if its iconic cloaking device still feels like cheating.

Their narratives converge in a visceral sequence that'll sear itself into every fan's memory forever, and the movie grabs you by the throat from that moment on as Trachtenberg goes all-out on the action and gore.

However, the final battle is drenched in the shadow of night, making it hard to discern what's happening as both predator and prey unleash an arsenal of gadgets. This makes sense as a contrast to the brightness and clarity of other action scenes, but might require multiple viewings for you to parse all the details.

Prey works because its protagonist isn't the kind of muscle-bound, all-guns-blazing action hero these movies are known for, or part of a forgettable ensemble on some vague sci-fi quest. Instead, Naru is a clever, observant human being, and her occasionally tense relationships with her brother and other fellow Comanche Nation tribespeople give the movie emotional resonance. (There's no tension with her dog though. He's perfect.)

They're still a bunch of badasses, though, wielding their bows and spears with tactical precision and moving through the forest like a special forces squad. This kind of imagery can be cliched in modern settings, but it's incredibly visually engaging here.

We get a satisfying escalation in the dangers they face, too, since their beautiful environment is full of deadly natural threats and foreign poachers (whose French dialogue isn't translated with subtitles, cleverly giving us the sense that they're alien invaders, too). It grounds the movie nicely and builds up to the Predator rather than flinging us straight into the sci-fi deep end.

It's also extremely cool that the movie was produced by Jhane Myers, a member of the Comanche nation, and most of the cast are Native American or Canadian First Nation, suggesting an admirable commitment to authenticity. You can also watch with a Comanche dub and subtitles for full cultural immersion, but they weren't available on the prerelease version.

This is easily the best Predator movie we've had since the original, with a well-developed protagonist (and her excellent dog), a rich cultural base and clever use of an iconic movie monster. More sci-fi movies should take this kind of grounded approach, and this franchise should just pit its alien hunters against humans in magnificently realized historical settings from now on.

For now though, stick around and give Prey a watch.

https://www.cnet.com/culture/entertainment/...ftag=CAD767ae48
WhatMan
post Aug 4 2022, 10:29 AM

1,623 posts

Sound like potential flop. Everything sound like woke promotion, cultural la, directed by this race la, etc. This is the usual woke media trying to push agenda again.

St0rmFury
post Aug 4 2022, 10:29 AM

225 posts

Why not showing in cinema... cry.gif
WhatMan
post Aug 4 2022, 10:34 AM

1,623 posts

QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Aug 4 2022, 10:29 AM)
Because they know its going to flop.

dawho
post Aug 4 2022, 10:35 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(St0rmFury @ Aug 4 2022, 10:29 AM)
cinema at home can maa......first day release 5/8/2022 tomorrow conlanfirm can go see jack sparrow
Slowpokeking
post Aug 4 2022, 10:35 AM

19 posts

Need more diversity. There should be purple Predators or trans Predators.
tokroni76
post Aug 4 2022, 10:37 AM

Another SJW bullshit

One 'badass' little girl. Diversity and representation meme.

metalfire
post Aug 4 2022, 10:40 AM

1,306 posts

next Predator vs Samurai ?

WhatMan
post Aug 4 2022, 10:40 AM

1,623 posts

Read this bullshit SJW review:

so the Predator gradually becomes visible — which is always a bit of a letdown, as we come to see how rotely anthropomorphic he is. In this one, he’s not only got a metal loincloth but a ripped belly that looks like it came off a cover of Men’s Fitness. We might also now ask: Is the fact that this demon has dreadlocks…kind of racist?

https://variety.com/2022/film/reviews/prey-...rticle-comments

funnyTONE
post Aug 4 2022, 10:42 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Lol, just reading the review I can tell its going to suck. Talking more about the characters instead of the story, more about cultural appropriation rather than the sound effects.

I still however would check it out if its out on Disney+.
neolombax
post Aug 4 2022, 10:44 AM

Finally got something to (potentially) watch on Disney hotstar apart from Marvel/Star Wars content.
TSNamelessone1973
post Aug 4 2022, 10:45 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(metalfire @ Aug 4 2022, 10:40 AM)

This is actually kind of cool.

I would love to see a movie about this.
SUSandylyc

27 posts

As long as Mat Kilau movie still on cinemas, no other movies are allowed to be aired. Mat Kilau also mau tongkat sekarang.
Matchy

1,327 posts

native american + alien = prey video game? (2006)
red_satu

38 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Aug 4 2022, 10:42 AM)
Lol, just reading the review I can tell its going to suck. Talking more about the characters instead of the story, more about cultural appropriation rather than the sound effects.

I still however would check it out if its out on Disney+.
It was literally just one paragraph in the review posted. Ho is that 'more'?
Slowpokeking
post Aug 4 2022, 10:46 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(andylyc @ Aug 4 2022, 10:45 AM)
As long as Mat Kilau movie still on cinemas, no other movies are allowed to be aired. Mat Kilau also mau tongkat sekarang.
Let’s make a Mat Kilau vs Predator sequel!
metalfire
post Aug 4 2022, 10:50 AM

1,306 posts

QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Aug 4 2022, 10:45 AM)
This is actually kind of cool.

I would love to see a movie about this.
if prey doesn't bomb then "hopefully" got chance...and that also depending whether can find director and good script writers.
tkn0811
post Aug 4 2022, 10:52 AM

40 posts

prefer Predator vs Mat Kilau instead...
Doomsday
post Aug 4 2022, 10:53 AM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

Bring back those gauntlet and spears hunting scene..

No more photon blaster.. too imba.

Only Arnie can survive kena tembak like that
TSNamelessone1973
post Aug 4 2022, 10:54 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(metalfire @ Aug 4 2022, 10:50 AM)
if prey doesn't bomb then "hopefully" got chance...and that also depending whether can find director and good script writers.
I already can imagine Ken Watanabe as the samurai laugh.gif
netmatrix
post Aug 4 2022, 10:57 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Aug 4 2022, 10:34 AM)
Because they know its going to flop.
Jack will deliver. He is not unreliable like shopee express.
metalfire
post Aug 4 2022, 10:58 AM

1,306 posts

QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Aug 4 2022, 10:54 AM)
I already can imagine Ken Watanabe as the samurai  laugh.gif
He already old la...possible be Daimyo.

If they do this, hope they can focus more on the hunt sequences more.
funnyTONE
post Aug 4 2022, 10:59 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(red_satu @ Aug 4 2022, 10:45 AM)
It was literally just one paragraph in the review posted. Ho is that 'more'?
Just one of the few redflags laa. Do I have to state everything?
Here's another gripe of mine then.

This is a predator movie.
But when a review is talking about Naru's emotional bond with her dog, that sounds like a Hallmark production show. What did the review said about the action?
"it grabs your throat ... All-out action and gore".
Boring and vague

But hey, its super cool that they use real indians! laugh.gif
metalfire
post Aug 4 2022, 11:00 AM

1,306 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Aug 4 2022, 10:57 AM)
Jack will deliver. He is not unreliable like shopee express.
jack will deliver irregardless the movie flop or not...jack always delivers...savy brows.gif

vhs1
post Aug 4 2022, 11:00 AM

2,830 posts

Warrior is a she?
netmatrix
post Aug 4 2022, 11:01 AM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

QUOTE(metalfire @ Aug 4 2022, 11:00 AM)
jack will deliver irregardless the movie flop or not...jack always delivers...savy brows.gif

Hardy har har!!!!!
Slowpokeking
post Aug 4 2022, 11:02 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Aug 4 2022, 10:59 AM)

But when a review is talking about Naru's emotional bond with her dog, that sounds like a Hallmark production show. What did the review said about the action?
Boring and vague

Yup, just like the Batgirl test review.

When they say the movie is passable, then emphasise on the actors or some cameo appearances one can deduce that they movie sucks.
Skidd Chung
post Aug 4 2022, 11:05 AM

479 posts

The Predator movie I was praying for is certainly not this.

It needs more muscle, more violent deaths, blood, massive firepower and the failure of technology to fight against the predator.

Then like the 1st movie, it boils down to hunter vs hunter. Using the predators assumption that humans hunt with tech, and then hunt it back with wits and good old traps and sheer tenacity and sacrifice.
funnyTONE
post Aug 4 2022, 11:06 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(Slowpokeking @ Aug 4 2022, 11:02 AM)
Yup, just like the Batgirl test review.

When they say the movie is passable, then emphasise on the actors or some cameo appearances one can deduce that they movie sucks.
Its like Fast and Furious movie where instead of cars, they only mention about the importance of fam....

Ohwai
red_satu
post Aug 4 2022, 11:09 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Aug 4 2022, 10:59 AM)

Boring and vague

I would think while it has Predators in the movie, it's not supposed to be viewed in the same vein as the other in the franchise since they didn't even include Predator in the title. Maybe spinoff would be the best term, though not entirely accurate either. In any case it's clear just from the title they wanted to do something different than the rest of the franchise, and bringing in personal expectations like that is not a flaw of the movie.

And if the reviewer description of the action is boring and vague, how is that a flaw with the movie? That's the reviewer fault.
funnyTONE
post Aug 4 2022, 11:11 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Aug 4 2022, 11:05 AM)
The Predator movie I was praying for is certainly not this.

It needs more muscle, more violent deaths, blood, massive firepower and the failure of technology to fight against the predator.

Then like the 1st movie, it boils down to hunter vs hunter. Using the predators assumption that humans hunt with tech, and then hunt it back with wits and good old traps and sheer tenacity and sacrifice.
True.
Predators (3) was far from perfect but it scratched my itch for the Predator essence. The hunt, the game, the deaths, the epic fight, the jungle, the alien tech, the visceral sound effect of spine being gutted from a human body. Gawd I loved that. And the score....truly reminisce of the first Predator movie.
sweet_pez
post Aug 4 2022, 11:12 AM

何を見ã¦ã„ã‚‹ã®
4,277 posts

QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Aug 4 2022, 10:26 AM)

Ok, thanks for the heads up. Macam yes but can only comment after watching laugh.gif
TSNamelessone1973
post Aug 4 2022, 11:15 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Aug 4 2022, 11:11 AM)
True.
Predators (3) was far from perfect but it scratched my itch for the Predator essence. The hunt, the game, the deaths, the epic fight, the jungle, the alien tech, the visceral sound effect of spine being gutted from a human body. Gawd I loved that. And the score....truly reminisce of the first Predator movie.
Is Predators (3) the one with Adrian Brody as the lead?

It is one of the best after the original.
funnyTONE
post Aug 4 2022, 11:16 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(red_satu @ Aug 4 2022, 11:09 AM)
I would think while it has Predators in the movie, it's not supposed to be viewed in the same vein as the other in the franchise since they didn't even include Predator in the title. Maybe spinoff would be the best term, though not entirely accurate either. In any case it's clear just from the title they wanted to do something different than the rest of the franchise, and bringing in personal expectations like that is not a flaw of the movie.

And if the reviewer description of the action is boring and vague, how is that a flaw with the movie? That's the reviewer fault.
I wouldn't mind to be proven wrong.
Hence why I might still catch it if it comes out on Disney+.
But just call me jaded... too many good ol classics been given the woke hollywood treatment nowadays that I'm just too skeptical. Maybe its the small budget given that forces them to go with certain decisions, or maybe its just what they think viewers want.

And you're observant to see the title Prey gives the impression of mere spinoffs. That way, it can be passed off as non-canon just like predator vs aliens.
funnyTONE
post Aug 4 2022, 11:18 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Aug 4 2022, 11:15 AM)
Is Predators (3) the one with Adrian Brody as the lead?

It is one of the best after the original.
Yes, that's the one. They even had a nice samurai fight scene among the grass. I wished I had watched this in the cinema.
TSNamelessone1973
post Aug 4 2022, 11:20 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Aug 4 2022, 11:18 AM)
Yes, that's the one. They even had a nice samurai fight scene among the grass. I wished I had watched this in the cinema.
I was quite impressed with Adrian Brody.

He buffed up a lot for that role and was quite good as action hero.

To bad if did not do well in the box-office.
red_satu
post Aug 4 2022, 11:39 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Aug 4 2022, 11:16 AM)
I wouldn't mind to be proven wrong.
But just call me jaded... too many good ol classics been given the woke hollywood treatment nowadays that I'm just too skeptical. Maybe its the small budget given that forces them to go with certain decisions, or maybe its just what they think viewers want.

And you're observant to see the title Prey gives the impression of mere spinoffs. That way, it can be passed off as non-canon just like predator vs aliens.
Does Predator canon even matter though? We had jungle, city, transported to another planet, and latest predator civil war. Each one barely related to the other and more disappointing than the last.

And you might call it woke treatment, I honestly just see it as spin-off that requires different things by its nature. Of course not necessarily good, but sometimes it works, especially when the franchise is going stale.
funnyTONE
post Aug 4 2022, 11:47 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(red_satu @ Aug 4 2022, 11:39 AM)
Does Predator canon even matter though? We had jungle, city, transported to another planet, and latest predator civil war. Each one barely related to the other and more disappointing than the last.

And you might call it woke treatment, I honestly just see it as spin-off that requires different things by its nature. Of course not necessarily good, but sometimes it works, especially when the franchise is going stale.
Good for you. That's a great mindset to have.
I'm no die-hard fans of predator myself, just a casual movie lover. And there's nothing we can do about it other than ranting in virtual spaces. After all said and done, its best to just check it out for ourselves.
hotdayum
post Aug 4 2022, 12:03 PM

195 posts

This would be so fucking awesome.
funnyTONE
post Aug 6 2022, 12:03 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Its not bad actually.
The main protagonist aren't Mary Sue.
She was genuinely afraid and running away most of the time. Meanwhile, the Predator aren't exactly invincible. He been shot, hurt, slashed over and over. There is that sense of fairness in most of the fights. Definitely worth a watch. Other than the more than usual female comaches in the tribe, there's no black or gay diversity in this movie. Totally enjoyed it.
7.5/10
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 6 2022, 03:18 PM

157 posts

Just finished watching prey on Disney+ Hotstuff

Not bad. Nicely made this movie.

Those intruders mat sallehs , are they Dutch ?
vicng93
post Aug 6 2022, 03:21 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Aug 6 2022, 03:18 PM)

Not bad.  Nicely made this movie.

Those intruders  mat sallehs , are they Dutch ?
French
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 6 2022, 03:22 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Aug 4 2022, 11:16 AM)

Its on Disney+

SUSskyblu3
post Aug 6 2022, 03:24 PM

157 posts

If you watch the ending credits, the cartoon story... The last page shows predator spaceships coming down from the sky.

I feel there will be part2.

vhs1
post Aug 6 2022, 03:27 PM

2,830 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Aug 6 2022, 03:18 PM)

Not bad.  Nicely made this movie.

Those intruders  mat sallehs , are they Dutch ?
Can I. Ome over & watch?
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 6 2022, 03:35 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Aug 6 2022, 03:27 PM)
Can I. Ome over &  watch?
Why not?
Come

Anyway the indian girl is hgggghn.
I like tough girls like this.
samftrmd
post Aug 6 2022, 04:04 PM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

I like the actress, very my type.
TSNamelessone1973
post Aug 6 2022, 04:08 PM

320 posts

How come no more complaints about woke anymore about this movie?

When the trailer came out, there were so many criticism about wokeness!
dead_psycho
post Aug 6 2022, 04:22 PM

162 posts

just jack sparrow and watch... one of the recent better predator movies for sure.
Nightstalker93
post Aug 6 2022, 04:35 PM

74 posts

Watched this yesterday, very nice movie. Simple, straightforward & efficient storytelling. Nice to have these type of movies, 1hr45mins just flew pass, not long not short. Felt satisified
dev/numb
post Aug 6 2022, 04:51 PM

691 posts

Saw this last night. Was better than I expected, actually. Straightforward action and not too long in length. Better than the last couple of Predator movies.

Special effects were quite good too, especially for a direct-to-streaming movie. They probably had the budget for it since didn’t have to pay A-list actor salaries. The acting from the main character was decent too.

The parts where the poachers were speaking French was a bit weird for me. Don’t know why the subs on D+ were in French instead of English. Was that intentional or some goof?

Now I’m off to watch Sandman on Netflix.
ShakaZulu
post Aug 6 2022, 04:52 PM

78 posts

Prey is actually a pretty good movie
h@ksam
post Aug 6 2022, 04:53 PM

@ is a
3,460 posts

too much testosterone.

higher chance it becomes Predator vs Geisha
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 6 2022, 04:54 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(samftrmd @ Aug 6 2022, 04:04 PM)
I like the actress, very my type.
Mine also

azbro
post Aug 6 2022, 05:27 PM

4,403 posts

Where to watch?

I see don't have on cinema

I want to watch on the big screen
TSNamelessone1973
post Aug 6 2022, 05:53 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Aug 6 2022, 05:27 PM)
Where to watch?

It’s direct to streaming. Hulu in US but it’s available on Disney+ Malaysia. Not going to be in cinema.
SUSOlgakureylenko
post Aug 6 2022, 06:04 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Aug 6 2022, 04:54 PM)
Mine also
kalau kulit gelap..jadilah muka kampung
Username8118
post Aug 6 2022, 06:12 PM

188 posts

Straightforward movie. Subtle female empowerment plot but ok la. Liked the action scenes.
dickybird
post Aug 6 2022, 06:13 PM

2,093 posts

Good kah?
swks26
post Aug 6 2022, 06:15 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Good movie.
Quantum Geist
post Aug 6 2022, 06:18 PM

109 posts

The start drags a bit too long and beats the point a tad bit to much, but the rest of the movie is a pretty straight forward predator-prey movie and a pretty fun one to enjoy if you like action movie. I actually remember the action scenes, unlike the last few predator movie.
funnyTONE
post Aug 6 2022, 06:39 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Pacing very nice.
Starts off slow, introducing the tribe and the main protagonist. By the end of the movie, you can feel the protagonist have matured along with the Predator. This film is very well-madenin the sense that they did proper studies into the costume, setting, culture etc. It really does feel like it was the age of the indians.

I was also surpised the french soldiers really looked hideous. Like proper ugly. Fuiyoo... Where do they even find these actors?

As for the predator designs, its better than anything else. I love the crude bone mask. Very primal looking.
atook
post Aug 6 2022, 06:53 PM

36 posts

not bad
pandah
post Aug 6 2022, 06:54 PM

719 posts

Why review movie mentioned so many times the dog? The dog is so important ke?
DarkAeon
post Aug 6 2022, 06:56 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(pandah @ Aug 6 2022, 06:54 PM)
the girl and the dog are pretty much the few who are still alive by the end of the movie
DarkAeon
post Aug 6 2022, 07:03 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(Quantum Geist @ Aug 6 2022, 06:18 PM)
The start drags a bit too long and beats the point a tad bit to much, but the rest of the movie is a pretty straight forward predator-prey movie and a pretty fun one to enjoy if you like action movie. I actually remember the action scenes, unlike the last few predator movie.
there are a few references to the other movies in the franchise which only those who have watched will catch

but i agree, other than the first one, all others are pretty crappy
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 6 2022, 07:37 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Aug 6 2022, 05:27 PM)
Where to watch?

On Disney+
Volfeed
post Aug 6 2022, 07:37 PM

396 posts

Watched it just now, and enjoyed it. Not bad at all.
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 6 2022, 07:38 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Username8118 @ Aug 6 2022, 06:12 PM)
Straightforward movie. Subtle female empowerment plot but ok la. Liked the action scenes.
As a dog lover I was so worried that the dog will be rip.

Lucky no

Username8118
post Aug 6 2022, 09:30 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Aug 6 2022, 07:38 PM)
As a dog lover I was so worried that the dog will be rip.

Lucky no
Read somewhere that the dog deserves a best supporting actor award LOL
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 6 2022, 09:31 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Username8118 @ Aug 6 2022, 09:30 PM)
Read somewhere that the dog deserves a best supporting actor award LOL
It should

WhatMan
post Aug 6 2022, 09:32 PM

1,623 posts

Got woke agenda ?
gundamsp01
post Aug 6 2022, 09:51 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Aug 6 2022, 09:32 PM)
Got woke agenda ?
yes, girl want to do man stuff and hate woman stuff, get to do man stuff and better than all the men in the movie. In the end, girl won with all men died. end of story
potatolala
post Aug 6 2022, 10:02 PM

141 posts

Personal opinion

It is garbage.
DanialTan1990
post Aug 6 2022, 10:04 PM

223 posts

Movie quite good. No more character died stupidly. Atleast this one got fight.
haturaya
post Aug 6 2022, 10:04 PM

2,554 posts

WAtched it just now, meh...
katijar
post Aug 6 2022, 10:06 PM

2,294 posts

Dont think it will be a flop

Dont think very high budget

Not bad movie

Ancient predator this time
WhatMan
post Aug 6 2022, 10:30 PM

1,623 posts

QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Aug 6 2022, 09:51 PM)
yes, girl want to do man stuff and hate woman stuff, get to do man stuff and better than all the men in the movie. In the end, girl won with all men died. end of story
Sound really like a generic feminist plot.
funnyTONE
post Aug 6 2022, 10:44 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Aug 6 2022, 10:30 PM)
Sound really like a generic feminist plot.
But there's some good explanation for the plot.
In the Comanche tribe, only the men hunt while the women take care of their village by cooking, preparing meds and such.
Initially, they were hunting lions and bears to protect their surrounding area, but the Predator got into the fray.
Hence why, it showed that only the men died in the end because they were able in the tribe while the elders and the women stayed in the village.
It's not like the men were shown to be weak or that the protagonist was better than them.
She had the advantage to be always running away while the men attracted the attention of the Predator.
I think it managed to show the men's sacrifice in protecting their tribe and their women despite dying in the process.
What I do like is how they did not die easily. The men could scratch, injure, and hurt the Predator before being disembowelled. Sorta like almost having a fighting chance.

The Predator's gadgets are really cool.

leftycall9
post Aug 6 2022, 11:06 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

2/5
Stars are for the cute dog.

This whole tribal settings just didn't work for me. I just knew I'm not going to like it so predictable. Nothing happened for the first 50 minutes you only see a lady from certain tribe having adventure fighting CGI animals. Dialogues between her and the guys sounds like American white college kids trying to learn how to hunt a deer in forest.

Predator looks meh he/she was not as majestic and scary like the one in Arnold Schwarzenegger movie. Fight scenes weren't as good as the one produced by Robert Rodriguez starring Adrien Brody.

I hate when Hollywood milking franchise like this by coming out with another generic story with some unknown actors and call it a day. Put back A list producers and stars please. 😑
skyzone101
post Aug 6 2022, 11:31 PM

72 posts

Ask western try harder to potray a more woke induced predator. Maybe a LGBTQ predator try to unite all species with one common goal
hcmalaya
post Aug 6 2022, 11:42 PM

61 posts

Just done at disney+
Ayam a predator fan so bit bias

1. Arnold Predator 100
2. Brody Predators 85
3. Prey Predator 70
4. Predator 2 60
5. The Predator 50
6. AVP series 40

Casting is so so
Acting quite poor
Costume of actors are awful
But the storyline is actually quite nice
The classic predator is cool

And it just stuck me in the end
When she throw the predator head to chief
She also handed the 1700s gun
Which is also the gun shown at the end of Predator 2
Imaginw Predator seek revenge to retake the gun

TSNamelessone1973
post Aug 6 2022, 11:48 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(hcmalaya @ Aug 6 2022, 11:42 PM)
Just done at disney+
Ayam a predator fan so bit bias

1. Arnold Predator 100
2. Brody Predators 85
3. Prey Predator 70
4. Predator 2 60
5. The Predator 50
6. AVP series 40

Casting is so so
Acting quite poor
Costume of actors are awful
But the storyline is actually quite nice
The classic predator is cool

And it just stuck me in the end
When she throw the predator head to chief
Did you see the cartoon at the end? Its about the whole movie but the last scene of the cartoon is they all look to the sky and see spaceships coming

This post has been edited by Namelessone1973: Aug 6 2022, 11:48 PM
hcmalaya
post Aug 6 2022, 11:49 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Aug 6 2022, 11:48 PM)
Did you see the cartoon at the end? Its about the whole movie but the last scene of the cartoon is they all look to the sky and see spaceships coming
Oh i close right after finish
Try scroll back see lol
-H[20]-
post Aug 6 2022, 11:56 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(skyzone101 @ Aug 6 2022, 11:31 PM)
Ask western try harder to potray a more woke induced predator. Maybe a LGBTQ predator try to unite all species with one common goal
Theres a female japanese predator killer

brows.gif

Machiko
faizeq
post Aug 7 2022, 02:05 AM

13 posts

Wait for the woke predator one coming out soon on TV1 ...about a transgander Predator vs a group lost lesbian in Cancun, Mexico. Directed by our anak jati Malaysia... got very good man on man action scene summore. DIsney will buy the rights straight up ... Coming soon "Pondan Angkasa : Bagun dan bebas"
azbro
post Aug 8 2022, 07:19 AM

4,403 posts

Pitylah all Predators

So far all died
KLthinker91
post Aug 8 2022, 07:43 AM

227 posts

AVP1 was good what tokking you
sonypshomer
post Aug 8 2022, 08:26 AM

1,595 posts

Kodi jer lah this ugly MF

seather
post Aug 8 2022, 08:42 AM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

I skip the last battle. Bored cause typical predator movie

Hint of wokeness. But not too over la

Like the battle with the poachers. Would prefer more gore

Give it a 3/5 weekend popcorn flick

Go watch sandman better
TSNamelessone1973
post Aug 8 2022, 08:45 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Aug 8 2022, 08:42 AM)
I skip the last battle. Bored cause typical predator movie

Hint of wokeness. But not too over la

Like the battle with the poachers. Would prefer more gore

Give it a 3/5 weekend popcorn flick

Go watch sandman better
But sandman lots of LGBTQ!
annoymous1234
post Aug 8 2022, 08:48 AM

7,617 posts

The pacing at the beginning is very slow. The first 40 mins is just introduction showing us the character. I almost wanted to switch off but I only continue cause it's predator. If i don't know the story or what I'm watching I'll definitely switch off already.

This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Aug 8 2022, 08:49 AM
seather
post Aug 8 2022, 08:49 AM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Aug 8 2022, 08:45 AM)
But sandman lots of LGBTQ!
I support LGBTQ, just anti woke
TSNamelessone1973
post Aug 8 2022, 08:52 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Aug 8 2022, 08:49 AM)
I support LGBTQ, just anti woke
How can you be anti woke but support LGBTQ? doh.gif
dawho
post Aug 8 2022, 08:55 AM

782 posts

woke movie.....but still the actress ketiak so hnngghhhhhh....repeat ketiak part 3 times...
TSNamelessone1973
post Aug 8 2022, 09:00 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(dawho @ Aug 8 2022, 08:55 AM)
woke movie.....but still the actress ketiak so hnngghhhhhh....repeat ketiak part 3 times...
ahwai
post Aug 8 2022, 09:02 AM

448 posts

i didn't know it was a predator story.. 30 mins i switch off already
i thought some red indian drama but speaking england.. acting off
hcmalaya
post Aug 8 2022, 09:09 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(KLthinker91 @ Aug 8 2022, 07:43 AM)
AVP1 was good what tokking you
40 at best

"Gore without scares and cardboard cut-out characters make this clash of the monsters a dull sit."
dawho
post Aug 8 2022, 09:15 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Aug 8 2022, 09:00 AM)
not very clear this one....but is movie can see the armpit walaooooo....very the putih .....aummmmmm..but sad la....split second only....thats why 3 time repeat look at that ketiak scene....hnnnghhhhh
TSNamelessone1973
post Aug 8 2022, 09:18 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(dawho @ Aug 8 2022, 09:15 AM)
not very  clear this one....but is movie can see the armpit walaooooo....very the putih .....aummmmmm..but sad la....split second only....thats why 3 time repeat look at that ketiak scene....hnnnghhhhh
dawho
post Aug 8 2022, 09:23 AM

782 posts

QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Aug 8 2022, 09:18 AM)
i likeeeeee drool.gif drool.gif
Ashadiya
post Aug 8 2022, 09:29 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(pandah @ Aug 6 2022, 06:54 PM)
Ask John wick
Sic_def2020
post Aug 8 2022, 09:47 AM

27 posts

Thought its another meh predator bang booom movie. Damn it's good. Good cinematography. Unlike any predator movie I have watched. For once, the review is not hyped.
KLthinker91
post Aug 8 2022, 04:39 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(hcmalaya @ Aug 8 2022, 09:09 AM)
40 at best

"Gore without scares and cardboard cut-out characters make this clash of the monsters a dull sit."
Biarlah apa dorang cakap, what do YOU think?

Okay what. Arctic pyramid maze thingy. Fight ALIENS. Cool "historical" storyline. Badass ending.
azbro
post Aug 8 2022, 04:51 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Aug 8 2022, 09:00 AM)
I can be her prey anytime.
geelim77
post Aug 8 2022, 11:31 PM

181 posts

just downloaded from yify.......will watch it tomorrow
zamans98
post Aug 8 2022, 11:46 PM

oquıÉɹ ÇÉ¥‡ ɹnjo 'ÇɹÇÉ¥Çɯos
8,510 posts

3/10

Poor, SJW agenda.

zamans98
post Aug 8 2022, 11:49 PM

8,510 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Aug 8 2022, 08:26 AM)

Old school Unker detected.

RM5/month, lag free. Everything can get..
Kodiang
party
post Aug 9 2022, 03:13 PM

816 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Aug 8 2022, 11:46 PM)
3/10

Poor, SJW agenda.
you are generous.

i give 2/10. 2 solely for predator appearance in the movie. every other characters are 0/10.

and that sjw shit is -10/10
-H[20]-
post Aug 9 2022, 03:21 PM

162 posts

They can change predator to other monster or even a tiger.

Still the same movie. LOL
alucard89
post Aug 9 2022, 03:22 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Aug 8 2022, 08:26 AM)

Just realised what’s off about this version is the eyes
So far apart compared to previous predators
TSNamelessone1973
post Aug 9 2022, 03:40 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(party @ Aug 9 2022, 03:13 PM)
you are generous.

i give 2/10. 2 solely for predator appearance in the movie. every other characters are 0/10.

SJW just because the lead is a women?

Most people who say it’s woke when they saw the trailer are now saying it’s a one of the best after the original.
zamans98
post Aug 9 2022, 04:16 PM

8,510 posts

QUOTE(party @ Aug 9 2022, 03:13 PM)
you are generous.

Same , 2 for predator, 1 for that scenery
party
post Aug 9 2022, 06:27 PM

816 posts

QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Aug 9 2022, 03:40 PM)
SJW just because the lead is a women?

Most people who say it’s woke when they saw the trailer are now saying it’s a one of the best after the original.
- u r women cant do anything
- women shud just sit n stay
- women
- women
- women
- man is egoistic
- man etc etc
- man

N worst got 1 scene the male can kill predator but somehow suddenly cannot ( coz need wait female kill)

Its best bcoz predator. Predator save the day. Predator scene bestest. U just need to fast forward to predator scenes.

If got short version where only show predator sure 10/10.
kamfoo
post Aug 9 2022, 08:55 PM

847 posts

No Arnold no nice
CoffeeDude
post Aug 10 2022, 12:23 AM

1,609 posts

The audio of this movie is nice.
Atmos ðŸ‘
Audio 4/5
leftycall9
post Aug 10 2022, 12:35 AM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

Didn't see any woke elements,for me la.

I just disliked it because there's no A list stars. Maybe I was too spoiled with Arnold and Brody predator movies.
Doomsday
post Aug 10 2022, 12:42 AM

2,491 posts

Watched liao. Gooding.

I gave 8/10 for straight to the basic of sport hunting by predator.

No plasmashooter and lots of melee attack.

Got gore also if u are a fan of stormfurry.
Doomsday
post Aug 10 2022, 12:44 AM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Aug 10 2022, 12:35 AM)
Didn't see any woke elements,for me la.

I just disliked it because there's no A list stars. Maybe I was too spoiled with Arnold and Brody predator movies.
Ya manada woke culture.
Just because the protagonist is noob ass hunter at beginning. Doesn't overpowered the whole movie with woke shit as most claimed here.

Rated this 2nd best after Arnie get to da choppaaaaa predator. It just gives me chillz when the predator sneaking at the field hunting the 2 ingenious ppl. Hngghhhhhhh
CoffeeDude
post Aug 10 2022, 08:47 AM

1,609 posts

Good movie. ðŸ‘
The audio is sharp and crisp.
Especially in the beginning when she was practicing axe throwing.

I would rewatch the movie just for the audio.
Lembu Goreng
post Aug 10 2022, 08:51 AM

1,129 posts

Why her ketiak clean shaven

Lembu Goreng
post Aug 10 2022, 08:54 AM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Aug 6 2022, 04:08 PM)
How come no more complaints about woke anymore about this movie?

When the trailer came out, there were so many criticism about wokeness!
Dont be silly lah

There is nothing woke about Prey

It’s a David vs Goliath story which I enjoyed very much

carloz28
post Aug 10 2022, 08:57 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

Overall ok

But I can’t get that plot hole where the Predator aimed his spear gun at our heroine but somehow his laser guidance system was mysteriously activated by the god knows who;

And my boy was totally oblivious to the laser tags and still pulled the trigger that eventuallly led to his demise.

I mean c’Mon man, dun let my boy go like that
Nightstalker93
post Aug 10 2022, 09:02 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Aug 10 2022, 08:57 AM)
Overall ok

But I can’t get that plot hole where the Predator aimed his spear gun at our heroine but somehow his laser guidance system was mysteriously activated by the god knows who;

And my boy was totally oblivious to the laser tags and still pulled the trigger that eventuallly led to his demise.

I mean c’Mon man, dun let my boy go like that
Means I think you never focus while watching the movie. When she went to rescue her dog from the poachers, and there was a fight scene with her, her brother & predator. Movie clearly showed the helmet coming off and that it’s a targeting system. The red dot was pointing at the tree & the arrow hits there no matter where you point it. Where the red dot is, the arrow goes. Then she realised this & used it against the predator at the end
smallbug
post Aug 10 2022, 09:06 AM

874 posts

luckily that predator didn't have a shoulder cannon yet..
CoffeeDude
post Aug 10 2022, 09:10 AM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker93 @ Aug 10 2022, 09:02 AM)
Means I think you never focus while watching the movie. When she went to rescue her dog from the poachers, and there was a fight scene with her, her brother & predator. Movie clearly showed the helmet coming off and that it’s a targeting system. The red dot was pointing at the tree & the arrow hits there no matter where you point it. Where the red dot is, the arrow goes. Then she realised this & used it against the predator at the end
The way she got the helmet off the predator by stalking and jumping off the rock above shows that she is the better predator biggrin.gif
carloz28
post Aug 10 2022, 09:11 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker93 @ Aug 10 2022, 09:02 AM)
I’m aware of that scene.

My question is how the laser tags are activated instantly the moment the spear gun is aimed. Especially when the helmet was totally detached and beyond the domain of control by Predator

This post has been edited by carloz28: Aug 10 2022, 09:12 AM
absorb-d
post Aug 10 2022, 09:25 AM

1,115 posts

Small girl with wooden bow and arrow defeats Giant alien bounty hunter with lasers
Seems legit to me
WinkyJr
post Aug 10 2022, 09:34 AM

433 posts

reviews mcm nice
will ask sparrow later
SerioseCat
post Aug 10 2022, 09:37 AM

503 posts

Predator movies starter pack:

Muscles
Sweat
Testosterone
Blood
GORE
Screams
Human conflict/war
Humans out-technologied/out-gunned
Mano to mano fight
Nightstalker93
post Aug 10 2022, 09:37 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Aug 10 2022, 09:10 AM)
The way she got the helmet off the predator by stalking and jumping off the rock above shows that she is the better predator biggrin.gif
That’s the whole point of the movie & predator series in general. It’s about a technologically advanced race of creatures hunting humans for sports & they look down on humans/underestimate them. Humans are ingenious & persevere to help overcome predator through intelligence
DarkAeon
post Aug 10 2022, 09:39 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(WinkyJr @ Aug 10 2022, 09:34 AM)
reviews mcm nice
will ask sparrow later
it's ok but not mind blowing

it's nothing u haven't seen before
TSNamelessone1973
post Aug 10 2022, 10:14 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(absorb-d @ Aug 10 2022, 09:25 AM)
Small girl with wooden bow and arrow defeats Giant alien bounty hunter with lasers
Seems legit to me
This predator does not have lasers yet. It’s set a few hundred years before the first movie.

If you watch the movie, she defeated Predator using brains instead of muscle. Even Arnie defeated the Predator using his brain instead of only his muscle.

I guess you will also complain if Aliens were released today. Your complain will probably be middle age lady defeat Alien queen🤪
ShakaZulu
post Aug 10 2022, 10:27 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker93 @ Aug 10 2022, 09:37 AM)
That’s the whole point of the movie & predator series in general. It’s about a technologically advanced race of creatures hunting humans for sports & they look down on humans/underestimate them. Humans are ingenious & persevere to help overcome predator through intelligence
Yup, thats why this advanced race keep coming back to get their ass whupped
TSNamelessone1973
post Aug 10 2022, 10:45 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(ShakaZulu @ Aug 10 2022, 10:27 AM)
Yup, thats why this advanced race keep coming back to get their ass whupped
It’s their culture. If I am not mistaken, hunting to them is like a sport or rite of passage. They only hunt those who have the ability to fight back as it is more challenging. Most of the time they will let go of those who are weak or can’t fight back.

They travel to thousands of world and I am sure they lost to others before and not only humans. They keep coming back to earth as we are a challenging playground for them.
WebDpot
post Aug 10 2022, 10:52 AM

1,026 posts

just watch yesterday, good movie
Roadwarrior1337
post Aug 10 2022, 10:55 AM

979 posts

We need woke predators then can jive with new generation
Prestigemedia
post Aug 10 2022, 11:52 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Aug 10 2022, 08:51 AM)
Why her ketiak clean shaven
Yes by right should have bushes
knumskul
post Aug 10 2022, 12:14 PM

784 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker93 @ Aug 10 2022, 09:37 AM)
Sounds like helang vs pipit
dawho
post Aug 10 2022, 12:18 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(Prestigemedia @ Aug 10 2022, 11:52 AM)
Yes by right should have bushes
ketiak licin baru la viewer hnnnghhhhhghhghh...if got bulu later people with muntah oooo
faizalfaizal
post Aug 10 2022, 12:22 PM

104 posts

the scene where the Indians hunting and pointing their bow and arrow here and there like they're holding an AR15 doesn't make sense.

I love the outdoors scenes though. spectacular views.
drumstix
post Aug 10 2022, 11:20 PM

103 posts

Two questions

1. Why do the Predators back then during the pyramid BC years in had high tech gadgets but the one on 1700s didn’t? Didn’t the Predators help build the pyramids and subsequently worshipped?

2. If so, why did the recent movie imply that the Predator first arrived on Earth during the 1700s?

TSNamelessone1973
post Aug 11 2022, 12:20 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(drumstix @ Aug 10 2022, 11:20 PM)
Two questions

1. Why do the Predators back then during the pyramid BC years in had high tech gadgets but the one on 1700s didn’t? Didn’t the Predators help build the pyramids and subsequently worshipped?

2. If so, why did the recent movie imply that the Predator first arrived on Earth during the 1700s?
Which movies show Predators help build pyramids?
pokchik
post Aug 11 2022, 12:25 AM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

Two questions

1. time travel.

2. different universe.

the easiest answer for movies - though doesn't make much sense.
drumstix
post Aug 11 2022, 08:55 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Aug 11 2022, 12:20 AM)
https://youtu.be/R4x_8f9AvvM

From this movie. Starts at the 1:00 mark
TSNamelessone1973
post Aug 11 2022, 09:00 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(drumstix @ Aug 11 2022, 08:55 AM)
https://youtu.be/R4x_8f9AvvM

From this movie. Starts at the 1:00 mark
AVP movies were never considered canon in both Predator and Aliens franchise.
gyver
post Aug 11 2022, 09:13 AM

1,067 posts

Two questions

From all the Predators franchise including AVP, there are a few Predator species with different caste and some are at war with each other.

The Pyramid is the test grouds for the young Predators to be an adult, and get a pulse cannon. Some sort of hunting quest for the ultimate prey, the Xenomorph.

But Predators do hunt for sport all over the globe as mention in the films and comics.

I maybe wrong but that is my perspective. Its just hollywood logic anyways.

--

BTW it was never implied this was the first encounter. The natives called the Predator a 'Thunderbird' which already exist in their folklore.

This post has been edited by gyver: Aug 11 2022, 09:19 AM
B0ss_ku
post Aug 11 2022, 09:22 AM

282 posts

Next

Mat kilau/hang tuah vs Predator
Naskah
post Aug 11 2022, 09:35 AM

72 posts

this predator is weak!
latte36
post Aug 11 2022, 11:10 AM

Lejen
2,748 posts

just watched it.

why bother with logic etc.

just watch for entertainment. i think this was something different, despite many scenes were expected. but its ok. 6/10. not great, not terrible.

drumstix
post Aug 11 2022, 02:38 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(gyver @ Aug 11 2022, 09:13 AM)
From all the Predators franchise including AVP, there are a few Predator species with different caste and some are at war with each other.

The Pyramid is the test grouds for the young Predators to be an adult, and get a pulse cannon. Some sort of hunting quest for the ultimate prey, the Xenomorph.

But Predators do hunt for sport all over the globe as mention in the films and comics.

I maybe wrong but that is my perspective. Its just hollywood logic anyways.

--

BTW it was never implied this was the first encounter. The natives called the Predator a 'Thunderbird' which already exist in their folklore.
[QUOTE]

I see.

So the Predator seen in the 1700s could possibly be of different (inferior) caste hence the difference in terms of fighting skills, weaponry and technology?

This post has been edited by drumstix: Aug 11 2022, 02:39 PM
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 11 2022, 02:40 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(faizalfaizal @ Aug 10 2022, 12:22 PM)
the scene where the Indians hunting and pointing their bow and arrow here and there like they're holding an AR15 doesn't make sense.

I love the outdoors scenes though. spectacular views.
Why doesn't make sense

This is how we were trained to use the bow and arrow.

You think like robin hood is it?
Only pull out the arrow and aim when there is danger.

SUSskyblu3
post Aug 11 2022, 02:45 PM

157 posts

Just done at disney+

I think predator came back to collect the body of that slained Hunter. Prey2.
Somehow they took back the 1700s gun from the chief.

If you watch the end credits until the end there is a cartoon despict the spacecraft approaching the Comanche camp.

SUSskyblu3
post Aug 11 2022, 02:46 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(hcmalaya @ Aug 6 2022, 11:49 PM)
Oh i close right after finish
Try scroll back see lol
Nowadays when I watch movies, even in the cinema. I will continue to watch the end credits until the end.
ShakaZulu
post Aug 11 2022, 02:47 PM

78 posts

Gooding Liao...
funnyTONE
post Aug 11 2022, 02:48 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Aug 11 2022, 02:45 PM)
I think predator came back to collect the body of that slained Hunter.  Prey2.
Somehow they took back the 1700s gun from the chief.

If you watch the end credits until the end there is a cartoon despict the spacecraft approaching the Comanche camp.
It could be a form of truce.
In some ways the Predators acknowledge the Comanche's strength and stay the fuck off the great plains. laugh.gif
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 11 2022, 02:49 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Sic_def2020 @ Aug 8 2022, 09:47 AM)
Thought its another meh predator bang booom movie. Damn it's good. Good cinematography. Unlike any predator movie I have watched. For once, the review is not hyped.
If you watch this on a bigger screen. The background scene is awesome.
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 11 2022, 02:52 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Aug 10 2022, 08:47 AM)
Good movie. ðŸ‘
The audio is sharp and crisp.
Especially in the beginning when she was practicing axe throwing.

I would rewatch the movie just for the audio.
Yup
At the wolf scene also.
Listen to how the sound moves around you
Lancer07
post Aug 11 2022, 02:56 PM

599 posts

just watched, so so only.

And this Predator must be junior, sent to earth to get training that's why didn't have shoulder cannon before passing the test.
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 11 2022, 02:57 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Aug 10 2022, 09:11 AM)
I’m aware of that scene.

My question is how the laser tags are activated instantly the moment the spear gun is aimed. Especially when the helmet was totally detached and beyond the domain of control by Predator
The laser aim will be activated when the predator wants to use the spear gun. Must be connected using some wireless or Bluetooth tech.

hcmalaya
post Aug 11 2022, 03:00 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Aug 11 2022, 02:46 PM)
Nowadays when I watch movies, even in the cinema.  I will continue to watch the end credits until the end.
Nowadays ayam dun hav much time for movie
This prey ayam need stream on ipon 3-4 sessions over 2 days to finish watch
Kekwa
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 11 2022, 03:05 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Aug 10 2022, 10:14 AM)
This predator does not have lasers yet. It’s set a few hundred years before the first movie.
But if you had seen AVP.
Alien and predators landed in this planet during the ancient times. Pyramid Maya time.
There was one scene showing predators shooting laser guns at the aliens on the pyramid.

SUSskyblu3
post Aug 11 2022, 03:08 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Aug 11 2022, 12:20 AM)

mousqy
post Aug 11 2022, 03:10 PM

758 posts

why this predator different
diff species? test product?
making a fuss out of fighting snake and wolf

TSNamelessone1973
post Aug 11 2022, 03:18 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Aug 11 2022, 03:08 PM)

AVP movies are not recognised as canon in both Aliens and Predator franchise.

So, the two AVP movies can be totally ignored.

CoffeeDude
post Aug 11 2022, 03:21 PM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(hcmalaya @ Aug 11 2022, 03:00 PM)
Nowadays ayam dun hav much time for movie
This prey ayam need stream on ipon 3-4 sessions over 2 days to finish watch
Kekwa
watch on handphone? shocking.gif

adui shakehead.gif
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 11 2022, 03:42 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Aug 11 2022, 03:18 PM)
AVP movies are not recognised as canon in both Aliens and Predator franchise.

So, the two AVP movies can be totally ignored.
But somehow predator movies have some link to alien movie.

If you remember in predator 2, the final battle scene when d.glover fell into the spacecraft under the lift shaft.
When he was viewing the displayed collection of the skulls.... You can see a dinasour/monster creature skull, a human skull and a xenamorph alien skull there as well.

This post has been edited by skyblu3: Aug 11 2022, 03:45 PM
SUSskyblu3
post Aug 11 2022, 03:44 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(mousqy @ Aug 11 2022, 03:10 PM)
why this predator different
diff species? test product?
making a fuss out of fighting snake and wolf
In the predator world. They too have different "races"/species

SUSskyblu3
post Aug 11 2022, 03:45 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Aug 11 2022, 03:21 PM)
watch on handphone?  shocking.gif

adui  shakehead.gif
No wonder say not nice
hcmalaya
post Aug 11 2022, 03:51 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Aug 11 2022, 03:21 PM)
watch on handphone?  shocking.gif

adui  shakehead.gif
Ayam tb already fully book by dinosoraus junior…
Kekwa
gyver
post Aug 11 2022, 06:46 PM

1,067 posts

QUOTE(drumstix @ Aug 11 2022, 02:38 PM)

I see.

So the Predator seen in the 1700s could possibly be of different (inferior) caste hence the difference in terms of fighting skills, weaponry and technology?
My take on it is like this:

Young predators which haven't earn their pulse cannon or pistols can still hunt, but without the said tech. Its so they can build up their hunting/combat skill.

The young predators are not as skilled and experience as the veterans, making a lot of mistakes as seen during AVP. Only one predator did survive the test and it was carrying a chestburster xenomorph too. In the end credits you can see it and the sequel it turn into a Predaliean.

< spoiler alert >

So in this movie, Naru use her hunting skills, medicine skills, observation skills, ambition (she wants to be a hunter, not a gatherer or witch doctor) and revenge (for her brother) to beat the young predator.

laksamana
post Aug 11 2022, 11:50 PM

1,356 posts

Just watched it on D+Hotstar

Naru is awesome !!
deathTh3Cannon
post Aug 11 2022, 11:56 PM

248 posts

naru is hot
vhs1
post Aug 12 2022, 12:06 AM

2,830 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Aug 11 2022, 03:45 PM)
No wonder say not nice
She got wear panties ornot at 1700s?
azbro
post Aug 13 2022, 06:54 PM

4,403 posts

Why all Predator in the end all die one?

How to be ancient like this?

0.0523sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:18 AM