lenovo faulty product v2

TSmiyeonevermioff
post Jul 31 2022, 01:09 AM, updated 4y ago

295 posts

nice. 3rd lenovo laptop malfunctioning under a year again.

yoga slim 7i pro- intermittent frame drop, cannot be triggered

video:
1. https://drive.google.com/file/d/1OAmObJnQ73...ew?usp=drivesdk

2. this one shows some weird white dots in 3d viewer. not related to frame drop tho. gpu prob?
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1P9jbLboTw5...8KY8A4UTZ3/view

3. screen flickering (solved by updating latest driver (newer than lenovo product support page))
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1OxhAKBdMEx...ew?usp=drivesdk

4. google chrome gpu memory leak, causing chrome to have black screen and have abnormal ram usage. solved by changing d3d11>d3d9 in chrome flags. below pic shows chrome's task manager and task manager

solutions tried:
1. install graphics driver from Lenovo website, or intel website. problem occur on all drivers.
2. change os, problem still occur on both windows 11 and windows 10.
3. update latest driver. already updated.
4. install latest bios FJCN71WW( (does not solve)
5. downgrade old bios; version FJCN65WW (does not solve)
6. perform clean install; install windows 10 iso file; does not work

claim warranty again. i think the lady already know me already....
this time with premium warranty. lets see if its any different. there's prioritized parts and onsite service.

damn lucky for me. if I wasn't a poorfag, i would never go for lenovo again.

This post has been edited by miyeonevermioff: Jul 31 2022, 04:23 PM
soulz69
post Jul 31 2022, 04:36 PM

:: LoveHate ::
1,973 posts

may i know the spec of the laptop?
TSmiyeonevermioff
post Jul 31 2022, 05:14 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(soulz69 @ Jul 31 2022, 04:36 PM)
may i know the spec of the laptop?
i5 11300H, 8gb 4266mhz, 512gb, iris xe, 90hz 2880x1800

This post has been edited by miyeonevermioff: Jul 31 2022, 05:14 PM
Benefon
post Jul 31 2022, 05:46 PM

4,805 posts

QUOTE(miyeonevermioff @ Jul 31 2022, 05:14 PM)
i5 11300H, 8gb 4266mhz, 512gb, iris xe, 90hz 2880x1800
8gb ram 🤔😱😱😱😱
TSmiyeonevermioff
post Jul 31 2022, 06:47 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Jul 31 2022, 05:46 PM)
8gb ram 🤔😱😱😱😱
boleh la.... js normal student want good screen with battery life.
TSmiyeonevermioff
post Aug 1 2022, 03:10 PM

295 posts

messaged lenovo service center. they gave a number to call, which is lenovo premium care. seems like premium care is not really handled by them. but maybe technician sent later is from them. so lets see soon.

pretty ok, the guy who picked up the phone is quite professional, and does know stuffs about laptops.

i told him all my tried solutions and he asked for a reading of ram usage with 2 chrome tabs open, reading after restart, hardware reserved ram, committed ram. nothing much can do.

he told me that they'll call me for an update. so, lets wait and see.
OlgaC4
post Aug 1 2022, 03:34 PM

5,296 posts

i got 2 Lenovo both also no problem. Best part is that only 6 screw you can open all the bottom case. Asus and HP more then 10 screw
OlgaC4
post Aug 1 2022, 03:36 PM

5,296 posts

More like sensor problem
TSmiyeonevermioff
post Aug 1 2022, 03:38 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Aug 1 2022, 03:36 PM)
More like sensor problem
may i know why isit related to sensor problem?

OlgaC4
post Aug 1 2022, 03:39 PM

5,296 posts

QUOTE(miyeonevermioff @ Aug 1 2022, 03:38 PM)
may i know why isit related to sensor problem?
Keyboard sensor or touch pad sensor. Dust or food in the sensor
OlgaC4
post Aug 1 2022, 03:44 PM

5,296 posts

You are really bad luck or something.
nyhorikita57
post Aug 3 2022, 05:06 PM

20 posts

Still got warranty coverage right??

Perhaps request for a motherboard replacement to be safe since it seems to be GPU related
TSmiyeonevermioff
post Aug 3 2022, 09:18 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(nyhorikita57 @ Aug 3 2022, 05:06 PM)
Still got warranty coverage right??

Perhaps request for a motherboard replacement to be safe since it seems to be GPU related
yup... this purchased on april

they dont let customer claim chg motherboard easily. my 2nd ideapad 5 pro i request chg mb, they drag few months...

today just received call back from lenovo cs. they js make sure im not on batt saver, plugged in. guess will get a technician soon. i hope can claim mboard. since its kinda clear its a hardware issue.
TSmiyeonevermioff
post Aug 5 2022, 09:26 PM

295 posts

update: just received a call on 9.15pm today. good thing; which means you do not have to wait for the working hours of service centre if u have normal warranty. fyi, all call backs are made by the same guy that received my very first call.

without providing video (previous ideapad 5 pro refused warranty claim without video) , they approved the replacement of my laptop's motherboard. now have to wait for arrival of parts, and they will arrange a on-site visit chosen randomly from 3 days of part arrival. compared to my previous experience (took 3+months for solution) , they did not hesitate, and approved to change my motherboard.

other than that, he told me to inform them if the same problem occurs in 30days.

not sure if everyone get the same experience for lenovo premium warranty service, but i am satisfied for now, so much better than previous normal warranty. guess good things come with a price. i did not purchase the 2-year premium warranty on purpose; it came along with the purchase of this laptop.

This post has been edited by miyeonevermioff: Aug 5 2022, 09:28 PM
OlgaC4
post Aug 5 2022, 10:59 PM

5,296 posts

Good service lah lenovo.
TSmiyeonevermioff
post Aug 5 2022, 11:04 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Aug 5 2022, 10:59 PM)
Good service lah lenovo.
for normal warranty.......its trash.
tongue.gif

This post has been edited by miyeonevermioff: Aug 5 2022, 11:04 PM
OlgaC4
post Aug 5 2022, 11:09 PM

5,296 posts

QUOTE(miyeonevermioff @ Aug 5 2022, 11:04 PM)
for normal warranty.......its trash.
tongue.gif
Nah get the CEO e-mail then give him hell.
Can one lah.

i have use Asus, toshiba and Lenovo.

Lenovo is the best.
OlgaC4
post Aug 5 2022, 11:13 PM

5,296 posts

QUOTE(miyeonevermioff @ Aug 5 2022, 09:26 PM)
update: just received a call on 9.15pm today. good thing; which means you do not have to wait for the working hours of service centre if u have normal warranty. fyi, all call backs are made by the same guy that received my very first call.

without providing video (previous ideapad 5 pro refused warranty claim without video) , they approved the replacement of my laptop's motherboard. now have to wait for arrival of parts, and they will arrange a on-site visit chosen randomly from 3 days of part arrival. compared to my previous experience (took 3+months for solution) , they did not hesitate, and approved to change my motherboard.

other than that, he told me to inform them if the same problem occurs in 30days.

not sure if everyone get the same experience for lenovo premium warranty service, but i am satisfied for now, so much better than previous normal warranty. guess good things come with a price. i did not purchase the 2-year premium warranty on purpose; it came along with the purchase of this laptop.
Why you got many problem with lenovo. Please check your power source. Unstable? or next to air cond power?

This post has been edited by OlgaC4: Aug 5 2022, 11:14 PM
TSmiyeonevermioff
post Aug 5 2022, 11:23 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Aug 5 2022, 11:13 PM)
Why you got many problem with lenovo. Please check your power source. Unstable? or next to air cond power?
nah... am just lucky I'd say. first laptop had gpu prob, 2nd laptop amd processor issue( amd fault to be accurate, but lenovo technician was so unprofessional and service center drag for 3month), current one gpu prob again i guess. definitely not power source prob, i also hv asus laptop... low spec but stable, 6years dy
the place where i use my laptop does not hv aircond
OlgaC4
post Aug 5 2022, 11:24 PM

5,296 posts

QUOTE(miyeonevermioff @ Aug 5 2022, 11:23 PM)
nah... am just lucky I'd say. first laptop had gpu prob, 2nd laptop amd processor issue( amd fault to be accurate, but lenovo technician was so unprofessional and service center drag for 3month), current one gpu prob again i guess. definitely not power source prob, i also hv asus laptop... low spec but stable, 6years dy
the place where i use my laptop does not hv aircond
Frankly amd is a sucky processor. Unstable.

0.0192sec    1.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:47 PM