Renew passport MY, Questions & sharing
canjeth
Apr 13 2023, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(synical @ Apr 13 2023, 04:42 PM) So I waited 3 working days, went to collect. No need to wait for the approval email, it will come as you wait to collect your passport cos you got fed up of waiting. The online application status thing also tak boleh pakai one. No need appointment? Mine got cap jari issue 2nd day after application. QUOTE PERMOHONAN DITANGGUHKAN, CAP JARI TIDAK SAH. MOHON HADIR SEMULA KE CAWANGAN UNTUK AMBIL SEMULA CAP JARI.
canjeth
Apr 16 2023, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(andrewmky @ Apr 14 2023, 05:24 PM) I got the "LULUS". But when I was making appointment I found that the next available date is 2 May 2023.... do you think its possible to just walk-in tomorrow? Should be ok to walk in. I saw many with lulus email just walked in and were given new numbers even though the numbers already finished. Looks like all online applications can get new numbers regardless whether the numbers have finished or not. For mine cap jari issue also I just walked in and was given a new number even though the numbers already finished. Got my passport within around 1 hour. Went to UTC KL.
canjeth
Apr 16 2023, 11:36 AM
[deleted]
This post has been edited by canjeth: May 6 2023, 11:46 AM
canjeth
May 6 2023, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(xSean @ May 6 2023, 12:26 AM) i have submitted online renewal on 3rd May around 11am. I have not received email. Can i go to collection branch, Kelana Jaya next Monday? Did you check your application status first?
canjeth
May 8 2023, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 8 2023, 09:28 AM) Received email stating cap jari tak sah and need to set appointment, but directed to go to state branch instead of my selection, a UTC. Is this normal? I din't set appointment. Just walked in straight to my original selected location.
canjeth
May 8 2023, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 8 2023, 05:00 PM) How many days from receipt of email? Sam finger print issue? The appointment booking system is not accessible. Issue updated 2 days after submitting application. No email received. Issue quote below. The officer did not ask whether any appointment made and there were also many others walking in directly. QUOTE PERMOHONAN DITANGGUHKAN, CAP JARI TIDAK SAH. MOHON HADIR SEMULA KE CAWANGAN UNTUK AMBIL SEMULA CAP JARI.
canjeth
May 9 2023, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(xSean @ May 8 2023, 06:17 PM) which branch you walk in? UTC KL (Pudu Sentral)
canjeth
Sep 26 2023, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Sep 25 2023, 10:46 AM) Hi, my parents need to renew their passports and they are senior citizens. Based on the IMI website, they also need to apply online as not in the walk-in list. Therefore I will help them to do the online part. But got a questions about the picture. It's written that it must be taken by a professional photo shop. May I know is this a must? Is it possible to just scan the current photo (they have the hardcopy left from the previous application) and submit it online? Will IMI accept the same photo as in the current passport? Thanks Scanned photo is acceptable as long as it looks like original as they won't know or care if you scanned it. I used photo from 10 years ago also no issue.
canjeth
Oct 10 2023, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Oct 10 2023, 08:53 AM) For walk-in passport application, do I need to bring in my own photo taken at a photo shop, or will they do it on the spot? Getting conflicting reports from friends who have done it the past few years, and the latest couple of pages didn't make it clear (got like one guy who says "photo taken on the spot" but also they had taken a photo previously at a photo studio, got a very recent post saying scanned can....). Aiming to hit the Putrajaya office, if that makes a difference. If walk in without online, then take on the spot. If submit online, can use existing softcopy, or scan hardcopy or go to studio to take and get softcopy. Usually studios near immigration will let/help you submit the application at the same time.
canjeth
Oct 21 2024, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(subaiku @ Oct 20 2024, 09:45 PM) Lol... if don't like photo and passport not expired yet can apply new one online?  Can renew before expired. The renewed passport will have the new validity period in addition to the remaining validity period of the old passport.
canjeth
Dec 12 2024, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(h@ksam @ Dec 6 2024, 12:15 AM) online system so slick, just take your own handsome photo and edit to your liking then upload and bayar Next day can cut queue just bagi resit then the lady call your name in few minutes can leave with new passport still i rather pay 450 give me 10 years, when da hell are we upgrading! My photo from 10 years ago also lepassss. Love it!