Kodi Official Discussion Thread V3, Ultimate Media Center

TSsonypshomer
post Jul 27 2022, 07:49 PM, updated 2y ago

1,594 posts

The Ultimate Media Center - Movies, music, videos, IPTV, Radio, Game and More.

Kodi 20 is available in Google Play Store & kodi official website for all platforms.

Other installation and addons stauff will be continued in the next post

Reference V2 Discussion (outdated)

This post has been edited by sonypshomer: Jul 12 2023, 03:37 PM
TSsonypshomer
post Jul 27 2022, 07:50 PM

1,594 posts

INSTALLATION

Microsot Apps Store (Xbox)
https://apps.microsoft.com/store/detail/kod...?hl=en-my&gl=MY

Google play store (android TV Box, Nvidia Shield, Firestick)
https://play.google.com/store/search?q=kodi&c=apps

Direct (Multiple platforms)
https://kodi.tv/download

ADDONS Recommendation

Own Media

Movie & TV Series - Stock TheMovieDB Helper - This

Note: There are two options Tubed / Youtube in Addon> local information > TMDB TVShow. Default is Tubed. Please change to Youtube before you add TVSeries, else the autotrailer will play in Tubed instaed of Youtube and you'll have excess quota issues

Music (Stock)

Visualization get Shadatoy for Equilizer bar effect

Surveillance Camera - No update of Surveillance Room Addon for Leia since Matrix is using Phyton 3.0 here the alternative without motion detection function

Download plugin.video.ipcams-Matrix.zip

If you use foscam camera, the streaming url should be inserted like this:-

rtsp://userid:password@ipadress:88/videoMain

Other camera follow this Camera Config

This post has been edited by sonypshomer: Jul 12 2023, 03:41 PM
TSsonypshomer
post Jul 27 2022, 07:51 PM

1,594 posts

Third Party Media

For these 3rd parties addons, i hate their update and looks, especially when they just link other people's plugin into their repo. So we shall take directly from the source of their original coder / programmer in github.

Movie & Series
Elementum (Torrent client for best quality stream) - You only need to use its context menu with themovieDBhelper addon. You dont need to find file in here
Dramacool - Asian (Chinese, Korean, Japanese, Thai. Indian)

Live
Chatubate -Other then monitor your own CCTV, you can also see what others in the world doing being naughty with their camera. (fast and reliable)

Video
Cumination - All AV in here.

Another thing, to prevent your other user say you set this up for your family member / household / homestay / airbnb and you do not want them to go into the source or further deeper into the addon, just widgetize the shortcut (i.e latest drama / movie) and not the whole addon. So addons will be hidden all the time and your setup will look like the content is all from your kodi and not form 3rd party. i.e:-

You could also remove the settings shortcut and access it with press and hold some key on the remote.

Screensaver
My suggestion of screensaver is Feedreader since your screen will still be active displaying news with picture and background while idle. people dont watch news nowaday sometime while pausing your movie to make coffee or toilet break you'll be surprise what news appear on the TV straight from your Kodi screensaver

Here the matrix version you couldnt find in kodi 19

And here are some xml feeders which are news worthy. You can insert 30

If you're lazy to type especially with nvidia shield remote control which drain the battery so fast, you can edit the settings file inside
\Android\data\org.xbmc.kodi\files\.kodi\userdata\addon_data\script.screensaver.feedreader\settings.xml

See our member kampong2000 already not posting about train in kopitiam so lucky we have lowyat site to post them in kodi screensaver

ISSUES

Other suggestion please post and here some of the issues

1. Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Thai Characters support

a. Download this font, https://sourceforge.net/projects/allfonts/f...NI.TTF/download

b. Rename it to arial.tff

c. Copy into put into this folder

\.kodi\addons\skin.arctic.zephyr.mod\fonts

d. Go to kodi settings> interface > Skins > font > arial or arial 2 or any arial.

Result:-

2. Music delay - If you connecting Nvidia Shield to Synology NAS via network cable, you probably see all the drives without having to add source i.e NFS / SMB, just point that visible folder in the NAS where you keep the music and start adding to library. For movie it will work just fine but for music, after you spent hours for the huge library to catalogue artists, albums etc and when you start to play them it will be a delay for few seconds for each song which is insane.

To avoid this please disable Opportunistic Locking in synology >control panel> file service > samba > advance settings
which is enabled by default and even you dont use smb.

No nfs or samba or even adding advancesettings.xml file into userdata folder is needed.

This post has been edited by sonypshomer: Feb 13 2023, 05:44 PM
TSsonypshomer
post Jul 27 2022, 07:52 PM

1,594 posts

IPTV IPTV Simple Client (Stock)

Get IPTV Merge from Slyguy and follow the step

Disclaimer this is the method to show how to get your Kodi IPTV setup with few simple steps and not sharing illegal streaming sites. The url will be permanent but the streaming TV is temporary, they will not be working in the next few days. So you need to find other source.

This post has been edited by sonypshomer: Jul 12 2023, 03:57 PM
TSsonypshomer
post Jul 29 2022, 11:45 AM

1,594 posts

Set up TheMovieDB Helper with Elementum - so you can play your trakt-ed episode in highest quality

Now you dont have to use context menu, just click and play! Enjoy watching Ms Marvel in 4K

Developer Github Source : https://github.com/mrgsi/tmdbh.players
OlgaC4
post Jul 29 2022, 12:16 PM

5,292 posts

What is the best media player for KODI?

I am new le
TSsonypshomer
post Jul 29 2022, 01:28 PM

1,594 posts

Let's Visualize These Radio Stations with Kodi

i found 17 malaysia radio channels live 24/7 on youtube that we could integrate them with EPG in Kodi IPTV Simple Client. Each station is presented with graphics, animated fanart, artist, song title being played and other info.

Now we can enjoy lite.fm on kodi for the first time without being notoriously redirected to that evil "oh it's illegal to stream our channel other than via Syok app" loop clip.

This post has been edited by sonypshomer: Nov 29 2022, 12:32 PM
TSsonypshomer
post Aug 2 2022, 01:56 PM

1,594 posts

UpNext : Program Addon

A pop-op windows with screenshot for the next episode like netflix automatically appear when kodi knows that there is another episodes next available. Works for online or storage file. It will play them after 60 seconds countdown if you dont response. This addon is stock in Kodi 19 AZR. You need to activate it to work. Here's how it looks

From episode 9 to the finale episode 10 - enjoy the haunted opening theme song

rorrimcalb
post Aug 2 2022, 02:17 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Jul 29 2022, 12:16 PM)
What is the best media player for KODI?

I am new le
Premium Option: NVIDIA Shield TV Pro (new refresh might be coming soon)
Budget Option with Best Price/Performance Ratio: Chromecast with Google TV

More info/feedback: https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=112
OlgaC4
post Aug 2 2022, 03:36 PM

5,292 posts

QUOTE(rorrimcalb @ Aug 2 2022, 02:17 PM)
Premium Option: NVIDIA Shield TV Pro (new refresh might be coming soon)
Budget Option with Best Price/Performance Ratio: Chromecast with Google TV

More info/feedback: https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=112
Tq for the info.
lightning69
post Aug 8 2022, 10:32 AM

2,298 posts

For the best Kodi experience, I run CoreElec custom firmware on my android tv box. CoreElec is a ‘Just enough OS’ Linux distribution based on Kodi technology for amlogic based android tv box.

Previously I use android based Kodi and they are no match for CoreElec in term of speed and stability. All the newer amlogic tv box such as S905x or 922x cannot support HD audio passthrough such as Dolby True HD and DTS-HD or DTS-X in Kodi but if you use CoreElec on these android box, it will happily passtrhrough all the HD audio format.

The other benefit of CoreElec is auto frame rate switching. Most android tv just could not do auto frame rate switching but CoreElec handles it flawlessly and the movies will playback smoothly in 24p.
With a RealDebrid account and CoreElec, you will be in movie heaven.
CoreElec is Kodi minus the android software burden so it runs super fast and stable. The boot up time is very fast too.

If you haven’t try CoreElec, you should. You won’t go back to Kodi running on Android

CoreElec.org

This post has been edited by lightning69: Aug 8 2022, 04:21 PM
TSsonypshomer
post Aug 8 2022, 10:55 AM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Aug 8 2022, 10:32 AM)
For the best Kodi experience, I run CoreElec custom firmware on my android tv box.  CoreElec is a ‘Just enough OS’ Linux distribution based on Kodi technology for amlogic based android tv box. 

Previously I use android based Kodi and they are no match for CoreElec in term of speed and stability.  All the newer amlogic tv box such as S905x or 922x cannot support HD audio passthrough such as Dolby True HD and DTS-HD or DTS-X in Kodi but if you use CoreElec on these android box, it will happily passtrhrough all the HD audio format. 

The other benefit of CoreElec is auto frame rate switching.  Most android tv just could not do auto frame rate switching but CoreElec handles it flawlessly and the movies will playback smoothly in 24p.

CoreElec is Kodi minus the android software burden so it runs super fast and stable.

If you haven’t try CoreElec, you should. You won’t go back to Kodi running on Android
I never heard of Corelelec, but i used LibreElec before on a NUC. I think all depends on the hardware, this new setup on my Nvidia Shield with everything loads up (fanart/cache) the storage already consumed 4.5GB of space. I dont think those cheap android box that usually come with 2GB space could handle AZR, especially you have elementum addon in it. Autotrailer also take up a lot of memory, definitely need a lot of RAM to run smoothly.

Not just that the TV EPG file also take up space because it carries not just days of tv schedule but also image too.
lightning69
post Aug 8 2022, 11:04 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Aug 8 2022, 10:55 AM)
I never heard of Corelelec, but i used LibreElec before on a NUC. I think all depends on the hardware, this new setup on my Nvidia Shield with everything loads up (fanart/cache) the storage already consumed 4.5GB of space. I dont think those  cheap android box that usually come with 2GB space could handle AZR, especially you have elementum addon in it. Autotrailer also take up a lot of memory, definitely need a lot of RAM to run smoothly.

Not just that the TV EPG file also take up space because it carries not just days of tv schedule but also image too.
Libreelec is similar to CoreElec, just that libreelec is for amd64, armv7, arm64 chipset whereas CoreElec is for Amlogic chipset which most android TV box are based nowadays. They are from two different group of developers. The great thing about CoreElec is that it runs great even on my Old Mecool M8S pro L which is based on the older Amlogic S912 chipset. My old box have 3gb ram and Passthrough all the HD Audio and I can stream 90gb files without any problem. I run the CoreElec from a 64gb microSD card and they are plenty of space. CoreElec is a very lightweight Kodi

You can get those cheap S905x3 android tv box and load it up with CoreElec and they run like a dream!

This post has been edited by lightning69: Aug 8 2022, 11:24 AM
TW_tankengine95 P
post Aug 21 2022, 12:23 PM

Probation
30 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Aug 8 2022, 10:32 AM)
For the best Kodi experience, I run CoreElec custom firmware on my android tv box.  CoreElec is a ‘Just enough OS’ Linux distribution based on Kodi technology for amlogic based android tv box. 

Previously I use android based Kodi and they are no match for CoreElec in term of speed and stability.  All the newer amlogic tv box such as S905x or 922x cannot support HD audio passthrough such as Dolby True HD and DTS-HD or DTS-X in Kodi but if you use CoreElec on these android box, it will happily passtrhrough all the HD audio format. 

The other benefit of CoreElec is auto frame rate switching.  Most android tv just could not do auto frame rate switching but CoreElec handles it flawlessly and the movies will playback smoothly in 24p.
With a RealDebrid account and CoreElec, you will be in movie heaven.
CoreElec is Kodi minus the android software burden so it runs super fast and stable.  The boot up time is very fast too. 

May I know which TV Box in the market which would be the most suitable for CoreElec? Not really sure how to choose.

Looking for a box that can support HD Audio passthrough atm
lightning69
post Aug 22 2022, 12:03 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(TW_tankengine95 @ Aug 21 2022, 12:23 PM)
May I know which TV Box in the market which would be the most suitable for CoreElec? Not really sure how to choose.

Looking for a box that can support HD Audio passthrough atm
Go to CoreElec.org download page
Select new install
Select device
This are the devices that is support

Those generic box with amlogic chip listed above are support. So most cheap chinese box with amlogic can use the generic firmware. However I recommend getting a better box like Ugoos X4 Pro which comes with 4GB ram and they have full support firmware so everything works perfectly.

Don't buy those TV Box that have locked bootloader. If the box that have the bootloader lock, you basically cannot boot into CoreElec.Newer Mecool have locked Bootloader so it won't work.

Buy the faster speed MicroSD card for CoreElec. Because CoreElec will be running on the MicroSD card so a faster card will be faster performance especially in the Boot Up.

Cheaper box like

If you want a fastest chip then get those with Amlogic S922x box like the BEelink GT King Pro where you can play games on android

This post has been edited by lightning69: Aug 22 2022, 12:11 PM
lightning69
post Aug 22 2022, 02:21 PM

2,298 posts

CoreElec (CE) support for AMlogic X4 chipset is very new so many generic box are still not 100%. You can head to CoreElec forum and there are specific thread for HK1 RBOX X4, Tanix X4, X96 X4 thread. Go through the thread to see what people say about CE for these TV box

HK RBOX X4 CE forum

Tanix X4 CE forum

Ugoos X4 CE forum

The box I would recommend now it Ugoos X4 pro. Ugoos team actually work with CE to release the CE for the X4 chipset. CE support for X4 is basically because of Ugoos.

Amlogic X3 support is very matured now however X4 supports the latest AV1 codec. The S992x is the most powerful but doesn't support Av1. Av1 is not very useful now because there are basically zero movies encoded with Av1 codec. Its only for future proofing.

Another thing to consider is the ethernet on the box. Those cheap box normally use 10/100M while more expensive box use gigabit 1000m LAN. From my experience, 100m LAN can stream up to 30GB files only. I'm using an external USB gigabit LAN on my old Mecool box which I can stream up to 100gb file without lag.

This post has been edited by lightning69: Aug 22 2022, 07:06 PM
XxLCxX
post Aug 23 2022, 10:46 AM

30 posts

Thank you very much lightning69 for explaining on this in great detail - will follow your advice for the Ugoos X4 Pro thumbup.gif
TW_tankengine95 P
post Aug 23 2022, 10:56 AM

Probation
30 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Aug 22 2022, 12:03 PM)

These help a lot bro, most helpful!

Will explore the links given to study further on this 😊
lightning69
post Aug 23 2022, 01:12 PM

2,298 posts

Anyone using Google Chromecast with android tv and running Kodi on it? I install Kodi on my friends unit and it’s just cannot playback video without shuttering. The display resolution in Kodi is grey out and fixed at 1080p.
linkinstreet
post Aug 23 2022, 02:31 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Aug 23 2022, 01:12 PM)
Anyone using Google Chromecast with android tv and running Kodi on it?  I install Kodi on my friends unit and it’s just cannot playback video without shuttering.  The display resolution in Kodi is grey out and fixed at 1080p.
Mine is running Kodi+Plex and is fine. What kind of video are you trying to play btw? Any kind of videos are stuttering?
lightning69
post Aug 23 2022, 04:06 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 23 2022, 02:31 PM)
Mine is running Kodi+Plex and is fine. What kind of video are you trying to play btw? Any kind of videos are stuttering?
I resinstall and ok now. Kodi in Chromecast is shit. Cannot change resolution. Limit to 1080P. No HD audio passthrough
linkinstreet
post Aug 23 2022, 09:50 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Aug 23 2022, 04:06 PM)
I resinstall and ok now.  Kodi in Chromecast is shit.  Cannot change resolution.  Limit to 1080P.  No HD audio passthrough
Not really. Android TV's UI is always 1080p. But the player itself will automatically change to 4K if you are playing any 4K content. Hence why Kodi shows 1080p.
AVFAN
post Aug 24 2022, 09:56 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Aug 23 2022, 04:06 PM)
I resinstall and ok now.  Kodi in Chromecast is shit.  Cannot change resolution.  Limit to 1080P.  No HD audio passthrough
Audio passthru with Kodi is tricky - it depends on the actual device.

ok for most small files; most cannot handle the biggest files well.

other free or generic play apps like MX or VLC also can't do well for complex files.

if u r more of a playback person like me, it is better to pay a bit more, go for those box players having proprietory playback app.

e,g, Zidoo, Dune, Egreat - they can handle almost anything video and audio for playback.
lightning69
post Aug 24 2022, 12:52 PM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 24 2022, 09:56 AM)
Audio passthru with Kodi is tricky - it depends on the actual device.

ok for most small files; most cannot handle the biggest files well.

other free or generic play apps like MX or VLC also can't do well for complex files.
if u r more of a playback person like me, it is better to pay a bit more, go for those box players having proprietory playback app.

e,g, Zidoo, Dune, Egreat - they can handle almost anything video and audio for playback.
I’m using CoreElec which I personally think it’s the best media player. The Chromecast with Android TV is my friend’s one. I’m helping him set up Kodi. I won’t recommend the Chromecast after setting it up for my friend as it’s a nightmare to get apps like FuboTV , Sling, and hulu due to region lock. The Google account have to be USA region. Using vpn still cannot download the USA app. The firestick is better as I can simply use vpn to get those app. And Kodi can’t set resolution on Google Chromecast.

As for CoreElec, it’s so much faster and stable even on the cheap Android tv box. It support 24 frame auto switching perfectly and passthrough all the HD audio format. I can stream 100gb files smooth on my 300mb Unifi. The only thing missing in CoreElec is Dolby Vision support. I tried Dolby vision content on my friends Chromecast and I don’t see any difference with HDR10. So I won’t be missing anything here.

TSsonypshomer
post Oct 4 2022, 09:53 AM

1,594 posts

AZR recent update to 1.1.72 including the Nowplayer fix that i initiated on the overlapping buttons when playing radiio to Beatmasters( Dev team)
this update also break the arial font that displaying indian / thai characters. You need to redo the font (guide on 1st page)

xphr3ak
post Dec 31 2022, 10:33 PM

1,797 posts

How to make Fen work with TMDB Helper? No issue with Seren.
TSsonypshomer
post Dec 31 2022, 10:46 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Dec 31 2022, 10:33 PM)
How to make Fen work with TMDB Helper? No issue with Seren.
i dont use fen but i think the method should be similar like seren or homelander or elementum, just choose the default player from this menu and do it for both movie and tvshow

xphr3ak
post Jan 1 2023, 09:42 AM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Dec 31 2022, 10:46 PM)
i dont use fen but i think the method should be similar like seren or homelander or elementum, just choose the default player from  this menu and do it for both movie and tvshow

What add-on you use?

By the way, i managed to get FEN to work with TMDBHelper.

CODE

TMDBh > Settings > Players > Update players from URL > https://bit.ly/tmdbplayers

Configure players > Fen Source Select > priority: 10 > is_resolveable: false > Save

OK

This post has been edited by xphr3ak: Jan 1 2023, 09:42 AM
TSsonypshomer
post Jan 1 2023, 10:21 AM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Jan 1 2023, 09:42 AM)
What add-on you use?

By the way, i  managed to get FEN to work with TMDBHelper.

CODE

TMDBh > Settings > Players > Update players from URL > https://bit.ly/tmdbplayers

Configure players > Fen Source Select > priority: 10 > is_resolveable: false > Save

OK

Elementum

Anyway Kodi 19.5 already out a tad faster i feel. tested out on Windows and Android version. Nothing breaks so far except the OSD for movie in light theme now become dark by default, still haventfigured out how to change that.

Edit Can already. Just change to standard

This post has been edited by sonypshomer: Jan 1 2023, 11:40 AM
TSsonypshomer
post Jan 17 2023, 02:51 AM

1,594 posts

Kodi 20.0 just released, it's damn fast even with AZR skin heavy animated graphic, below version is running in my window machine:-

https://kodi.tv/download/

You can just install it on top the existing Kodi 19. All your settings including your skin will be intact and unchanged. Let the migration do its thing.

Bug so far
IPTV client - need to run merge again
List a bit overlapping , already highlighted this issue to dev.
TSsonypshomer
post Jan 18 2023, 07:47 PM

1,594 posts

Bug fixed by dev

Put this file
https://raw.githubusercontent.com/beatmaste...ncludes_PVR.xml

rewrite it into

.kodi\addons\skin.arctic.zephyr.mod\1080i

result

TSsonypshomer
post Jan 19 2023, 03:03 PM

1,594 posts

Ok i just upgraded my Nvidia Shield to Kodi20. Just download kodi-20.0-Nexus-arm64-8a.apk and install it ontop of your kodi 19. No hiccup and smooth migration.

Here Nexus AZR in the default dark mode

It was fast to load and exit on my 2017 shield even the screen recording is done by the shield.

Addons that are not working:-

1. Surveillance camera
2. Dramacool
TSsonypshomer
post Jan 20 2023, 09:07 AM

1,594 posts

PRO TIP: For shield or any android devices. Kodi 20 has implemented some security measure until Kodi is no longer could access some folders or files from the network. You can see in Shield setting for app particularly for Kodi , it has extra option that you must choose which is "Allow All The Time". Please choose this else it wont work. By default it checks "Allow only while using app"

TSsonypshomer
post Jan 22 2023, 11:33 AM

1,594 posts

Dramacool is fixed. and i prefer this than icdrama (link always broken)

1. Get the repo from https://cywteow.github.io/repo/
2. Install by overwriting with the current not working addons
3. Pick option NOT to remove the current settings

Just choose which server is faster or without advertisement that works with your connection speed. And provide with workable subtitle too. Some links do not have them.

This post has been edited by sonypshomer: Jan 22 2023, 11:56 AM
TSsonypshomer
post Jan 27 2023, 11:47 AM

1,594 posts

Nexus Light AZR
if your room has white wall, you definitely wanna use light skin for your big TV.

TSsonypshomer
post Jan 27 2023, 08:29 PM

1,594 posts

Nexus Arctic Horizon 2
netflix-like modern skin

This is the real work (non fork ) from the father of all modern kodi skin Jurial Munkey including Arctic Zephyr, Arctic Horizon.

The skin is available in kodi skin ..more but that version wont work due to lack of dependencies, If you really want this skin, jurialmunkey repo need to be installed first:-

Step 1 : https://jurialmunkey.github.io/repository.j...lmunkey-3.3.zip
Step 2 : From the repo install Program> Skin Variables
Step 3 : From the repo install Look & Feel > Skin > Artic Horizon 2

Dont skip 2 or else fail.

Crashes on Nexus due to SegFaults in ElementTree python library (all platforms EXCEPT Windows)

Kodi Nexus uses Python 3.11 which currently has a bug in the CPython ElementTree library used to parse XML metadata. This bug causes unexplained SegFaults which crash Kodi when multiple scripts attempt to use ElementTree simultaneously.

This post has been edited by sonypshomer: Jan 30 2023, 09:05 AM
TSsonypshomer
post Jan 28 2023, 12:35 PM

1,594 posts

Surveillance Cam is fixed but you need to replace two files in .kodi\addons\plugin.video.ipcams\

https://github.com/b-jesch/plugin.video.ipcams

addon.xml
deafault.py

GuyM
post Jan 30 2023, 01:19 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Jan 22 2023, 11:33 AM)

Just choose which server is faster or without advertisement that works with your connection speed. And provide with workable subtitle too. Some links do not have them.
Mind me asking what skin is this? Thanks
TSsonypshomer
post Jan 30 2023, 01:23 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Jan 30 2023, 01:19 PM)
Mind me asking what skin is this? Thanks
AZR (Arctic Zephyr : Reloaded) you can find it inside kodi
GuyM
post Jan 31 2023, 08:30 AM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Jan 30 2023, 01:23 PM)
AZR (Arctic Zephyr : Reloaded) you can find it inside kodi
Awesome done update dramacool with new skin. Works well
TSsonypshomer
post Jan 31 2023, 04:01 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Jan 31 2023, 08:30 AM)
Awesome done update dramacool with new skin. Works well
Arctic Horizon 2 more awesome, but only on windows it stays stable, other platform will cause frequent crashing for Kodi 20.

This post has been edited by sonypshomer: Feb 12 2023, 11:52 AM
soba_82
post Feb 2 2023, 12:21 PM

180 posts

Boss Sony,can u teach me how to add dramacool to Kodi?

TSsonypshomer
post Feb 2 2023, 01:08 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(soba_82 @ Feb 2 2023, 12:21 PM)
Boss Sony,can u teach me how to add dramacool to Kodi?
Go to Post #34

soba_82
post Feb 2 2023, 01:50 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Feb 2 2023, 01:08 PM)
Go  to Post  #34
Got it ! How bout live channel /TV?Recently remove Axtro from bill list n install Unifi... notworthy.gif

P/S Rite now install Kodi on my PC,after pandai ckit want to install on Mecool KM2 Plus plak.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by soba_82: Feb 2 2023, 03:33 PM

soba_82
post Feb 6 2023, 07:31 AM

180 posts

Boss Sony,i try install Arctic: Zephyr - Reloaded,but got this problem (Warning:Mouse not supported).Any solution to fix this? icon_question.gif

P/S Kodi on my PC.BTW,successfully add freeview channel.

This post has been edited by soba_82: Feb 6 2023, 07:34 AM
TSsonypshomer
post Feb 6 2023, 07:51 AM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(soba_82 @ Feb 6 2023, 07:31 AM)
Boss Sony,i try install Arctic: Zephyr - Reloaded,but got this problem (Warning:Mouse not supported).Any solution to fix this?  icon_question.gif

P/S Kodi on my PC.BTW,successfully add freeview channel.

soba_82
post Feb 6 2023, 08:26 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Feb 6 2023, 07:51 AM)
Tanx boss ! thumbup.gif
GuyM
post Feb 7 2023, 07:47 AM

1,787 posts

Any free Asian iptv addon for kodi?
TSsonypshomer
post Feb 14 2023, 07:41 PM

1,594 posts

The new python 3.11.2 update for Nexus 20 makes all the difference for Arctic Horizon 2 v0.8.5 updated today

Pull request official kodi discussion in github
https://github.com/xbmc/xbmc/pull/22737

Mirror download nexus20+ (with new python 3.11.2) from kodi website
https://mirrors.kodi.tv/test-builds/android...7-arm64-v8a.apk

Screen recording done on device itself (Nvidia Shield 2017)

- Very stable
- Very fast
- Very beautiful

Media in 10TB Synology NAS (1 Gigabit Network Wired Connection)

Addons:-

Stock
TMDB Helper
Music Player
Simple IPTV

3rd party
Elementum
Dramacool
LivestreamPro
Ipcam
IAGL RetroGames
cumnation

This post has been edited by sonypshomer: Feb 14 2023, 09:27 PM
TSsonypshomer
post Feb 23 2023, 06:30 PM

1,594 posts

Arctic Horizon II v 0.8.10

The skin is getting better everyday, the update is not really straight forward, you must update the infotagger to version 0.0.5 then only it wont come up error.

applesmiley
post Feb 26 2023, 03:32 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(alexooi17 @ Feb 26 2023, 11:15 AM)
guys, need help with dramacool not working.. It can load the drama or movies available but when I click on it, it just won't load... I tried install kodi on my pc and it is working fine. I had tried rollback to 19, reset tv factory setting, reinstall kodi, clear cache but it is still not working. Problem only with dramacool. Other addon are working fine. Hope I can get some help here please..

Video for more page of the log : https://streamable.com/as5pw6

Thank you!
QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Jan 22 2023, 11:33 AM)

alexooi17
post Feb 26 2023, 09:30 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(applesmiley @ Feb 26 2023, 03:32 PM)

Hi, it is not working even with a fresh install of kodi.. I can find all the show but when I try to open it up to show the episode, it wont load..
TSsonypshomer
post Mar 3 2023, 01:59 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(alexooi17 @ Feb 26 2023, 09:30 PM)
Hi, it is not working even with a fresh install of kodi.. I can find all the show but when I try to open it up to show the episode, it wont load..
Dramacool works just fine for movies, tsshows, and kdrama, i just tested.

TSsonypshomer
post Mar 4 2023, 10:36 PM

1,594 posts

Animated Discart has been added today in Arctic Horizon 11 v.0.8.14 as per my request to Jurialmunkey few weeks ago.

He didn't grant my other requests on videolyrics, tamil, hindi & thai fonts support though.
TSsonypshomer
post Mar 12 2023, 12:49 PM

1,594 posts

Tamil, Hindi, Thai, Chinese Characters multifont support for Arctic Horizon 2
The dev (jurialmunkey) declined my request to have support tamil/hindi/thai font for 1.4 billion indians and 75million Thais. So i fixed for them:-

This will replace the regular and bold roboto font which is being used widely in this skin. It doesnt affect so much on the overall outlook of the skin. Without this font, foreign text especially EPG Guide for IPTV will be either empty or represented by weird symbols. Ok this is what you have to do:-

1. Delete* the roboto/noto bold and regular (all highlighted in blue) *If you cannot delete font, you can cut and paste them somewhere else

You must delete these fonts else the new font which you want to introduce will be ignored thus wont work.

2. Download this replacement font https://sourceforge.net/projects/allfonts/f...NI.TTF/download

3. Rename it to arial.tff

4. Copy into put into the same folder

\.kodi\addons\skin.arctic.horizon.2\fonts

5. Fix line spacing
Cosmetic fix for plot box truncated font
Find Font.xml in 1080i folder and replace anyline spacing with 1.14 to 1.00.
Save it. Done

6. Set the default font in Interface Settings

NOTE: Everytime AH2 has update with new version, all the above need to be redo. So it will be wise if you save some of the files you modified to special folder for convinience.

This post has been edited by sonypshomer: Mar 25 2023, 06:01 PM
linkinstreet
post Mar 12 2023, 05:55 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Mar 12 2023, 12:49 PM)
Tamil, Hindi, Thai, Chinese Characters multifont support for Arctic Horizon 2
The dev (jurialmunkey) declined my request to have support tamil/hindi/thai font  for 1.4 billion indians and 75million Thais. So i fixed for them:-

This will replace the regular and bold roboto font which is being used widely in this skin. It doesnt affect so much on the overall outlook of the skin. Without this font, foreign text especially EPG Guide for IPTV will be either empty or represented by weird symbols. Ok this is what you have to do:-

1. Delete* the roboto/noto bold and regular (all highlighted in blue) *If you cannot delete font, you can cut and paste them somewhere else

You must delete these fonts else the new font which you want to introduce will be ignored thus wont work.

2. Download this replacement font https://sourceforge.net/projects/allfonts/f...NI.TTF/download

3. Rename it to arial.tff

4. Copy into put into the same folder

\.kodi\addons\skin.arctic.horizon.2\fonts

5. Set the default font in Interface Settings

oh nice. This has bugged me for years.

TSsonypshomer
post Mar 12 2023, 08:12 PM

1,594 posts

Kodi v20.1 (Nexus) is just been released with ton of fixes

Announcement
https://github.com/xbmc/xbmc/releases/tag/20.1-Nexus

Change of Notice
CODE
EndTime: fix overflow when doing large comparisons by @fritsch in #22471
DXVA: fix AMD SD interlaced workaround by @thexai in #22489
[video][music] Fixes for playback related context menu item apperance by @ksooo in #22533
[PVR] Fix sort by channel backend order. by @ksooo in #22544
[backport] TrueHD fixes + AudioTrack fixes + PAPlayer fixes by @thexai in #22564
[video][music] Fix next item not selected on queue item context menu item. by @ksooo in #22555
[video][music] Fix 'Play' and other related context menu items not appearing … by @ksooo in #22575
[backport] Retroplayer: Savestate manager fixes by @KOPRajs in #22517
backport: [android] strip abi version off cryptodome lib names by @wsnipex in #22550
[backport][addons][filesystem] Fix memory limits with kodi::vfs::readline by @phunkyfish in #22593
[backport][Android][gradle] Configure android.ndkPath by @joseluismarti in #22586
Fix version format as they need to be sortable by @razzeee in #22504
[backport][Video][GUIViewState] Add and set missing playlist sort by @CastagnaIT in #22601
[favourites][keymaps] Favourites Browser window: Catch-up on features of the deprecated Favourites dialog by @ksooo in #22604
[video][music] Fix playlist item order. … by @ksooo in #22610
[backport] windowing: X11: Add missing include (fix build with GCC 13) by @thesamesam in #22630
[PVR] CPVRClients: Optimize calls which obtain client capabilities. by @ksooo in #22655
[Backport] Game OSD: Address savestate manager usability issues by @garbear in #22632
[Windows] handle WM_INITMENU event to disable move from system menu when window is in full screen by @thexai in #22671
[dllwrapper] wrap dll_stat64 and dll_fstat64 by @vpeter4 in #22683
[Backport] RetroPlayer: Code improvements by @garbear in #22666
[backport][python][xbmcgui] Fix ControlEdit constructor args by @CastagnaIT in #22704
[backport] RetroPlayer: Improve reading from write-only memory by @garbear in #22694
fixed: PVR timer validation was broken for certain (TVHeadend) timer rules by @arnova in #22732
[backport] tools/depends: Python update to 3.11.2 by @lrusak in #22749
render the .notdef characters to fix drawing of text with missing unicode font by @fritsch in #22659
[Backport][Subtitles] Fix subtitles in livestreams with high start timestamps by @mediaminister in #22568
[backport][Subtitles][TagSami] Handle basic color names by @CastagnaIT in #22718
[backport][Subtitles][WebVTT] Fixed segmented webvtt sync by @CastagnaIT in #22709
[backport][Subtitles][WebVTT] Fix overlapped subtitles on malformed segments by @CastagnaIT in #22719
[backport][Subtitles][Libass] Fix line spacing to avoid overlap box by @CastagnaIT in #22660
Audio Backports from testing group by @fritsch in #22757
[backport][pvr] Always retirieve the max DB ID for providers when reading them from the DB - Nexus by @phunkyfish in #22741
[Backport] Savestate Manager: Break dependency on DialogSelect and add "Saved with" by @garbear in #22750
[Backport] RetroPlayer: Faster in-game savestate dialog and autosaves by @garbear in #22754
[backport][upnp]: fix state reporting by @enen92 in #22785
[Nexus] Update translation related workflows by @gade01 in #22797
[backport][upnp]: load library art before broadcasting remote watched state by @enen92 in #22783
[backport] CSMBDirectory: fix return value for smbc_getxattr by @howie-f in #22767
[settings][airplay] Fix password setting order/dependencies by @enen92 in #22814
[backport][Subtitles] Fix RTL on subtitles by @CastagnaIT in #22776
[backport][Subtitles][TX3G] Fix styles lookup by @CastagnaIT in #22831
[backport][Android] Fix symbol relocation errors on Android x86 by @joseluismarti in #22833
[Backport] Savestate rendering by @garbear in #22781
[backport][libass] Temporary font folder checking by @joseluismarti in #22849
[GUI][GUIImage] Fix inconsistencies for colordiffuse by @enen92 in #22848
[Backport] Port Dialog: Fix resetting multitaps by @garbear in #22844
[PVR] Rework PVR windows late init. by @ksooo in #22864
VideoPlayerAudio: use simple algorithm for self-learning max allowed a/v Out-Of-Sync by @fritsch in #22870
StringUtils: fix sorting by name with ascii punctuation and symbols o… by @vpeter4 in #22556
[Backport][GUIImage] Fix regression for color diffuse if no info is set by @enen92 in #22872
AudioTrack: Increase robustness by @fritsch in #22795
[backport][Valgrind] Fix some jumps depending on uninitialized values by @neo1973 in #22850
[Backport] guilib: Fix warning in GUIListGroup control by @garbear in #22887
[video] Fix watched status not taken into account when queueing items. by @ksooo in #22903
[backport][Skin][Estuary] Fix player settings adjustments if autoclose video osd is active by @enen92 in #22904
AESinkAudioTrack: Revert sanity checking by @fritsch in #22905
[Windows][Installer] fix the missing .html files of Chorus2 with proper exclusion of .h by @thexai in #22908
[Addons] Having no repos is no error by @mglae in #22916
[backport] NFSv3 and NFSv4 fixes and improvements by @thexai in #22909
[Backport] Controller Dialog: Fix "Ignore Input" buttons not being saved by @garbear in #22893
[Backport] Fixes and improvements from "show actual controllers" PR by @garbear in #22892
Revert "AESinkAudioTrack: Use most simple pause() logic" by @fritsch in #22907
ActiveAESink: workaround for TrueHD and DD+ broken after pause or seek in AudioTrack RAW (Android only) by @fritsch in #22945
[Backport] Sync controller add-ons with controller-topology-project by @garbear in #22928
[Windows] Fix SMB read chunk size when is not used FileCache by @thexai in #22946
[upnp] fix regressions for folder definitions by @enen92 in #22859
[BP] [jenkins][Apple] Some fixes for apple buildsteps in #22958
[BP] tools/depends: make the hash file an order only prerequisite in #22959
[BP] VideoPlayerCodec: Stop dividing by zero in #22957
[BP][Windows][dxva] fix processor height in #22962
[BP] ExifParser: Fix several out of bounds accesses while parsing exif information in #22960
[BP][Windows] shrink window to fit the screen and avoid a crash in #22961
[Nexus] Bump version 20.1 by @fuzzard in #22965

https://kodi.tv/download/
TSsonypshomer
post Mar 15 2023, 11:07 AM

1,594 posts

Another pro tips, if you find any movie is not being scrapped into the library and you manually wanted to do it but surprising failed. Instead of pop-up windows to rename the file with easier name for kodi to scrap, it states "No information found!" what?

The culprit is this toggle that you checked. Please uncheck it and redo the scrapping.

It's common mistake and solution given in https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=336969, yes after days wasting time looking for the solution. I almost delete and install kodi again.
v18 introduced reading Video file Tags. If your files are correctly named but refuse to scrape, go to Settings>Media Settings>Videos and ensure the setting Use video tags is disabled (you may need to change your settings level to see it)
alexooi17
post Mar 17 2023, 07:54 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Mar 3 2023, 01:59 PM)
Dramacool works just fine for movies, tsshows, and kdrama, i just tested.

I reach out to groggy egg and he solved the problem..

https://github.com/groggyegg/plugin.video.d...acool/issues/53
TSsonypshomer
post Mar 17 2023, 08:30 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(alexooi17 @ Mar 17 2023, 07:54 PM)
I reach out to groggy egg and he solved the problem..

https://github.com/groggyegg/plugin.video.d...acool/issues/53
You wont be having this issue if you take from https://cywteow.github.io/repo/

I think cyteow forked it from groggyegg and fixed the problem.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anyway here another classic addon (Kodi Karaoke) getting fixed for nexus:-

Get it here https://github.com/peno64/plugin.video.kodi...kodikaraoke.zip

Your AirBnB now will be added more value to increase the price with this addon.
alexooi17
post Mar 17 2023, 08:35 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Mar 17 2023, 08:30 PM)
You wont be having this issue if you take from https://cywteow.github.io/repo/

I think cyteow forked it from groggyegg and fixed the problem.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anyway here another classic addon (Kodi Karaoke) getting fixed for nexus:-

Get it here https://github.com/peno64/plugin.video.kodi...kodikaraoke.zip

Your AirBnB now will be added more value to increase the price with this addon.
I did tried the cyteow but same issue.. anyway manage to solve that problem.. Now im trying to get IPTV to work.. (my 1st time try setting up IPTV) bangwall.gif
kupang
post Mar 17 2023, 11:36 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Jul 29 2022, 01:28 PM)
Let's Visualize These Radio Stations with Kodi

i found 17 malaysia radio channels live 24/7 on youtube that we could integrate them with EPG in Kodi IPTV Simple Client. Each station is presented with graphics, animated fanart, artist, song title being played and other info.

Now we can enjoy lite.fm on kodi for the first time without being notoriously redirected to that evil "oh it's illegal to stream our channel other than via Syok app"  loop clip.

Zayan & Lite streams are no longer working

TSsonypshomer
post Mar 18 2023, 07:40 AM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(kupang @ Mar 17 2023, 11:36 PM)
Zayan & Lite streams are no longer working
both are working fine.

NOTE: I think you tried to play by cut and paste the url that i have hash out #
When i mentioned visualize the radio station, all the hash-out (#) are not intended to be played or visualized. There just there as backup. Kodi will bypass them. I just leave it there incase some channel operators astro for example decided not to have youtube live for that particular channel. It happened couple of times with Raaga, MyFM etc. When that happen, just remove the hash-out and back to the original non visual url, provided they're still working. Case-in-point for zayan and lite those original url are no longer working but the visual one are still do

kupang
post Mar 18 2023, 07:08 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Mar 18 2023, 07:40 AM)
both are working fine.

NOTE: I think you tried to play by cut and paste the url that i have hash out #
When i mentioned visualize the radio station, all the hash-out (#) are not intended to be played or visualized. There just there as backup. Kodi will bypass them. I just leave it there incase some channel operators astro for example decided not to have youtube live for that particular channel. It happened couple of times with Raaga,  MyFM etc. When that happen, just remove the hash-out and back to the original non visual url, provided they're still working. Case-in-point for zayan and lite those original url are no longer working but the visual one are still do

sorry, I should be more specific. Yes, the original URL no longer works for audio-only streaming.

It's strange why Astro 'cut-off' the audio-streaming feed for these 2 stations from phone app, like Tune-In and myTuner Radio
but Hitz, Mix, Era & Sinar are still 'allowed'

This post has been edited by kupang: Mar 18 2023, 07:13 PM
TSsonypshomer
post Mar 27 2023, 12:32 PM

1,594 posts

Local Acts : Movies, Telemovies, TVShow, Cartoon, Karaoke, Concert, from the infamous android republica

Download the addon for Nexus : https://androidrepublica.website/Nexus/plug...droidrepublica/
Pin Code : ARMCTV2023 (always change and they force you to join their telegram to get it)

You can widgetize their content into different sections of your skin.

Note: Some contents are from youtube and it requires API keys setup. They have more contents like VOD, Indon & Thai movies but it's pay per subscription

This post has been edited by sonypshomer: Mar 28 2023, 06:58 AM
FusionXY
post Mar 30 2023, 03:47 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,831 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Mar 27 2023, 12:32 PM)
Local Acts : Movies, Telemovies, TVShow, Cartoon, Karaoke, Concert, from the infamous android republica

Download the addon for Nexus : https://androidrepublica.website/Nexus/plug...droidrepublica/
Pin Code : ARMCTV2023  (always change and they force you to join their telegram to get it)

You can widgetize their content into different sections of your skin.

Note: Some contents are from youtube and it requires API keys setup. They have more contents like VOD, Indon & Thai movies but it's pay per subscription
This one good? Saw the subscription online.

Besides this, any recommendation on Malaysia builds?
hopperz_pro92
post May 27 2023, 10:10 AM

36 posts

i had installed Arctic: Zephyr - Reloaded skins and elementum, but not able to play any video. Do I need to configure anything. I'm able to play dramacool, but not for gogoanime.
Last but not least, is it possible to put dramacool on home screen? Everytime i go to movies, it always go to file manager.
TSsonypshomer
post May 28 2023, 02:57 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(hopperz_pro92 @ May 27 2023, 10:10 AM)
i had installed Arctic: Zephyr - Reloaded skins and elementum, but not able to play any video. Do I need to configure anything. I'm able to play dramacool, but not for gogoanime.
Last but not least, is it possible to put dramacool on home screen? Everytime i go to movies, it always go to file manager.
Elementum setup post #5
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=104995933

Any addon can be widgetized, you dont need addons to be on home screen but their content instead.

The skin developers intention is hide the addons and show only its content => Widgetize.

This post has been edited by sonypshomer: May 28 2023, 02:58 PM
hopperz_pro92
post Jun 6 2023, 10:42 AM

36 posts

For sharing,

I just installed The Crew add-on on my kodi. It works great, i think better than Elementum.
For tutorial, you may follow the link.
hopperz_pro92
post Jun 6 2023, 10:53 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ May 28 2023, 02:57 PM)
Elementum setup post #5
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=104995933

Any addon can be widgetized, you dont need addons to be on home screen but their content instead.

The skin developers intention is hide the addons and show only its content => Widgetize.
Thanks for the help. Finally I can customize my home screen.
jabz
post Jun 10 2023, 09:31 PM

282 posts

After update to kodi nexus and reinstall elementum... I keep getting no link available... eventhough that movie i already watched previously... What might be wrong in my setup?

TSsonypshomer
post Jun 13 2023, 09:09 AM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(jabz @ Jun 10 2023, 09:31 PM)

After update to kodi nexus and reinstall elementum... I keep getting no link available... eventhough that movie i already watched previously... What might be wrong in my setup?
Everytime you want to install elementum into any device please choose All-in-One. The script will know which version is suitable for it.

https://elementum.surge.sh/

jabz
post Jun 13 2023, 09:44 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Jun 13 2023, 09:09 AM)
Everytime you want to install elementum into any device please choose All-in-One. The script will know which version is suitable for it.

https://elementum.surge.sh/
Yes, i'm using all-in-one

When see the kodi logs - it show error on plain http.
arvind13
post Jun 20 2023, 04:06 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(jabz @ Jun 10 2023, 09:31 PM)

After update to kodi nexus and reinstall elementum... I keep getting no link available... even though that movie i already watched previously... What might be wrong in my setup?
I am facing this as well... I think could be due to RABG website has been shutdown thus no more streaming links... Majority of the links in Elementum add-on comes from RARBG.. Perhaps you can try using other torrent providers like YTS, The Pirate Bay...etc.. If that fails then gotta start considering paid service like Real Debrid linked with those paid kodi add-ons like The Crew, Seren, Venom... etc.
TSsonypshomer
post Jun 21 2023, 07:40 AM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(jabz @ Jun 13 2023, 09:44 PM)
Yes, i'm using all-in-one

When see the kodi logs - it show error on plain http.
i couldn't replicate the said error, even with RARBG checked in burst, of course RAGB will not be listed

Try uncheck RARBG, and check few reliable one like PB, 1337x 7 YTS

QUOTE(arvind13 @ Jun 20 2023, 04:06 PM)
I am facing this as well... I think could be due to RABG website has been shutdown thus no more streaming links...  Majority of the links in Elementum add-on comes from RARBG.. Perhaps you can try using other torrent providers like YTS, The Pirate Bay...etc..  If that fails then gotta start considering paid service like Real Debrid linked with those paid kodi add-ons like The Crew, Seren, Venom... etc.
Real Debrid is also a torrent service but instead of p2p they cache those movies in their server. Still not legit IMO, of course they're fast and they added free VPN as well, since some countries their government really track and penalize citizen who torrent.

arvind13
post Jun 22 2023, 11:18 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Jun 21 2023, 07:40 AM)
i couldn't replicate the said error, even with RARBG checked in burst, of course RAGB will not be listed

Real Debrid is also a torrent service but instead of p2p they cache those movies in their server. Still not legit IMO, of course they're fast and they added free VPN as well, since some countries their government really track and penalize citizen who torrent.
Thanks mate... 👍. Was able to to get working links after connecting to VPV and adding few reliable torrent providers. Before this without using VPN able to get working links without any issue.
soba_82
post Jun 27 2023, 08:15 PM

180 posts

Boss Sony...need ur help.suddenly tv3 cannot view anymore on my Kodi. 😢

UPDATE:TV3 channel back online on my Kodi today.Small problem,how do i remove duplicate channel?

This post has been edited by soba_82: Jun 28 2023, 11:22 AM
hopperz_pro92
post Jul 12 2023, 09:29 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(soba_82 @ Jun 27 2023, 08:15 PM)
Boss Sony...need ur help.suddenly tv3 cannot view anymore on my Kodi. 😢

UPDATE:TV3 channel back online on my Kodi today.Small problem,how do i remove duplicate channel?
How do you set up your IPTV? I'm still not able to view any channel. rclxub.gif
TSsonypshomer
post Jul 12 2023, 03:59 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(hopperz_pro92 @ Jul 12 2023, 09:29 AM)
How do you set up your IPTV? I'm still not able to view any channel.  rclxub.gif
Go to post #4
hopperz_pro92
post Jul 12 2023, 08:37 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Jul 12 2023, 03:59 PM)
Go to post #4
I got a playback failed. one or more items failed to play. does it require any settings on simple IPTV?
TSsonypshomer
post Jul 12 2023, 10:28 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(hopperz_pro92 @ Jul 12 2023, 08:37 PM)
I got a playback failed. one or more items failed to play. does it require any settings on simple IPTV?
nope, the provider just fail to stream, try different time with less people connected. else you need to find diff source.
hopperz_pro92
post Jul 12 2023, 10:43 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Jul 12 2023, 10:28 PM)
nope, the provider just fail to stream, try different time with less people connected. else you need to find diff source.
ahh, I see. I thought my configuration is incorrect. so means it have a view limit on every channel?
TSsonypshomer
post Jul 12 2023, 11:14 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(hopperz_pro92 @ Jul 12 2023, 10:43 PM)
ahh, I see. I thought my configuration is incorrect. so means it have a view limit on every channel?
Kodi is still lacklustre in handling IPTV compare to tivimate and OTT player especially when modern providers like astro or unifi or mnc (indon) or starhub (sg) are implementing mpeg-dash format (mpd)where it could stream to thousand of people without lagging. Kodi claimed it also play mpd but i dont see it actually could play them especially when provider also implementing licensing such as clearkey or widevine. I already requested this feature to the dev but they replied it's not a priority.

Personally i only use kodi for everything else except for IPTV due to the aforementioned reason. I use OTT for IPTV

digita1tech
post Jul 13 2023, 02:42 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Jul 12 2023, 11:14 PM)
Kodi is still lacklustre in handling IPTV compare to tivimate and OTT player especially when modern providers like astro or unifi or mnc (indon) or starhub (sg) are implementing mpeg-dash format (mpd)where it could stream to thousand of people without lagging. Kodi claimed it also play mpd but i dont see it actually could play them especially when provider also implementing licensing such as clearkey or widevine. I already requested this feature to the dev but they replied it's not a priority.

Personally i only use kodi for everything else except for IPTV due to the aforementioned reason. I use OTT for IPTV

I installed kodi again this couple of days ago...realized that its not as exciting as it used to be backed like 2016 when I first discovered it! For today's standard, its clunky, too much configurations needs to be done....IMO Stremio with debrid might be better suits for TV and Movies nowadays....
hopperz_pro92
post Jul 14 2023, 09:33 AM

36 posts

It works great on OTT player. Thanks for your advice. rclxms.gif
linkinstreet
post Jul 14 2023, 09:53 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Note that KODI do support MPD, just not the clearkey json method (which is actually a loophole on Google's part). In a way by not supporting that, it's actually work as intended
jabz
post Jul 23 2023, 10:21 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Jun 21 2023, 07:40 AM)

Hi boss,

Sorry for late reply... it's working now...

TQVM.

TSsonypshomer
post Aug 1 2023, 09:05 AM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jul 14 2023, 09:53 AM)
Note that KODI do support MPD, just not the clearkey json method (which is actually a loophole on Google's part). In a way by not supporting that, it's actually work as intended
Kodi claimed they do support those, but fail when playing these license free, no clearky no wivevine mpd streams from RTM i.e

tv1: https://d25tgymtnqzu8s.cloudfront.net/smil:tv1/manifest.mpd
tv2: https://d25tgymtnqzu8s.cloudfront.net/smil:tv2/manifest.mpd

Only OTT can play those, even VLC fail to play.

If want kodi to play them need to find the alternative streams in m3u8

tv1: https://d25tgymtnqzu8s.cloudfront.net/smil:...slENG.m3u8?id=1
tv2: https://d25tgymtnqzu8s.cloudfront.net/smil:...slENG.m3u8?id=2

This post has been edited by sonypshomer: Oct 24 2023, 10:20 AM
sitescope
post Aug 26 2023, 08:34 AM

4,490 posts

I'm using kodi with elementum
If 'local subtitle available' but subs isnt displayed, what my setting might go wrong ?

This post has been edited by sitescope: Aug 26 2023, 08:34 AM
arvind13
post Aug 29 2023, 12:14 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Aug 26 2023, 08:34 AM)
I'm using kodi with elementum
If 'local subtitle available' but subs isnt displayed, what my setting might go wrong ?
Has the subtitle option button been turned on ? Sometimes we have to manually turn it on in order for the local subtitle to be displayed.
hopperz_pro92
post Oct 23 2023, 04:48 PM

36 posts

After update new version of dramacool, there's an error "Couldn't connect to domain".

Not able to filter anymore. sad.gif
TSsonypshomer
post Oct 23 2023, 05:44 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(hopperz_pro92 @ Oct 23 2023, 04:48 PM)
After update new version of dramacool, there's an error "Couldn't connect to domain".

Not able to filter anymore. sad.gif
What do you want to filter? I just widgetized movies, series and shows, they'all still work but have to choose those servers in orange. (2 black ones on top dont work)

This post has been edited by sonypshomer: Oct 23 2023, 06:00 PM
hopperz_pro92
post Oct 24 2023, 09:21 AM

36 posts

Actually I want to watch other Asian Movies. As additional when I try to filter by genres also have the same results.
semot
post Oct 30 2023, 09:34 AM

163 posts

hi,

recently i changed new router maxis, setup for FTP USB, hdd plug in router

i try to setup media source ftp with kodi, i facing kodi app keep freezing on my android tv

not happen in previous router, anyone know the issue?
i can access the ftp ip in computer fine.

PRSXFENG
post Oct 30 2023, 11:53 AM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(semot @ Oct 30 2023, 09:34 AM)
hi,

recently i changed new router maxis,  setup for FTP USB, hdd plug in router

i try to setup media source ftp with kodi, i facing kodi app keep freezing on my android tv

not happen in previous router, anyone know the issue?
i can access the ftp ip in computer fine.

Could possibly be the behavior of the router's FTP server is not liked by Kodi
Never really liked using router for FTP, its slow and unreliable for me

TSsonypshomer
post Dec 10 2023, 05:52 PM

1,594 posts

To those having connection problem with dramacool addon especially those already setup the widgets like these according to "Recently added Movie, Drama, Show"

Please go into the addon itself and click those thumbnail and try to play the movie within the addon and not from the widget on home menu

If you able to play them within the addon then only the widget on home menu will work. Suprisingly it work throughtout all the kodi within the same network in the house without doing this one by one on each device.

I couldnt explain why and what happen but it works.

This post has been edited by sonypshomer: Feb 5 2024, 03:30 PM
jabz
post Feb 18 2024, 10:18 AM

282 posts

Hi, i unable to user opensubtitle.org for my subtitle. Keep asking me to register VIP.
jabz
post Feb 18 2024, 10:48 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(jabz @ Feb 18 2024, 10:18 AM)
Hi, i unable to user opensubtitle.org for my subtitle. Keep asking me to register VIP.
NVM, just install a4kSubtitles addon and problem solved. notworthy.gif
MrSpeedy
post Feb 19 2024, 05:06 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(jabz @ Feb 18 2024, 10:48 AM)
NVM, just install a4kSubtitles addon and problem solved.  notworthy.gif
++ Super recommend a4kSubtitles, always give better subtitles compare to provided from Elementum.

Anyways, anyone noticed latest a4kSubtitles subs lists didn't have proper labelling? (eg: Closed Caption CC, Star Ratings)
arvind13
post Feb 20 2024, 01:06 PM

406 posts

Nice was looking for an alternate Subs addon as existing Open Subtitle now need to purchase VIP access. thumbup.gif
sitescope
post Mar 10 2024, 12:31 PM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(MrSpeedy @ Feb 19 2024, 05:06 PM)
++ Super recommend a4kSubtitles, always give better subtitles compare to provided from Elementum.

Anyways, anyone noticed latest a4kSubtitles subs lists didn't have proper labelling? (eg: Closed Caption CC, Star Ratings)
I got error msg with a4k
IMDB ID isnt provided
I've configured my opensubs id in a4k

0.0540sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:23 PM