QUOTE(speedy3210 @ Jul 26 2022, 01:31 PM)
Using PIAA silicone refill blades on 3/4 of my cars. All last until now never change, except for kancil (got changed out mistakenly
by my visiting uncle after loan this car to him for 6 mths). Oldest is 13yrs on weekend car, followed by 9.5yrs for a daily driven workhorse.
For the workhorse, it went thru the most inclement weather you can throw at it in Semenanjung roads, and it still wipe like day 1 till now. If it streaks a bit, all I have to do is just wipe the PIAA blades with wet tissue (to scrub out dirts) and it works like new again.
On my other workhorse (that 1/4 above), I am using normal silicone blades (Mr.DIY ones currently, at half of PIAA price). Can wipe clean, but if too little water on screen to lubricate, they will skip a bit.
If you are having doubt, but eager to try, search for " PIAA refill blade" in Lazada/Shopee. You can install these PIAA blades in your existing wiper frames. Of kos, I am ass-uming you are using those normal black metal wiper frames coz some cars maybe using frameless wipers.

u saved me. metal blade user hereFor the workhorse, it went thru the most inclement weather you can throw at it in Semenanjung roads, and it still wipe like day 1 till now. If it streaks a bit, all I have to do is just wipe the PIAA blades with wet tissue (to scrub out dirts) and it works like new again.
On my other workhorse (that 1/4 above), I am using normal silicone blades (Mr.DIY ones currently, at half of PIAA price). Can wipe clean, but if too little water on screen to lubricate, they will skip a bit.
If you are having doubt, but eager to try, search for " PIAA refill blade" in Lazada/Shopee. You can install these PIAA blades in your existing wiper frames. Of kos, I am ass-uming you are using those normal black metal wiper frames coz some cars maybe using frameless wipers.

Jul 26 2022, 08:11 PM

0.0173sec