4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Fresh grad 4k..linkedin feel good setori

TSfeekle
post Jul 25 2022, 12:43 PM, updated 4y ago

Bibo ergo sum!
1,922 posts

Last week, the marketing director and I interviewed a young girl who was 01'. She asked for RM4k a month, and I said you were only worth 3k, but her answer let me speechless but justified.

The girl's education background is not bad, just graduated from a university, Degree in marketing. At first glance, this candidate's resume is a sight to behold. She has not been idle during her time at university, with a variety of club activities and extra-curricular internships and part-time jobs.

The position she applied for was a digital marketing specialist. After ten minutes of interview and communication, the marketing director was supposed to be very impressed with her and suddenly asked about her expected salary and she said confidently, "My expected salary is 4k per month."

I have to give her asnwer a thumbs up from the bottom of my heart. She said, "Salary represents the market value of a person, my salary is not set by your company, it is set by the market. Just because I've just graduated from university doesn't mean I don't have work experience. As you can see from my resume, when I was a year 1, I started using my long sem break to do internships and part-time jobs, all were related to the requirements. At university, I organised various club activities & all were successful. So, in total, I have more than two years of experience in digital marketing and event planning and organisation. I am familiar with a variety of social media platform: Tiktok, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube, and I am familiar with hot topics on the Internet. I independently run my own social account with over 10k followers. I am absolutely qualified for the requirements of your company. I have done research and in the market, digital marketing talents with my kind of experience earn at least 4k per month. Furhtermore, age is not a factor in measuring the market value of a talent, it is all about his experience and skills!"

After hearing these words from the young girl, the marketing director showed a satisfied smile. After the interview, the marketing director assigned her a job in digital marketing and if she did a good job, she would be offered a salary of 4K per month. The young girl will officially join the team next week.

Share my point of view:
When interviewing, confidently say your salary expectations, do not care about the salary set for you by HR. However, you need to be well prepared. List all your work achievements that demonstrate your extensive experience and excellent skills; find out what the market rate of pay is for the position you are applying for; and find out what the industry rate of pay is for the company you are applying for. In short, what you can bring to the company and what makes you more outstanding than others.

And... Connections! Check comment to know what is the current market value of your skills & qualifications!

#interview #candidates #interviewtips #salarynegotiation
statikinetic
post Jul 25 2022, 12:46 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

TLDR.

If I were hiring for a Digital Marketing position and the girl is a fresh grad, but runs her own Onlyfans channel with a thousand subscribers, I'd hire her on the spot.
premier239
post Jul 25 2022, 12:47 PM

173 posts

marketing job, art based, but if u gt quantitative result to prove then can demand
NEP1971

ahh cehhh. marketing people are all about talking kok.

interview time talk until can fly. wait la see her actual work result.

i mean actual work. not her talking while actual work.

This post has been edited by NEP1971: Jul 25 2022, 12:48 PM
Learjet35

500hp
1,931 posts

Good answer and justification. I would agree with probation period.
ikankering
post Jul 25 2022, 12:48 PM

42 posts

panjang nya.
thesoothsayer
post Jul 25 2022, 12:49 PM

954 posts

If she ran an only fans channel, she'd be a millionaire and wouldn't have to attend the interview.
siew14
post Jul 25 2022, 12:50 PM

845 posts

so... with 10k follower, is she considered as influencer? ahhahaha brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by siew14: Jul 25 2022, 12:50 PM
SUSAzurues
post Jul 25 2022, 12:51 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

Linkedin topkek le tu
SUSNew Klang
post Jul 25 2022, 12:51 PM

4,998 posts

LinkedIn must tag setarpucki
Justin.Loong
post Jul 25 2022, 12:52 PM

8,369 posts

QUOTE(feekle @ Jul 25 2022, 12:43 PM)
Last week, the marketing director and I interviewed a young girl who was 01'. She asked for RM4k a month, and I said you were only worth 3k, but her answer let me speechless but justified.

The girl's education background is not bad, just graduated from a university, Degree in marketing. At first glance, this candidate's resume is a sight to behold. She has not been idle during her time at university, with a variety of club activities and extra-curricular internships and part-time jobs.

The position she applied for was a digital marketing specialist. After ten minutes of interview and communication, the marketing director was supposed to be very impressed with her and suddenly asked about her expected salary and she said confidently, "My expected salary is 4k per month."

I have to give her asnwer a thumbs up from the bottom of my heart. She said, "Salary represents the market value of a person, my salary is not set by your company, it is set by the market. Just because I've just graduated from university doesn't mean I don't have work experience. As you can see from my resume, when I was a year 1, I started using my long sem break to do internships and part-time jobs, all were related to the requirements. At university, I organised various club activities & all were successful. So, in total, I have more than two years of experience in digital marketing and event planning and organisation. I am familiar with a variety of social media platform: Tiktok, Instagram, Twitter and YouTube, and I am familiar with hot topics on the Internet. I independently run my own social account with over 10k followers. I am absolutely qualified for the requirements of your company. I have done research and in the market, digital marketing talents with my kind of experience earn at least 4k per month. Furhtermore, age is not a factor in measuring the market value of a talent, it is all about his experience and skills!"

After hearing these words from the young girl, the marketing director showed a satisfied smile. After the interview, the marketing director assigned her a job in digital marketing and if she did a good job, she would be offered a salary of 4K per month. The young girl will officially join the team next week.

Share my point of view:
When interviewing, confidently say your salary expectations, do not care about the salary set for you by HR. However, you need to be well prepared. List all your work achievements that demonstrate your extensive experience and excellent skills; find out what the market rate of pay is for the position you are applying for; and find out what the industry rate of pay is for the company you are applying for. In short, what you can bring to the company and what makes you more outstanding than others.

And... Connections! Check comment to know what is the current market value of your skills & qualifications!

#interview #candidates #interviewtips #salarynegotiation
Cookie101

1,616 posts

Many sales come interview saying sky is the limit.

Meanwhile on actual role kerja Macam sial.

Can’t even convince and worst fruity attitude is that it’s dugaan. Takdir can’t sell. Kek
scorptim

700 posts

What’s so surprising about fresh grad getting 4k? With the right skills and right industry can easily get
9m2w
post Jul 25 2022, 12:53 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

I wouldnt say its a cool story lar but that reasoning she give is close to a motherhood statement liao

You think you the only one lass that dont idle? You see how many folks out there , STEM graduates that interns when studying, work gigs as cashiers then intern again after graduating while waiting to find a job that suits their background? Dont tell me thats the secret sauce man.

Starbucki your BS meter at what level?

This post has been edited by 9m2w: Jul 25 2022, 12:54 PM
diffyhelman2
post Jul 25 2022, 12:54 PM

863 posts

well, dont look down on digital marketing. you give this job to ktard unkers here and see if they can do a good job or not?
StorMx

143 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jul 25 2022, 12:46 PM)
TLDR.

If I were hiring for a Digital Marketing position and the girl is a fresh grad, but runs her own Onlyfans channel with a thousand subscribers, I'd hire her on the spot.
if she has thousands of OF followers she wont need your bloody 4k lol
xSean

2,777 posts

many companies still based on budget.....
novblaze
post Jul 25 2022, 12:55 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(siew14 @ Jul 25 2022, 12:50 PM)
so... with 10k follower, is she considered as influencer? ahhahaha  brows.gif  brows.gif
Yes. I can't get 1000 followers
9m2w
post Jul 25 2022, 12:55 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ Jul 25 2022, 12:52 PM)
What’s so surprising about fresh grad getting 4k? With the right skills and right industry can easily get
The BS part is not the package actually, the reasoning. Macam motherhood statement liao. Work hard and i got it. Shit lar you so do 99% of the ppl that didnt get it
diffyhelman2
post Jul 25 2022, 12:56 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Jul 25 2022, 12:53 PM)
I wouldnt say its a cool story lar but that reasoning she give is close to a motherhood statement liao

You think you the only one lass that dont idle? You see how many folks out there , STEM graduates that interns when studying, work gigs as cashiers then intern again after graduating while waiting to find a job that suits their background? Dont tell me thats the secret sauce man.

Starbucki your BS meter at what level?
she did say that her internship was related to her work (I assume its marketing). PRobably more convincing if she can provide a portfolio and proof of her previous socmed efforts in marketing and club organizing events.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:11 PM